Rebecca D. (ondread2) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Apache Summer
Apache Summer
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 1/31/2011


THIS IS ONE OF THE BOOKS FROM THE SLATER SERIES, 3 BROTHER...BORN AND RAISED IN TEXAS TESS STUART NEEDED A HIRED GUN TO AVENGE HER UNCLE'S MURDER. THE ONLY ONE WILLING TO HELP WAS THE INFURIATING, IRRESISTIBLE LIEUTENANT JAMIE SLATER, THE MAN WHOSE PASSION SET HER AFLAME.

JAMIE KNEW NO WOMAN COULD MATCH TESS'S LUST FOR LIFE. BUT ONE MAN COULD --AND HE WOULD HAVE HER, EVEN IF HE HAD TO FIGHT HIS WAY THROUGH A HUNDRED CROOKED LAWMEN AND INDIAN MASSACRES. FOR TEST HAD A SPIRIT THAT MATCHED HIS OWN, AS WILD AND STRONG AS THE LAND.


Before She Dies
Before She Dies
Author: Mary Burton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 6/30/2016


I LOVE BOOKS BY MARY BURTON, SHE KEEPS YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT. GREAT BOOK


Feel the Heat (Black Ops, Bk 4)
Feel the Heat (Black Ops, Bk 4)
Author: Cindy Gerard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 12/2/2010


AS ALWAYS CINDY GERARD DOES NOT DISAPPOINT HER BOOKS ARE GREAT, THE STORY LINE IS GREAT AND AS ALWAYS I COULD NOT PUT THE BOOK DOWN. ANYONE WHO READS ONE OF HER BOOKS WILL WANT THEM ALL.


Guardian Angel (Crown's Spies, Bk 2)
Guardian Angel (Crown's Spies, Bk 2)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 297
Review Date: 9/22/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I own every book Julie Garwood has published and I love every one of them, especially Gardian Angel. She is a priate he is a Marquess, He thinks a priate killed his brother (who is very much alive). He falls in love with her and she falls in love with him. And the story begins.. A wonderful read, a must have......


Heartbreaker
Heartbreaker
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 9/9/2010


I HAVE READ ALL JULIE GARWOOD BOOKS, I PARTICULARLY LIKE HER 1200AD SERIES, WHICH THIS IS NOT, BUT BECAUSE I LIKE JULIE I DECIDED TO TRY THE BOOKS. HEARTBRAKER I BELIEVE IS THE SECOND OR THIRD IN HER CONTEMPORARY SERIES AND FOR A FIRST TIME IT WAS REALLY GOOD. ITS ABOUT SOMEONE WHO HAS A VENDETTA ON A PRIEST AND WANTS HIM TO SUFFER BY GOING AFTER HIS SISTER, SO HE CALLS HIS FRIEND IN THE FBI, WHO ASKS HIS FRIEND TO HELP OUT AND IF COURSE THE FRIEND FALLS FOR THE SISTER, I DO LOVE HER HAPPY ENDINGS. IF NO ONE HAS READ THIS BOOKS THEY REALLY SHOULD BECAUSE THE CAST OF CHARACTERS AND THE WRITING IS GREAT.


Heiress to a Curse (Hearts of Stone, Bk 1) (Harlequin Nocturne, No 94)
Heiress to a Curse (Hearts of Stone, Bk 1) (Harlequin Nocturne, No 94)
Author: Zandria Munson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 6/30/2010


HE HAD TO KILL HER. YET ONE LOOK AT ALEXANDRA BARRET AND MARIUS DRAKON WAS A MAN POSSESSED BY A HUNGER HE'D NEVER KNOWN. KEEPING HIS FAMILY CURSE A SECRET FROM THE WOMAN WHOSE DEATH WOULD END IT WOULD TAKE ALL OF HIS STONE-COLD STRENGTH, AND PROTECTING HIS FAMILY'S ENEMY MIGHT BE THE DEATH OF HIM. BUT PROTECT HER HE MUST.

ALEXANDRA'S CHARISMATIC NEW NEIGHBOR INTRIGUED HER AS NO MAN HAD. WHAT SECRETS WAS HE KEEPING, AND WHAT DID HE KNOW OF THE MYSTERIOUS WINGED CREATURE RUMORED TO BE HAUNTING THE NIGHT SKIES? THE TRUTH WOULD BE HER UNDOING --OR HER DESTINY......


