Nicky W. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 27 - Page:
Again the Magic (Wallflowers, Prequel)
Again the Magic (Wallflowers, Prequel)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 478
Review Date: 12/15/2006


One of my favorites of all time!!


Always Mine
Always Mine
Author: Sophia Johnson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 9/27/2006


Book very slow to start but did pick up in the middle. Reminds me of another series I read before about a female time traveling back to Scotland, but not as good.


And Then He Kissed Her (Girl-Bachelor, Bk 1)
And Then He Kissed Her (Girl-Bachelor, Bk 1)
Author: Laura Lee Guhrke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 297
Review Date: 6/7/2007
Helpful Score: 8


One of my favorites!! Not the typical love at first sight, revenge someone, love/hate or pretending to be someone else. A real takes time to fall in love relationship. The Author shows true feelings as the relationship starts to develop and you connect with the characters. Laura Lee Guhrke has just become one of my favorite authors with this book.


An Arranged Marriage (Company of Rogues, Bk 1)
An Arranged Marriage (Company of Rogues, Bk 1)
Author: Jo Beverley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 1/6/2007


Great book!!


Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1056
Review Date: 10/16/2006


Great book-#2 of the series. More focus on the romantic couple than the first bbok. I am looking forward to the 3rd book-which have my favorite character.


The Devil You Know (Rutledge Family, Bk 3)
The Devil You Know (Rutledge Family, Bk 3)
Author: Liz Carlyle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 177
Review Date: 6/8/2007


I enjoyed this book. Very surprise ending for me. There are alot of characters in this book and if you have read her previous books then you can follow their roles and relationship better. I would recommend reading Beauty like the night, A women of virture and No true gentleman-they are good books and give you some insight into Bentley's manner. Enjoy!!


Devil's Bride (Cynster, Bk 1)
Devil's Bride (Cynster, Bk 1)
Author: Stephanie Laurens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 366
Review Date: 10/19/2006


My favorite Cynster novel!!!!


Dreaming of You (Gamblers, Bk 2)
Dreaming of You (Gamblers, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 360
Review Date: 11/14/2006


One of my all time favorites!!!


How to Seduce a Duke (Royle Sisters, Bk 1)
How to Seduce a Duke (Royle Sisters, Bk 1)
Author: Kathryn Caskie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 10/28/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Book was not that good. My first time reading this author. They portray her as a young first season "gel" then her character is suddenly a very strong women against the whiles of a Duke. I liked the way she played both people against each other-doing things only to up the other. but not a strong story.


In the Prince's Bed (Royal Brotherhood, No 1)
In the Prince's Bed (Royal Brotherhood, No 1)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 9/25/2006


Great book. First time I have read this author and can't wait to read the next of this series.


The Masquerade (de Warenne Dynasty, Bk 5)
The Masquerade (de Warenne Dynasty, Bk 5)
Author: Brenda Joyce
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 1/6/2007


Another good book in the series.


Morrigan's Cross (Circle, Bk 1)
Morrigan's Cross (Circle, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1288
Review Date: 10/16/2006


A little slow in the begining but as all Nora Roberts series, I am running out to the bookstore to get #2. It seems the theme of this war of the Vamires is focused on more than the romance.


One Night With a Prince (Royal Brotherhood, Bk 3)
One Night With a Prince (Royal Brotherhood, Bk 3)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 318
Review Date: 9/29/2006


Great book!! The 3rd of the Brotherhood series.


One Wish
One Wish
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 210
Review Date: 10/5/2006


Not my favorite by this Author but a good read.


Only a Duke Will Do (School for Heiresses, No 2)
Only a Duke Will Do (School for Heiresses, No 2)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 321
Review Date: 11/3/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Fun story, typical romance but some comical scenes that made me laugh out loud.


A Perfect Bride (Perfect, Bk 1)
A Perfect Bride (Perfect, Bk 1)
Author: Samantha James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 11/5/2006


Very good book. I am looking forward to reading the second in the series.


A Perfect Groom (Perfect, Bk 2)
A Perfect Groom (Perfect, Bk 2)
Author: Samantha James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 11/13/2006


I loved it!!!


The Perfect Lover (Cynster, Bk 11)
The Perfect Lover (Cynster, Bk 11)
Author: Stephanie Laurens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 288
Review Date: 9/25/2006


Good book. I am looking forward to more "Cynster novels"


The Prize
The Prize
Author: Brenda Joyce
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 116
Review Date: 1/4/2007


Another great novel by Joyce!! I read these out of order and was fine but I felt I would have appreciated the characters more if I would have realized the sequence.


The Secret to Seduction (Holt Sisters, Bk 3)
The Secret to Seduction (Holt Sisters, Bk 3)
Author: Julie Anne Long
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 9/22/2007
Helpful Score: 5


I really enjoyed this book. My first by this Author and I will have to now go back and read the first two and others by Julie Anne Long.
Sabrina is how I would think a typical female might act in early 1800's. She will stand by tradition and act on timid female behavior but when the time comes she has backbone and character. Rhys, well he is a typical male!!
Enjoy


1 to 20 of 27 - Page: