Carolyn R. (MsDirect) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
A Bride Most Begrudging
A Bride Most Begrudging
Author: Deeanne Gist
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 426
Review Date: 9/8/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This was an easy read and an enjoyable story--a little bit of history of an era but also a look into the development of a relationship.


The Covenant (Abram's Daughters, Bk 1)
The Covenant (Abram's Daughters, Bk 1)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 425
Review Date: 5/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


If you have ever been interested in learning more about the Amish, you will enjoy this book. It is a very easy book to read and I really liked it.


Designated Targets (Axis of Time, Bk 2)
Designated Targets (Axis of Time, Bk 2)
Author: John Birmingham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 5/4/2007


Haven't read this but my husband is a science fiction fanatic and really liked it. I think it is one of a series.


Hunting Badger (Joe Leaphorn/Jim Chee, Bk 8)
Hunting Badger (Joe Leaphorn/Jim Chee, Bk 8)
Author: Tony Hillerman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 5/7/2007


I haven't read this book but my husband, his mother, and a good friend all swear by the Hillerman books.


Moonlight Becomes You
Moonlight Becomes You
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 5/3/2007


Easy read that held my attention while I was on a flight.


The Needs of the Dying : A Guide For Bringing Hope, Comfort, and Love to Life's Final Chapter
Review Date: 5/3/2007


Very sensitive book, an excellent read for anyone facing the death of a loved one.


Nights in Rodanthe
Nights in Rodanthe
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 729
Review Date: 5/3/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Easy read. Great romance story.


Old Man's War (Old Man's War, Bk 1)
Old Man's War (Old Man's War, Bk 1)
Author: John Scalzi
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 227
Review Date: 5/4/2007


New series about being shipped out to the stars to fight alien forces. I haven't read this but my husband who is a science fiction reader said it is quite good.


The Other Boleyn Girl
The Other Boleyn Girl
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2779
Review Date: 8/2/2007


Great historical fiction!


Paradise
Paradise
Author: Toni Morrison
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 5/9/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I tried several times to get into this book and could not. I finally gave up, which I hesitate to do at any time.


Reaching to Heaven: A Spiritual Journey Through Life and Death
Reaching to Heaven: A Spiritual Journey Through Life and Death
Author: James Van Praagh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 5/13/2007


Interesting thoughts, but don't necessarily match my thoughts on many things. It is a comforting thought to believe we go on after death, but I don't know how anyone would know the details.


Stealing Home (Sweet Magnolias, Bk 1)
Stealing Home (Sweet Magnolias, Bk 1)
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 294
Review Date: 12/25/2009


It is pretty predictable and the dialogue was full of cliches. Definitely not great literature but entertaining and an easy read.


Voyager (Outlander, Bk 3)
Voyager (Outlander, Bk 3)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 758
Review Date: 6/22/2010


Very enjoyable read. I like long stories, so this oontinuation of the Fraser family was fun.


1 to 13 of 13