Her Vampire Husband (Wicked Games, Bk 3)
Her Vampire Husband (Wicked Games, Bk 3)
Author: Michele Hauf
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 6/12/2010


Werewolf princess Blu Masterson won't allow her seductive vampire husband to consummate their marriage with his bite, marking her forever. Alone in a secluded estate with her sworn enemy, Blu curses the marriage arranged to bring their rival nations together, especially since Creed Saint-Pierre calls out to her most feral desires. When Blu uncovers her pack's secret plot to destroy the vampire nation - and Creed she is forced to confront her growing feelings for her sexy undead husband. Will she choose the only life she's ever known or accept his vampire bite. THIS IS FROM THE BACK COVER


Life Line (43 Light Street, Bk 1) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 143)
Life Line (43 Light Street, Bk 1) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 143)
Author: Rebecca York
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/13/2011


I READ ALL BOOKS BY REBECCA YORK, ESPECIALLY HER 43 LIGHT STREET SERIES, WHICH IS GREAT AND I HAVE READ THEM FOR YEARS. THEY ARE ALL WELL WRITTEN AND THE STORIES AND CHARACTERS ARE GREAT. I WILL NOT GET INTO THE STORY AND SPOIL IT FOR EVERYONE BUT IF YOU HAVE NEVER READ A REBECCA YORK BOOK NOW IS THE TIME TO START


Rescue Me: Tropical Heat / Atlanta Heat / Desert Heat
Rescue Me: Tropical Heat / Atlanta Heat / Desert Heat
Author: Cherry Adair, Cindy Gerard, Lora Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 344
Review Date: 10/7/2010


THIS BOOK HAS 3 STORIES BY THREE OF MY FAVORITE AUTHORS:

CHERRY ADAIR: "TROPICAL HEAT" THE BAD GUY KIDNAPPED A DOCTOR THAT HE THOUGHT WAS A GIFTED PLASTIC SURGEON, SHE WAS NOT, THEY TOOK HER BY ACCIDENT, HER AND HER COMPANION HAD TO ESCAPE AND GET THROUGH A JUNGLE TO GET AWAY FROM THE BAD GUYS AND THEY FOUND THEMSELVES FALLING IN LOVE WHILE TRYING TO GET AWAY. GREAT STORY.

LORA LEIGH: "ATLANTA HEAT" MASON "MACY" MARCH IS THE GOOD GUY AND HE PLAYES WITH FIRE WHEN HE GETS INVOLVED WITH HIS SUPERIOR'S GOD DAUGHTER, THEY THEY END UP TOGETHER AT HIS HIDE OUT WITH HIS PET SNAKE WHICH JUST LIVENS THINGS UP, THEY OF COURSE FALL IN LOVE AND THE BAD GUYS GET CAUGHT AND ALL IS WELL.

GINDY GERARD "DESERT HEAT" IS ABOUT THE COP AND THE ASSISTANT DA. THEY GO ON A SCAVENGER FOR CHARITY, AND ENDED UP TOGETHER, THEY FIND OUT THAT ONE OF THE CASES SHE TRIED, THE GUY WAS KILLED AND HIS FATHER THREATENED TO GO AFTER HER IF THIS HAPPENED, THE NEXT THING THEY ARE RUNNING FOR THERE LIVES, AFTER MUCH GUN FIGHT, FALLING IN A RIVER, ETC THEY FALL IN LOVE AND FINALLY GET OUT OF THE GRAND CAYNON .


That Mysterious Texas Brand Man (Texas Brand, Bk 5) (Worlds Most Eligible Bachelors)
Review Date: 1/22/2011


Like every book I have read written by Maggie Shayne the story is good, the characters are great this is no exception. I really perfer her vampire books but all her books keep you entralled with the story whereas you stay up hours reading and getting nothing done. Keep up the good work.


Weddings From Hell: Till Death / Happily Never After / Ghouls Night Out / The Wedding Knight
Review Date: 8/18/2010


All the stories in this book were cute, not great but cute, the one I really enjoyed was the one from Maggie Shayne. I am happy to have a book club like this so I can read these books without paying the high prices.


1 to 11 of 11