Michelle M. (veggiechick39) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 30 - Page:
Barbie Mix & Match (Barbie (Reader's Digest Children's Publishing))
Review Date: 10/26/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Cute idea. My daughter (4) enjoyed it for a few days and now has lost interest.


Blue's Checkup
Blue's Checkup
Author: Sarah Albee
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/1/2009


My children (3 yrs. and 22 mos.) both enjoy this book. They enjoy seeing their favorite character at the dr's office.


Blue's Sniffly Day (Blue's Clues)
Blue's Sniffly Day (Blue's Clues)
Author: Brigid Egan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 10/25/2009


A cute interactive story. Blue's friends prepare some soup they're sure will help her feel better.


Bundle of Trouble (Maternal Instincts, Bk 1)
Bundle of Trouble (Maternal Instincts, Bk 1)
Author: Diana Orgain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 8/29/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Good start to a new mystery series with a new mother as sleuth. Editing and proofreading could be better. The main character mentions her pelvic pain too much for my liking. I've had two children and didn't complain that much. A little profanity that didn't add to the story. I'll read the next in the series.


Bye-Bye, Black Sheep (Mommy-Track, Bk 7)
Bye-Bye, Black Sheep (Mommy-Track, Bk 7)
Author: Ayelet Waldman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 10/5/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is my least favorite book in the Mommy-track series. Between the concerns for children safety and the plight of the LA street element the author was on her "soapbox" quite a bit. I had to skip sections just to get through the book. Depending on the subject, and if the author writes more in the series, this may be my last Mommy-track mystery. If I want to be confronted with this subject matter I can turn on the news. Not what I look for in a novel.


Bye-Bye Pacifier
Bye-Bye Pacifier
Author: Dorothea DePrisco
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/7/2010


Better for a younger child who still uses a pacifier throughout the day. Is not helping with my 2 year old who only uses it for sleep. He doesn't look at it and doesn't want me to read it. It was worth a try.


Cars (Read-Aloud Board Book)
Cars (Read-Aloud Board Book)
Author: RH Disney
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 5/1/2010


Great introduction for younger children to the Cars story. My son (2) loves the book and now the movie.


The Cat, the Quilt and the Corpse (Cats in Trouble, Bk 1)
The Cat, the Quilt and the Corpse (Cats in Trouble, Bk 1)
Author: Leann Sweeney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 158
Review Date: 8/9/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Very enjoyable first in a series. I look forward to reading more from this author.


Christmas Haven (Love Inspired Suspense, No 269)
Christmas Haven (Love Inspired Suspense, No 269)
Author: Hope White
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/17/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Haven't enjoyed this one as much as her others. I keep waiting for the suspense and I'm almost at the end. One thing that bugs me about (some) Love Inspired Suspense novels is they repeat the "fear" the main characters have of getting involved with each other WAY TOO OFTEN. It really weights down the flow of the story, in my opinion.


Death By Pantyhose (Jaine Austen, Bk 6)
Death By Pantyhose (Jaine Austen, Bk 6)
Author: Laura Levine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 9/6/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Jaine is back for another dose of laughs and murder. I love this series.


Disney Pixar Cars (Look and Find)
Disney Pixar Cars (Look and Find)
Author: Caleb Burroughs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/16/2010


My son (3) loves this book. Perfect for Cars fans.


Disney/Pixar: Cars Out for a Spin (Disney Presents a Pixar Film: Cars)
Disney/Pixar: Cars Out for a Spin (Disney Presents a Pixar Film: Cars)
Author: tk
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/5/2010


Both of my children (4 and 2) enjoy this book. They like playing with the magnets without the book also.


Disney Princess Worlds of Wonder (Look and Find)
Review Date: 10/16/2010
Helpful Score: 1


My daughter (4) really like this book. Perfect for Princess fans.


Disney's 5 Minute Princess Stories (Disney's Princess)
Disney's 5 Minute Princess Stories (Disney's Princess)
Author: Liza Baker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/30/2010


My daughter, 4, really enjoys these. She loves the Princesses and it's nice to have additional stories (besides the classic tales) to read her. Highly recommend for the Princess lover.


Disney's The Princess and the Frog: Kiss the Frog
Disney's The Princess and the Frog: Kiss the Frog
Author: RH Disney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/4/2010


My daughter, 4, loves Tiana. This is a good overview of the story and perfect for when she starts reading.


Duck in the Truck
Duck in the Truck
Author: Jez Alborough
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/1/2010


My kids (2 and 4) love it. I read it at least once a day. Cute story of a duck's truck getting stuck in the mud on his way home.


Fancy Nancy at the Museum (I Can Read Book 1)
Review Date: 9/29/2009


My daughter (3) loves Fancy Nancy. This and the Poison Ivy Expert are her favorites. It has taught her the meaning of "masterpieces", "portraits", "landscapes" and "still lifes".


Gossie and Gertie
Gossie and Gertie
Author: Olivier Dunrea
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 8/8/2009


A cute story detailing the daily adventures of two gosslings that are best friends. My kids (1 and 3) love it.


Gossie (Gossie & Friends)
Gossie (Gossie & Friends)
Author: Olivier Dunrea
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/15/2009


Sweet story of a gosling and how much she loves her red boots. My children (3 and 1) love it.


I Don't Want to Go to School!: A Fold-out Surprise Book (PBS Kids)
I Don't Want to Go to School!: A Fold-out Surprise Book (PBS Kids)
Author: Ellen Weiss
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/27/2009


Helped my daughter (3) adjust to Preschool, knowing her worries were common (and shared by the hamsters in the book).


1 to 20 of 30 - Page: