Natasha R. (pittsteelfan) - , - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
The Christmas Cookie Club
The Christmas Cookie Club
Author: Ann Pearlman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 5/2/2010


This is a great book, complete with recipies. I wish I had a cookie club like this to belong to.


Consuming Passions : A Food-Obsessed Life
Consuming Passions : A Food-Obsessed Life
Author: Michael Lee West
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 3/10/2016


Loved this book. Made a note of the recipes I liked. Can't wait to try them.


The Faraday Girls
The Faraday Girls
Author: Monica Mcinerney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 10/10/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I have read almost all of this author's books. I really like her themes. This book is one about sisters. It's a book that shows that even though you have known someone for all of your life you don't necessarily know everything about them. Also if your a fan of Maeve Binchy this is an author whose books you will probably like.


The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
Author: Mary Ann Shaffer, Annie Barrows
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 3/2/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I loved this book. The characters are so real that you forget your reading a work of fiction. This book deserves a sequel.


Home Safe
Home Safe
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 6/19/2010
Helpful Score: 2


This is the third Elizabeth Berg book I've read and she has not disappointed me yet.


House Rules
House Rules
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 346
Review Date: 1/10/2011


read two of her books, but she has not disappointed me yet.


Knit the Season (Knitting Club, Bk 3)
Knit the Season (Knitting Club, Bk 3)
Author: Kate Jacobs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 10/12/2011


I really enjoyed this book. Just like I enjoyed the other two. It was nice to see the book come full circle and come to a good conclusion.


Lottery
Lottery
Author: Patricia Wood
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 11/5/2009


I loved this book. It says a lot about how labels and intellectual numbers really don't matter. It's the person whose important. You've got to read this book. It was recommended to me by my co-workers and boy am I glad I listened to their recommendation.


Plain Truth
Plain Truth
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1107
Review Date: 1/17/2010


I really loved this book. Her characters are very realistic. It lets you in to a little bit of the Amish way of life and their beliefs. This is the first book I've read by Jodi Picoult, but it is certainly not the last.


Public Secrets
Public Secrets
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 10/10/2009


I have just recently started reading Nora Roberts. But it's like people tell me once you start reading her books she is addicting. If you like romance, but you like a little mystery and action thrown in this is the book for you.


The Secret Lives of Dresses
The Secret Lives of Dresses
Author: Erin McKean
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 9/3/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book! I just wanted to keep reading and reading. It was a story that was good from beginning to end. A great debut novel. I can't wait for her next book!


Smitten (Elsie Hawkins, Bk 2)
Smitten (Elsie Hawkins, Bk 2)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 613
Review Date: 10/10/2009


If your a fan of Janet Evanovich you've got to read this book. It's just as funny as her stephanie Plum series. It is also a quick read.


A Summer Affair
A Summer Affair
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 2/18/2010


I really liked this book. I found it very hard to put down. It was just as good as Barefoot. A must read!


1 to 13 of 13