Reviews - Anissa S. (Anissa419) - Columbus, KS

1 to 20 of 70 - Page:
The Accidental Mother
The Accidental Mother
Author: Rowan Coleman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 203
Review Date: 8/27/2009


"I really wasn't impressed with this book it moved very slowly throught."


Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1) (Large Print)
Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1) (Large Print)
Author: Lisa Unger
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/11/2009


"excellent read from first time author Lisa Unger great thrill ride couldn't put it down."


Before the Storm (Before the Storm, Bk 1)
Before the Storm (Before the Storm, Bk 1)
Author: Diane Chamberlain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 3/9/2011


"great book"


Black Creek Crossing
Black Creek Crossing
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 10/5/2009
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I loved this book it was another one of my faves by this author. I highly recommend it if you are in for a good thiller read!"


Blind Submission
Blind Submission
Author: Debra Ginsberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 9/24/2009


"I did not like this book. The story line was very strange and the shifting between characters constanty was very confussing. Would not recommend this book."


Blood Brother: 33 Reasons My Brother Scott Peterson Is Guilty
Blood Brother: 33 Reasons My Brother Scott Peterson Is Guilty
Author: Anne Bird
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 3/10/2009
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"book was very interesting I found out alot that I didn't know. Good Read"


Bloody Mary (Jack Daniels, Bk 2)
Bloody Mary (Jack Daniels, Bk 2)
Author: J. A. Konrath
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 4/9/2010


"This was a great read. I recently found this series and I am really enjoying. Anyone who is a fan of Janet Evanovich would probably love these books. Can't wait to see what trouble Jack finds next."


The Bone Garden
The Bone Garden
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 220
Review Date: 3/20/2009


"book reminds me of Patrica Cornwell but with a more suspense. I really like this series of books."


Book of the Dead (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 15)
Book of the Dead (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 15)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 385
Review Date: 9/15/2008
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I have not read one of Patrica Cornwell's novels in a long time. This one moved a little slow and I was not thrilled with the part set in another country. But about midway thru the book it started to pick up. Did not care for the ending but an okay read."


Brontosaurus (If the Dinosaurs Could Talk)
Brontosaurus (If the Dinosaurs Could Talk)
Author: Stuart A. Kallen, Julie Berg, Kristen Copham
Book Type: School & Library Binding
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/14/2009


"book is a great story for young children who enjoy dinosaurs."


Call Me Mrs. Miracle (Mrs. Miracle, Bk 2)
Call Me Mrs. Miracle (Mrs. Miracle, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 11/27/2010
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I loved this book as always Mrs. Macomber hits it out the park. This is a great story that will touch your heart. The story centers around a young boy and his only wish for Christmas. He is living with his aunt as his father is overseas. His aunt works for a scrooge character and is stretching her money as it is but to buy a toy her young nephew wants to make this christmas most special she does just about anything."


Can You Keep a Secret?
Can You Keep a Secret?
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 789
Review Date: 10/5/2009


"this is a great read very funny."


The Carousel
The Carousel
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 12/11/2009


"this is a great book it shows you the power of forgiveness not only for yourself but for your loved ones as well. It is a testment to the power of true love. Richard Paul Evans is one of the best novel writer's of my generation. I would recommend this book to anyone."


Carrot Cake Murder (Hannah Swenson, No 10)
Carrot Cake Murder (Hannah Swenson, No 10)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 12/18/2008
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is another excellent read by Ms. Fluke. Hannah finds the murder victim a man most of his family hasn't seen in years but she manages to find the killer and aid her boyfriend at the same time. The only thing that would make these books is for her to make a choice about her love life but no the less an excellent read."


Caught
Caught
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 250
Review Date: 7/7/2010


"This was a great read a little slow at first but it gets moving rather quickly would really recommend this book."


A Cedar Cove Christmas
A Cedar Cove Christmas
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 271
Review Date: 5/17/2010


"Another great christmas novel from Debbie Macomber. If you have'nt read any books in the cedar cove series you should seriously consider trying it out. The charcters are great and after a few books they become like family."


Change of Heart (Large Print))
Change of Heart (Large Print))
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 8/4/2008


"This book is by one of my favorite authors. The book is about a convicted murderer wanting to be excuted in a way that will allow him to give his heart to the sister of the murder victim. It is a very moving story and very well written."


Christmas Miracles: Inspirational True Stories of Holiday Magic
Review Date: 11/26/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I loved this book the stories were very heartwarming. It is the perfect book to help you belive in mircales not just at christmas but any time of the year."


Countdown (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Countdown (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 400
Review Date: 4/16/2010


"These are great books."


Dark Tort (Goldy Schulz, Bk 13) (Large Print)
Dark Tort (Goldy Schulz, Bk 13) (Large Print)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 4/24/2009


"book was very good very well written."


1 to 20 of 70 - Page: