Joan D. (keeponreading) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 123 - Page:
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 8/5/2007


Very good I really enjoyed reading this. Can't wait to read the others.


The Adventurer (Ladies and Legends, Bk 2)
The Adventurer (Ladies and Legends, Bk 2)
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 8/5/2007


this book was very good.


The Agent's Secret Child (Texas Confidential, Bk 2) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 585)
Review Date: 8/5/2007


i really enjoyed this book.


All Roads Lead to Texas (Home to Loveless County, Bk 3) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1314)
Review Date: 8/5/2007


Home To Loveless County Series 5 stars


Alone in the Dark
Alone in the Dark
Author: Elaine Coffman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 9/25/2007
Helpful Score: 5


This was a very good book. Couldn't lay it down. A little romance with a lot of suspense, a little mystery to on who the killer is. Great read.


As Big as Texas (Home to Loveless County, Bk 2) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1308)
Review Date: 8/5/2007


Home to Loveless County Series 5 stars


The Baby Farm
The Baby Farm
Author: Karen Harper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 8/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Lots of suspense. Very good reading.


The Baby Gamble (Texas Hold'em, Bk 1) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1446)
The Baby Gamble (Texas Hold'em, Bk 1) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1446)
Author: Tara Taylor Quinn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 10/8/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A very good book. As always Tara Taylor Quinn knows how to keep you captivated with her writing. This is a new series, Texas Hold 'Em and I can hardly wait for the next book. I highly recommend this book.


The Baby Wait (Suddenly a Parent) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1415)
The Baby Wait (Suddenly a Parent) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1415)
Author: Cynthia Reese
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 8/5/2007


Very good. This was the authors first book and I couldn't hardly lay it down.


Back in Texas (Home to Loveless County, Bk 1) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1302)
Review Date: 8/5/2007


Home to Loveless County Series 5 stars


Bad Blood (Crimson Moon, Bk 1)
Bad Blood (Crimson Moon, Bk 1)
Author: L. A. Banks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 2/21/2009
Helpful Score: 3


This book was alright, not the best by L.A. Banks. It was hard to get into it at first. I almost didn't finish it, forced myself to keep reading. After about 2 or 3 chapters it started to improve so I finished reading it. It really improved a lot and held my interest more. Did not care much for the way it ended. will have to read the next one just to see how the rest of the story goes. I am one that does not like leaving something not finished.
It is the first in a series. I already have the second one, so I will give it a chance.


Be Still My Vampire Heart (Love at Stake, Bk 3)
Be Still My Vampire Heart (Love at Stake, Bk 3)
Author: Kerrelyn Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 382
Review Date: 8/5/2007


I really enjoyed this book.


Beach Baby (A Little Secret) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1364)
Beach Baby (A Little Secret) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1364)
Author: Joan Kilby
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 8/5/2007


Enjoyed this book, good reading.


Bite the Bullet (Crimson Moon, Bk 2)
Bite the Bullet (Crimson Moon, Bk 2)
Author: L. A. Banks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 2/23/2009
Helpful Score: 1


The second in the series, this book was better than the first one. It will grab your attention from the start and hold it to the end. Very good reading and story line. I will defiantly read the third in the series. Highly recommend this series. You just have to make it through the first few chapters of the first book. Then it will get your attention and you will have to keep reading. I hope the third book is just as great as this one.


Bitten (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 1)
Bitten (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 1)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 667
Review Date: 8/5/2007


First time I have read a book by this aurthor. The book was real good. Couln't hardly lay it down.


Blood Red (Alliance Vampires, Bk 8)
Blood Red (Alliance Vampires, Bk 8)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 249
Review Date: 8/5/2007


A great read.


Born Under the Lone Star (Baby Diaries, Bk 1) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1299)
Review Date: 8/5/2007


Great book, really enjoyed it.

.


Chain Reaction (Liar's Game, Bk 2)
Chain Reaction (Liar's Game, Bk 2)
Author: Dee Davis
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 9/25/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Very good book, Suspenseful and thrilling.


Chase the Wind
Chase the Wind
Author: Cindy Holby
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 8/5/2007


Really enjoyed this book, it was a great read.


Chosen Prey
Chosen Prey
Author: Cheyenne McCray
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 164
Review Date: 8/5/2007


I really enjoyed this book. first time I have read a book by Cheyenne McCray. It definetly want be the last. She keep the story so suspenseful you have to keep reading to know what happened next.


1 to 20 of 123 - Page: