Rebecca K. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 39 - Page:
Acts of Love
Acts of Love
Author: Judith Michael
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 10/7/2006


When director Lucas Cameron finds letter to his grandmother from her protege the brilliant young actress Jessica Fontain, who had vanashed mysteriouslyafter a tragic accident he is ingrigued and determined to find her.

This is one of Judith Michaels better books. I would recommend it.


Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Unger
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 177
Review Date: 11/23/2008
Helpful Score: 8


I highly recommend this book. The writer really captures your attention from page 1. It has many twists and turns that you don't see coming. I felt like I was inside Ridley's head.After you read this you have to get the sequel "Sliver of Truth. It answers many of the questions that you find unanswered in the first book.


Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Unger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 6/7/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This is one of the best books I have read in a while. It has great plot twists and while it is mostly a mystery thriller it has a intense unusual romance in it. There is a sequel"Sliver of Truth" that is also excellent. I would, however,recommend that you read this book first.


The Brethren
The Brethren
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1023
Review Date: 8/29/2006


If you like John Grisham you will like this one.


Dead Guy's Stuff (Jane Wheel, Bk 2)
Dead Guy's Stuff (Jane Wheel, Bk 2)
Author: Sharon Fiffer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 5/14/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This book was not what I expected. I was looking for more romance and this book had very little. That said, it has a good detective story and Jane Wheeler is an interesting character. If you are looking for a "Miss Marple" type of detective story this book is for you


Don't Look Down
Don't Look Down
Author: Jennifer Crusie, Bob Mayer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 321
Review Date: 5/8/2008


I really enjoyed this book. It had the romance that I expected from Jennifer Crusie and a great action tale. The story was woven together well. The plot is a bit complicated so you need to pay attention. That said,I couldn't wait to finish the book.


Eats, Shoots and Leaves: The Zero Tolerance Approach to Punctuation
Eats, Shoots and Leaves: The Zero Tolerance Approach to Punctuation
Author: Lynne Truss
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 1/3/2007
Helpful Score: 3


a witty and historical view of punctuation


Fall from Grace (Blaine, Bk 1)
Fall from Grace (Blaine, Bk 1)
Author: Richard North Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/6/2014


Richard North Patterson's books never fail to engage you and this book is no exception. He weaves a tale of son, Adam Blaine and his estrangement from his father, Ben mixed in with a good mystery.

His characters are well developed and you get caught up in the family drama never seeing what will happen in the end. You won't regret reading this book.

If you enjoyed this book, read Loss of Innocence which tells about Ben Blaine's life.


For All the Wrong Reasons
For All the Wrong Reasons
Author: Louise Bagshawe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 6/20/2006


Good summer read


Fortune Favors the Brave: The Story of First Force Recon
Fortune Favors the Brave: The Story of First Force Recon
Author: Bruce F. Meyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 5/3/2006


The story of First Force Recon. True story.


Hillary's Choice
Hillary's Choice
Author: Gail Sheehy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/16/2007


A very interesting book on on the complexities of Hillary Clinton. A must read about the woman who may become our 1st female president.


Hot Stuff (Hot Zone, Bk 1)
Hot Stuff (Hot Zone, Bk 1)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 478
Review Date: 7/26/2009


A fun beach read.


I Did (But I Wouldn't Now) (Crandell Sisters, Bk 2)
I Did (But I Wouldn't Now) (Crandell Sisters, Bk 2)
Author: Cara Lockwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 135
Review Date: 10/7/2006


A fun read but It wasn't as good as I Do But I Don't


Introducing Vivien Leigh Reid : Daughter of the Diva
Introducing Vivien Leigh Reid : Daughter of the Diva
Author: Sandy Rideout, Yvonne Collins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 5/3/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Fun and easy read.


Investigating the Paranormal
Investigating the Paranormal
Author: Joe Nickell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/3/2007


A skeptics view of the paranormal. Well researched.


Isobel's Wedding
Isobel's Wedding
Author: Sheila O'Flanagan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/27/2007


This is a average chick lit book. I didn't find the characters very well developed. It would be a beach read.


Joshua's Hammer (McGarvey)
Joshua's Hammer (McGarvey)
Author: David Hagberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 5/3/2006


A espionge thriller on the lines of Tom Clancy.


Just Friends
Just Friends
Author: Robyn Sisman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 5/3/2006


A chick lit book. A fun and easy read,


Key to My Heart (Precious Gem Romance, No 208)
Key to My Heart (Precious Gem Romance, No 208)
Author: Wendy Wax
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/14/2008


I really enjoyed this book. Wendy Wax writes great romances and this is no exception. Enjoy.


The Last Suppers (Goldy Schulz, Bk 4)
The Last Suppers (Goldy Schulz, Bk 4)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 290
Review Date: 1/13/2007


The book has great recepies and a good story.


1 to 20 of 39 - Page: