Christi H. (mickeygirl74) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 29 - Page:
Alaska Twilight (Women of Faith Fiction #11)
Alaska Twilight (Women of Faith Fiction #11)
Author: Colleen Coble, Colleen Coble
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/14/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This was my first book by Coleen Coble and I really enjoyed it. I can see why Women of Faith had it on their book list. I was really surprised at the outcome...didn't see it coming!


Bad Twin (Lost)
Bad Twin (Lost)
Author: Gary Troup
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 7/1/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I read this book for the Lost connection. I thought it was a pretty good story, not quite predictable, but good. I loved the Lost references.


The Big Bad Wolf (Alex Cross, Bk 9)
The Big Bad Wolf (Alex Cross, Bk 9)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 720
Review Date: 10/15/2008


Another great read by James Patterson. I love to read about Alex Cross and all the different situations he gets into.


The Bone Garden (Medical Thrillers, Bk 5)
The Bone Garden (Medical Thrillers, Bk 5)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 10/5/2008


This was my second read by Tess Gerritsen. I enjoyed it - kept me turning pages until the very end.


The Book of Unholy Mischief
The Book of Unholy Mischief
Author: Elle Newmark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 3/5/2009
Helpful Score: 4


This book is about a boy named Luciano, who tells us the story of how he got off the streets of Venice in the 1400's. He becomes an apprentice to a chef who is a member of a secret group of men who want to preserve knowledge in the form of books. The food references in this book are overly done and grew tiresome. The author was trying to use a lot of food metaphor in the book, but it got boring, and as a reader, you don't really get that until the end. The author also took great liberties with facts in the book, but that's okay with me. I don't feel like there was any mystery to this novel either other than you just kept wondering how he was going to still be alive. I kept wanting to like this book, but I just don't think I do.


The Boy Next Door (Boy, Bk 1)
The Boy Next Door (Boy, Bk 1)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 12/10/2008


This was a cute book. I liked the format it was in - kinda like reading someone else's emails. Of course, who doesn't love a happy ending?


Choke
Choke
Author: Chuck Palahniuk
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 579
Review Date: 12/3/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Well, I've never read a book where I didn't like the main character. What can I say, I guess it's just not my style.


Dead on the Dance Floor (O'Casey Brothers, Bk 1)
Dead on the Dance Floor (O'Casey Brothers, Bk 1)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 198
Review Date: 11/10/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This was a good book by Heather Graham. I was completely blown away by the ending - totally did not see whodunit in this one!


Eyes of Fire (Mira)
Eyes of Fire (Mira)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 9/21/2008
Helpful Score: 3


This was my second book by Heather Graham. I enjoyed it, it kept me interested and I wasn't expecting the twists and turns.


Four Blind Mice (Alex Cross, Bk 8)
Four Blind Mice (Alex Cross, Bk 8)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 631
Review Date: 8/14/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book! I believe I read it faster than any other book I've ever read. I can't wait to see what else can happen to Alex Cross.


Handyman
Handyman
Author: Linda Nichols
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 8/1/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book is on Nicholas Sparks recommened reading list. I liked it alot. I thought it was a great first novel for Linda Nichols.


The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker, Bk 1)
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker, Bk 1)
Author: Douglas Adams
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 685
Review Date: 9/27/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I laughed at this book. I didn't think I was going to like it, but now I have to read the rest of the series!


If You Take a Mouse to the Movies
If You Take a Mouse to the Movies
Author: Felicia Bond (Illustrator), Laura Numeroff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 12/10/2008


What a cute little book for kids. I love them all.


Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 2)
Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 2)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2652
Review Date: 1/9/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Cute book. Will now have to read the rest of the series!


McNally's Bluff (Archy McNally, Bk 13)
McNally's Bluff (Archy McNally, Bk 13)
Author: Lawrence Sanders, Vincent Lardo
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 7/16/2008


I thought this was a good book - was not expecting the outcome, but isn't that what a good book is supposed to do? Can't wait to see what the next book in the series holds in store for us.


McNally's Luck  (Archy McNally, Bk 2)
McNally's Luck (Archy McNally, Bk 2)
Author: Lawrence Sanders
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 92
Review Date: 10/21/2008


Another good read about Archy McNally. I kinda already had this one figured out, but it was still fun to read.


McNally's Secret (Archy McNally, Bk 1)
McNally's Secret (Archy McNally, Bk 1)
Author: Lawrence Sanders
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 9/6/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I thought this was a great first book for McNally. I didn't start with this one, but I definitely would have gotten hooked with this one.


The Memory Keeper's Daughter
The Memory Keeper's Daughter
Author: Kim Edwards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5400
Review Date: 7/13/2010


I enjoyed this book. I thought it was very interesting how we read about how one person's choice can influence their life and the lives of people around them. We all have our secrets and after reading this book, it makes me want to tell mine just so I won't have to live with that burden anymore. Of course, my secrets aren't as bad as the one that David carried, but I still wouldn't want to lie to someone for the rest of my life. I also liked how the book ended with me, the reader, determining how the future would play out in these characters lives.


The Mysterious Affair at Styles (Hercule Poirot, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 3/4/2009


This was my first Agatha Christie book as well as my first audiobook. I was not disappointed in either! I can see why Hercule Poirot is a very good detective, because I had no idea whodunit!


Playing for Pizza
Playing for Pizza
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 1/19/2009


I enjoyed this book by John Grisham. It was different from his normal books and I loved reading about Italy.


1 to 20 of 29 - Page: