Reviews - Sandra G. (Livvieloo)

1 to 8 of 8
A Good Year
A Good Year
Author: Peter Mayle
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/10/2011


"This is a lovely book and the reader's voice was captivating. I love the glimpses into France and European life."


The Greatest Man in Cedar Hole : A Novel
The Greatest Man in Cedar Hole : A Novel
Author: Stephanie Doyon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/16/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book was given to me by my elderly uncle and at first I wasn't even going to crack the cover. But I'm glad I did. It's really a unique story. Funny and poignant all at the same time."


Home (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Home (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Marilynne Robinson, Maggi-Meg Reed (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 2/10/2011


"While a bit long, the depth of this book was wonderful. The reader's voice took some getting used to for me as well."


Lisey's Story
Lisey's Story
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 387
Review Date: 2/13/2009


"Lisey's Story is very different from what we've come to expect from Stephen King. Yes, it's scary, but it's also a sweet love story. This one really stayed with me."


The Mercy of Thin Air
The Mercy of Thin Air
Author: Ronlyn Domingue
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 148
Review Date: 2/13/2009


"I couldn't get attached to the characters or anything else in this book. I tried to commit to reading the whole thing but I just lost interest."


Peace Like a River (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Peace Like a River (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Leif Enger, Chad Lowe (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/10/2012


"I liked, didn't love this book. It was captivating at times, yet other times I got lost trying to listen. The best part was the ending. It all came together nicely."


The Tender Bar : A Memoir
The Tender Bar : A Memoir
Author: J.R. Moehringer
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/6/2012
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I have read this book twice and just finished listening to it. A wonderfully told story that grabbed my attention right from the start."


Whistling in the Dark
Whistling in the Dark
Author: Lesley Kagen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 358
Review Date: 4/13/2009
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"There is a lot of family dysfunction in this book told through the eyes of an innocent child. I think many of us can relate.

Sally and Troo are characters that will stay with me for a long time."


1 to 8 of 8