Carol C. (Ladybrook) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 32 - Page:
Almost Dead (San Francisco, Bk 2)
Almost Dead (San Francisco, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 448
Review Date: 10/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book - kept you guessing right up until the end. I've read a lot of Lisa Jackson's books and she never fails to entertain.


The Big Bad Wolf (Alex Cross, Bk 9)
The Big Bad Wolf (Alex Cross, Bk 9)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 374
Review Date: 6/27/2006


An Alex Cross FBI thriller. I've enjoyed all Patterson's books involving Alex Cross. Fast moving. I read the book in two days.


Blindsighted  (Grant County, Bk 1)
Blindsighted (Grant County, Bk 1)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 347
Review Date: 1/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this book - looking forward to reading more about Sara and Jeffrey!


Body of Lies (Eve Duncan, Bk 4)
Body of Lies (Eve Duncan, Bk 4)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 6/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Iris Johansen created wonderful characters, Eve Duncan & Joe Quinn. They are terrific together in yet another adventure in the swamps of Louisiana. I enjoyed this book as much as I've enjoyed all her other books with Eve & Joe.


Body Surfing
Body Surfing
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 9/13/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Easy Read. Takes place on the NH coast. Main character is a woman named Sydney who's faced many challenges and tragedy before her 30th birthday. I enjoyed the book very much.


Born To Be Wild
Born To Be Wild
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 429
Review Date: 9/22/2006


A new style of book for Catherine Coulter. I loved all her FBI thrillers so I had to read this one. Mary Lisa Beverly is a very likable heroine and I enjoyed the book.


A Cold Heart  (Alex Delaware, Bk 17)
A Cold Heart (Alex Delaware, Bk 17)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 293
Review Date: 4/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


An Alex Delaware Novel.


Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 12)
Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 12)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 690
Review Date: 4/17/2007


I love all the Alex Cross stories. Very quick read.


Dinosaur Train
Dinosaur Train
Author: John Steven Gurney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/19/2006


A Scholastic Book. For little boys who love dinosaurs and trains.


The Eye Book (Bright  Early Books(R))
The Eye Book (Bright Early Books(R))
Author: Theodore Lesieg
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/19/2006


Bright & Early Book for beginner readers by Dr. Seuss


Final Scream
Final Scream
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 348
Review Date: 4/7/2007


The first book I've read by Lisa Jackson - it won't be my last.


Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistlestop Cafe
Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistlestop Cafe
Author: Fannie Flagg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 300
Review Date: 1/7/2007


I never finished this book. Had a hard time getting into it.


The Giant's House
The Giant's House
Author: Elizabeth McCracken
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 125
Review Date: 3/10/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed reading this book even though it's a lot different from the books I usually read. The setting is Cape Cod in the 1950's. The story's main characters are a librarian and a giant. They form a strong bond.


The Golden Animal Book (6 Golden Books in One)
Review Date: 8/19/2006


My son loved this book when he was between 3-6 years old. This book is a hardcover version.


The Hatbox Letters
The Hatbox Letters
Author: Beth Powning
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/11/2007


The Hatbox Letters is about a widow named Kate who lives in Canada. It tells of how she copes after her husbands death. Kate acquires hatboxes filled with letters and a diary from her grandfather.


Hearts Divided: 5-B Poppy Lane / The Apple Orchard / Liberty Hall
Review Date: 5/22/2006


Three short stories that intertwine between three elderly women friends and their granddaughters in the Seattle area. Easy reading.


Honeymoon
Honeymoon
Author: James Patterson, Howard Roughan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 602
Review Date: 1/20/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I read this book in two days - extremely fast moving. There aren't too many books about female serial killers and Patterson doesn't disappoint. Loved this book!


I Can Read About Dinosaurs
Review Date: 8/19/2006


This is a great book for children with an interest in dinosaurs. It even teaches them how to pronounce the names of the creatures.


Island Apart
Island Apart
Author: Steven Raichlen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/12/2014


Couldn't put it down. I was hooked on the first page. Hopefully this isn't the last novel he'll write.


The Killing Hour (FBI Profiler, Bk 4)
The Killing Hour (FBI Profiler, Bk 4)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 116
Review Date: 2/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book very much. Lots of twists and turns to keep you guessing.


1 to 20 of 32 - Page: