scubagirl - - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
Boundaries:  When to Say Yes, When to Say No, To Take Control of Your Life
Review Date: 3/6/2016


Highly recommend this book.


The Forgotten Garden
The Forgotten Garden
Author: Kate Morton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 494
Review Date: 7/14/2012


This was a very entertaining, well-crafted book that was hard for me to put down. I highly recommend it.


Forgotten God: Reversing Our Tragic Neglect of the Holy Spirit
Forgotten God: Reversing Our Tragic Neglect of the Holy Spirit
Author: Francis Chan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 4/19/2018


Great book and truly made me think of my daily walk with Jesus.


The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, Bk 1)
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, Bk 1)
Author: Stieg Larsson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2081
Review Date: 10/14/2011


If you can allow yourself to not be offended by the brutality in this book, then you are in for an excellent read. Additionally, this book will challenge one to research the social culture of Sweden and it's politics.


The Homesman: A Novel
The Homesman: A Novel
Author: Glendon Swarthout
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 2/12/2017


This book started out really good. The descriptions of the hardships of people and the landscape was vivid and believable. It's a part of pioneer history that isn't told much but its so important to know. The last part of the book was stupid. I was so disappointed in the ending that I gave it 3 stars.


Lazybones (Tom Thorne, Bk 3)
Lazybones (Tom Thorne, Bk 3)
Author: Mark Billingham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 5/31/2014


Mark Billingham did it again and I just when I thought I had figured out the crime....I was wrong and shocked! The Tom Thorne series are an entertaining British-flavored detective mysteries that I highly recommend.


A Long Way From Chicago
A Long Way From Chicago
Author: Richard Peck
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/12/2015


I read this Y/A book upon the recommendation of a well known author. It was so funny. Every once in awhile I just want to read something fun.


Tough Customer
Tough Customer
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 10/14/2011


This was a typical Sandra Brown with a twist due to the toggling from present to past. All in all, it's a satisfying read and a great beach read.


Twelve Mile Limit (Doc Ford, Bk 9)
Twelve Mile Limit (Doc Ford, Bk 9)
Author: Randy Wayne White
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/13/2011


Randy Wayne White just gets better and better. This one about the disappearance of three divers was a suspenseful page-turner and made one aware of the terrible situation of the human slave trade that is a reality.


1 to 9 of 9