Leann G. (leann-28) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 47 - Page:
50 Ways to Hex Your Lover (Jazz Tremaine, Bk 1)
50 Ways to Hex Your Lover (Jazz Tremaine, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Wisdom
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 1/28/2009
Helpful Score: 3


This is the first book in the "Hex Your Lover" series. I had to give this book a second chance. The first 100 pages or so were a little boring for me, so I put it down and came back to it later. But I'm so glad I didn't give it up completely. Once you get past page 100 or so the story picks up and gets very good! I fell in love with the characters, the storyline was awesome, and this author is hilarious! I really enjoyed this book & look forward to reading more of this series.


The Accidental Demon Slayer (Demon Slayers, Bk 1)
The Accidental Demon Slayer (Demon Slayers, Bk 1)
Author: Angie Fox
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 294
Review Date: 9/24/2008


I really enjoyed this book. It was funny, witty, & very entertaining. I really look forward to the next one from this author.


Back to School, Mallory (Mallory McDonald, Bk 2)
Review Date: 7/23/2008


My 9 year old has enjoyed all the Mallory books that she's read so far.


Bad Girls Don't Die
Bad Girls Don't Die
Author: Katie Alender
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 2/16/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I really liked this book! It was different from the YA stuff I've been reading lately & what a nice change! Fast paced & unpredictable which isn't always so easy to find. If you get a chance to read this one, definitely give it a try...you won't be disappointed.


Bound (True Desires, Bk 1)
Bound (True Desires, Bk 1)
Author: Sasha White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 8/8/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Very good! Hot & Steamy from page 1. Also has a very good storyline. I'll definitely be reading more Sasha White in the future.


The Bright Side of Disaster
The Bright Side of Disaster
Author: Katherine Center
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 7/23/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A great read for all moms and moms to be. This is such a cute story that you'll never want it to end.


Cracked Up to Be
Cracked Up to Be
Author: Courtney Summers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 2/16/2010
Helpful Score: 1


When I picked this book up I was expecting something easy & fun. It was anything but. Although the main character is witty & humorous at times, the more serious issues in the book made it hard for me to laugh. Don't get me wrong it was a great story with some unexpected shockers, just not what I was expecting.


Deadly Little Lies (Touch, Bk 2)
Deadly Little Lies (Touch, Bk 2)
Author: Laurie Faria Stolarz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 2/16/2010
Helpful Score: 1


LOVED this one just as much as the 1st! Ms Laurie Faria Stolarz does a wonderful job to keep you guessing until the very end. Which means make sure you have plenty of time on your hands when you pick this up...you won't want to put it down until you've read the last page. I definately won't miss the next one!


Divorced, Desperate and Delicious (Divorced & Desperate, Bk 1)
Divorced, Desperate and Delicious (Divorced & Desperate, Bk 1)
Author: Christie Craig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 8/22/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book! Laugh out loud funny. A fun, quick read!


Fancy White Trash
Fancy White Trash
Author: Marjetta Geerling
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 2/16/2010
Helpful Score: 1


What wasn't to like about this book! I LOVED it! It's a fun, refreshing, honest story. If you've been in a reading slump, this is a great one to pick up & remind you why you love reading so much!


For the Love of Pete
For the Love of Pete
Author: Julia Harper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 3/12/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This book was just okay for me. Kind of quirky. But all in all it was a quick, funny read!


Gotcha! (Tall, Hot & Texan, Bk 1)
Gotcha! (Tall, Hot & Texan, Bk 1)
Author: Christie Craig
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 2/16/2010
Helpful Score: 4


Gotcha! is not my favorite Christie Craig book, but still a fun, fast paced read. It just seemed to move slower then her other books. The characters are very likable & the story was good. Just not as much substance as usual. I'll definately be watching for more from Christie Craig!!


Growing Up Twice
Growing Up Twice
Author: Rowan Coleman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/8/2008


I really enjoyed this book. All the characters are very likable. Chick lit with a serious storyline.


Happiness Sold Separately
Happiness Sold Separately
Author: Libby Street
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 12/27/2008
Helpful Score: 3


This is one of the best chick lit books I've read in a while! I found it to be very entertaining, laugh out loud funny, & fast paced. I highly recommend this one and will be seeking out additional books by Libby Street for myself.


A Hard Man to Love
A Hard Man to Love
Author: Kathleen Lawless
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 1/5/2009


This was a very steamy, & fast read! It even had a decent storyline, which is sometimes hard to find in good Hot romance/erotica books.


Hex Appeal (Jazz Tremaine, Bk 2)
Hex Appeal (Jazz Tremaine, Bk 2)
Author: Linda Wisdom
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 1/28/2009


This is the second book in the "Hex Your Lover" series. I thought it started out a lot faster paced then the first one, but I was a little bit let down with the ending. The rest of the book was enjoyable, lol funny, and I absolutely love all of the characters, but I was just hoping for more from the ending & was disappointed. It's not that it was a bad ending, it just felt really rushed for me. Other then that the book was very likable! I'll definitely give the 3rd book a try.


I Heart You, You Haunt Me
I Heart You, You Haunt Me
Author: Lisa Schroeder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 3/15/2009


This book was SO GOOD!! Very sad, but very well written. It was a short read because it's written in verse, but definitely worth reading!


In Search of Eden
In Search of Eden
Author: Linda Nichols
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 5/1/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book is a must read. Not usually the type of books I read, but I'm so glad I gave it a try. It starts out a little slow, but takes some unexpected turns. Once it gets going you can't put it down. Be sure to have tissues in hand when reading it.


Its Potty Time (for Boys)  Time To Series
Its Potty Time (for Boys) Time To Series
Author: Smart Kids Publishing
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/27/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This book was really cute & fun for the not always easy potty training process. Very simple words & adorable pictures to help my little guy understand. We had 4 or 5 books we used and read to get our little guy familiar with potty time & this was one of his two favorites.


Just One Of The Guys
Just One Of The Guys
Author: Kristan Higgins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 199
Review Date: 9/24/2008
Helpful Score: 6


I loved this book! It was just a cute, fun story. I couldn't put it down until I found out how it ended. I will definitely read all of Kristan Higgins books she has out now and comes out with in the future.


1 to 20 of 47 - Page: