Tracy B. (tnlvcr) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 39 - Page:
Absolute Friends (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Absolute Friends (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: John le Carre
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 6/12/2011


I found this book very hard to follow. Definately not my cup of tea. History and spy novel buffs my find this book to their liking.


The Abstinence Teacher
The Abstinence Teacher
Author: Tom Perrotta
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 11/22/2010


Slow, slow, slow...I just couldn't get through it.


The Accidental (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 2/7/2011


Interesting way to present a book. Smith has a unique way of telling a story. It kept me riveted if not a little confused at times.


American Wife: A Novel
American Wife: A Novel
Author: Curtis Sittenfeld
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 5/19/2009


This was a good book.


Be My Neat-Heart (Love Inspired, No 347) (Larger Print)
Be My Neat-Heart (Love Inspired, No 347) (Larger Print)
Author: Judy Baer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 3/23/2009
Helpful Score: 1


As is the case with the few love inspired books that I have read this book is fun and witty. A very refreshing read.


Body Shaping With Free Weights: Easy Routines for Your Home Workout
Review Date: 10/30/2008


Book is helpful for those looking for guidance in free weight training.


Can You Keep a Secret? (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Can You Keep a Secret? (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Emily Gray (Narrator), Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 10/5/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Hilarious! People watching me drive down the road while listening to this probably thought I was crazy. It made me laugh out loud.


A Cedar Cove Christmas (Cedar Cove) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 11/29/2009


Good light listening.


Everywhere That Mary Went (Rosato and Associates, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 11/2/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Good book. Sometimes not easy to discern which character is speaking. Suprise ending.


The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 12/8/2009


I enjoyed this book. The reader was very good. Did not like the ending.


Good In Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 12/1/2008


Refreshingly funny and true to life. Not all butterflies and roses.


Review Date: 4/18/2010


It took me a while to get used to the letter format of this book, but once got into it I did enjoy this book.


Heartless (Long Tall Texans) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 2/7/2012


I enjoyed this book. The love scenes were pretty steamy. At times it could be predicable.


Hitched (Regan Reilly, Bk 9) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Hitched (Regan Reilly, Bk 9) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Carol Higgins Clark
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 10/1/2011


This one was my first CHC book and I have to say so far I am not a fan. It was just ok. This was lacking substance for me.


Hot Mahogany (Stone Barrington, Bk 15) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 10/22/2009


Good book but a bit slow in spots.


A is for Alibi (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 10/16/2010


I enjoyed this book. Was a bit predictable but was well written and well read.


Judge & Jury  (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Judge & Jury (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross, Joe Mantegna (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 12/13/2010


I enjoyed this book


The Kite Runner (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
The Kite Runner (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 9/25/2011


Even better than the movie. Don't miss this great book.


L.A. Outlaws (Charlie Hood, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 11/2/2010


Good book. I felt it lacked some depth but enjoyed it nontheless.


Lifeguard (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Lifeguard (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross, Billy Campbell (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 11/17/2008


Good book. I really liked the characters.


1 to 20 of 39 - Page: