SUSAN L. (sslee06) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 35 - Page:
Blue Smoke
Blue Smoke
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 674
Review Date: 9/28/2006


One of my favorite Nora Roberts book; love the suspense and the romance. In fact, it might have been the book that got me started on reading Nora Roberts again after taking a break from her for many years.


Body Heat (Simply, No 4)
Body Heat (Simply, No 4)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 253
Review Date: 12/14/2006


Another fun breezy read from Carly Phillips.


The Burning Point (Circle of Friends, Bk 1)
The Burning Point (Circle of Friends, Bk 1)
Author: Mary Jo Putney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 1/22/2007


This is the first Mary Jo Putney book and I'm really it is a contemporary instead of historical. I'm a little tired of regency books which Mary Jo has written many on. This book dealt with a very sensitive topic, domestic violence, and provides a good arc on the two leads. The suspense part was very good and I look forwrd to more of MJP's contemporary books.


A Clean Slate (Red Dress Ink)
A Clean Slate (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Laura Caldwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 2/12/2008


Another excellent book from Laura Caldwell. I plan to look for more of her books.


Cooking with Ultrex
Cooking with Ultrex
Author: Helen V. Fisher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/13/2006


Lots of easy-to-make tasty recipes in this book and you don't have to use any of the Ultrex brand cookware. Your regular cookware will work just fine. I personally never look at calories or the health information but it is there if you are interested.


A Coral Kiss
A Coral Kiss
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 12/11/2006


Any enjoyable read from the always reliable JAK. Good strong characters, an interesting plot and nice locale. Perfect way to spend an evening or two.


Empty Promises
Empty Promises
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 125
Review Date: 7/13/2006


Another well written book by Ann Rule...she is the best!


Falling Awake
Falling Awake
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 239
Review Date: 9/4/2006
Helpful Score: 4


This is my first Jayne Krentz book, as I wasn't able to get into her writing previously. I really like this book and the 2 leads hooked my attention immediately. The topic, dreams analysis and used to solve crimes, was different from the usual. I'm looking forward to trying out other contemporary Jayne Ann Krentz books after this read.


Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1)
Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1363
Review Date: 6/28/2006


I loved this book and it is a keeper for me. It also got me started on the Dark Hunter series. Now Sherrilyn Kenyon is on my list of favorite authors.


Fast Women
Fast Women
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 504
Review Date: 6/28/2006


Another funny summer read from Jennifer Cruise. Her name on the cover pretty much guarantees an enjoyable book.


A Fever in the Heart and Other True Cases (Crime Files, Vol. 3)
A Fever in the Heart and Other True Cases (Crime Files, Vol. 3)
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 7/13/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Thorough and engrossing writing, a trademark of Ann Rule.


The Fire-Flower
The Fire-Flower
Author: Edith Layton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/7/2006
Helpful Score: 1


First book I've read from this author. It has a little less heat than I'm used to but the prose is well written. Will try another of her newer books.


Full Bloom
Full Bloom
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 12/11/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this older book by JAK. She just gets better over time but this is a good example of one of her earlier works. Heorine who is growing into her own and a strong silent alpha hero.


Hidden Talents
Hidden Talents
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 11/5/2006


Another fast and easy read from Jayne Ann Krentz. I can't get enough of her books.


Hot Number (Hot Zone, No 2)
Hot Number (Hot Zone, No 2)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 483
Review Date: 10/13/2006


Really liked this book and now I have to look for the books on her sister.


If Looks Could Kill (Bailey Weggins, Bk 1)
If Looks Could Kill (Bailey Weggins, Bk 1)
Author: Kate White
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 1/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


My first Bailey Weggins mystery, with a little romance thrown in. Lots of references to fashion and Kate White's Cosmo influence is clear. Very breezy in style and it isn't one of those books that will be in your thoughts for long, once read. I'll be looking for the rest of the series as there is always room for the fluffy fun things in life.


It Had to Be You (Chicago Stars, Bk 1)
It Had to Be You (Chicago Stars, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 436
Review Date: 9/18/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I really like this book and wish I've read it sooner. It had been sitting on my bookshelf for several years. I finally got around to reading it when this book was requested on another book trading site. There has never been a heroine like Phoebe and watching her exchanges with Dan are so much fun. I hope they show up as secondary characters in other SEP books. Now I have to look for the rest of the series.


Kill and Tell (John Medina, Bk 1)
Kill and Tell (John Medina, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 185
Review Date: 10/18/2006


This was the book to get me back to reading Linda Howard again. I haven't read any of her books for almost 10 years. It was a very quick and short read. I really like the male lead but the female lead wasn't as memorable. There was not enough time to develop the romance and as the story took place in less than one week. This book could have been longer by another 100 pages. But I enjoyed the story enough to start looking for Linda Howard books again.


Last Dance, Last Chance, and Other True Cases (Ann Rule's Crime Files, Vol. 8)
Review Date: 8/7/2006


Another well written book by Ann Rule. I'll read anything that she writes.


Last Lover
Last Lover
Author: Laura Van Wormer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 2/8/2007


2nd in this very enjoyable series. Very enjoyable heorine in the media world whose life is a little chaotic. Recommended and I'm on book #3 right now.


1 to 20 of 35 - Page: