Denise B. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 50 - Page:
Absolute Pleasure
Absolute Pleasure
Author: Cheryl Holt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 3/27/2008


I love all her books. I dont' think that there is one that I did not like.


Always Mine (Blackthorn, Bk 1)
Always Mine (Blackthorn, Bk 1)
Author: Sophia Johnson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 3/27/2008


I was not able to read this book. It talks about ghost like things. I only like to read only read historical books.


Amber (Jewel, Bk 3)
Amber (Jewel, Bk 3)
Author: Lauren Royal
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 3/27/2008


I like this author. You do need to read the books in order.


The Bachelor (Chandler Brothers, No 1)
The Bachelor (Chandler Brothers, No 1)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 531
Review Date: 3/27/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book is a good book. You need to read them in order.


Bedding the Heiress (Cameron Sisters, Bk 4)
Bedding the Heiress (Cameron Sisters, Bk 4)
Author: Cathy Maxwell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 209
Review Date: 3/27/2008


This is my favorite author. I loved this book as well.


Bound to Ecstasy: Restraint / Mirrors Within Mirrors / Fit to be Tied
Review Date: 10/6/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This book is everything the other reviews are. This is not a first time reader for sure.


The Calling (Immortals, Bk 1)
The Calling (Immortals, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Ashley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 269
Review Date: 5/15/2008


I really never read this book. I only like historical books. I was going to try and read it, but just couldn't. I love the authors historical stuff. Very good author.


The Care and Feeding of Pirates (Regency Pirates, Bk 3)
The Care and Feeding of Pirates (Regency Pirates, Bk 3)
Author: Jennifer Ashley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 3/27/2008


I love this new author. All her historical books are great.


Carnal Gift
Carnal Gift
Author: Pamela Clare
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 3/27/2008


This was a very good book. I love it. I live in Williamsburg and the book talks about Colonial Williamsburg. I enjoyed being able to know where they are talking about. Great new author to read. This is a sexy read.


The Charade (Sonnet Books)
The Charade (Sonnet Books)
Author: Laura Lee Guhrke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 3/27/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I love this author, but I was not able to get into this book. It was not my favorite book of hers.


Complete Abandon
Complete Abandon
Author: Cheryl Holt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 3/27/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Love the author and the book. I have not really found of book of hers that I really did not like.


Confessions at Midnight (Mayhem in Mayfair, Bk 2)
Confessions at Midnight (Mayhem in Mayfair, Bk 2)
Author: Jacquie D'Alessandro
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 5/2/2008
Helpful Score: 4


This is the first time that I have read this author. I loved the book. I will be reading more from her. I liked that the book looks to be series and you did not need to read the books in order. This book has a lot of twist in it.


The Cowboy: Wild Ride / Cowboy in Paradise / Saddle Sore / Rodeo Man (Club Fantasy)
Review Date: 1/11/2009
Helpful Score: 4


The cover of the book is hot. I thought that I was going to be reading a really hot book. I was very disappointed in the book. I was not even able to finish the last story.


Darling Jasmine (Skye's Legacy, Bk 1)
Darling Jasmine (Skye's Legacy, Bk 1)
Author: Bertrice Small
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 3/27/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I love this saga from Skye O'Malley. The women are very strong willed. I love it since women did not have a say back in time. You need to read the book in order.


Deeper than Desire
Deeper than Desire
Author: Cheryl Holt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 3/27/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I like this book as well. I love the author.


Double Fantasy
Double Fantasy
Author: Cheryl Holt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 3/27/2008
Helpful Score: 4


I can say that I like the book nor that I hated it. I love the author most of the time. I am not happy that the book had incest in it.


The Duke and I (Bridgerton, Bk 1)
The Duke and I (Bridgerton, Bk 1)
Author: Julia Quinn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 691
Review Date: 3/27/2008
Helpful Score: 1


You need to read the books in order. I love the saga.


Earth Song (Medieval Song, Bk 3)
Earth Song (Medieval Song, Bk 3)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 3/27/2008


You do not need to read it order, but it helps a little. The book was ok.


Fire Song
Fire Song
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 3/27/2008


You need to read the books in order. I thought that the book was ok.


The Further Observations of Lady Whistledown: One True Love / Two Hearts / A Dozen Kisses / Thirty-six Valentines
Review Date: 3/27/2008


I like this book series. The author is ok for me. I will read her still. You need to read them in order.


1 to 20 of 50 - Page: