Paula D. (eddiandizosmom) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 135 - Page:
The Abstinence Teacher
The Abstinence Teacher
Author: Tom Perrotta
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 8/3/2009


Interesting Story...
I liked the concept but I thought it could have been further delved into. I felt ALOT was left open at the end...
maybe that was done so we could all make of it what we will though???


According to Queeney
According to Queeney
Author: Beryl Bainbridge
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/24/2006


Pretty good story.. but the writing style irked me.


Acorna's Quest (Acorna, Bk 2)
Acorna's Quest (Acorna, Bk 2)
Author: Anne McCaffrey, Margaret Ball
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 3/20/2008


Not my usual genre but I really enjoyed it and will probably finish the series.


An Army of Angels : A Novel of Joan of Arc
An Army of Angels : A Novel of Joan of Arc
Author: Pamela Marcantel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 8/22/2006


Brilliant.


Antonietta
Antonietta
Author: John Hersey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/2/2006


Very Good.... written almost as a play.


The Autobiography of Foudini M. Cat
The Autobiography of Foudini M. Cat
Author: Susan Fromberg Schaeffer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 5/31/2006


Short, but EXCELLENT! You'll laugh and cry. You'll fall in love.


Baby on the Car Roof and 222 Other Urban Legends: Absolutely True Stories That Happened to a Friend of a Friend of a Friend
Review Date: 2/16/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Pretty weird stuff...


The Bad Place
The Bad Place
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 282
Review Date: 9/25/2006


Exellent Koontz.


Baseball Birthday Party (Step into Reading, Step 2)
Baseball Birthday Party (Step into Reading, Step 2)
Author: Annabelle Prager
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/10/2006


Great for Boy beginning readers


Bastard Out of Carolina
Bastard Out of Carolina
Author: Dorothy Allison
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 357
Review Date: 2/28/2006


Incredibly sad book about an abused girl and her relationship w/ her mother and extended members of her, very poor, family.


Beaches
Beaches
Author: Iris Rainer Dart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 2/18/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Wonderful story of enduring friendship.. a must read for all women,... and so much better than the movie!


Beaches II: I'll Be There
Beaches II: I'll Be There
Author: Iris Rainer Dart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 2/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Good... but not as great as the original.


Blackwood Farm (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 9)
Blackwood Farm (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 9)
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 392
Review Date: 7/11/2006


Just wasn't up to the others in the Mayfair Witches series....


The Blood Countess
The Blood Countess
Author: Andrei Codrescu
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 3/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Gory & Wonderful.


Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 1)
Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 1)
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 338
Review Date: 3/20/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Does it get any better than this book? I loved it (after the first very confusing chapter) for it's humor and portrayal of REAL, dumb people.


A Break with Charity: A Story about the Salem Witch Trials (Great Episodes)
Review Date: 9/17/2006


It was ok. Not the best book I've read on the subject... but still worth a read.


Breathe : A Novel
Breathe : A Novel
Author: Anne-Sophie Brasme
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/20/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Less intense than I expected considering the subject matter... still a very good, very quick read.


The Bridesmaids
The Bridesmaids
Author: Judith Balaban Quine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 2/18/2006


Intimate story of the life (and especially wedding) of Grace Kelly---told be her dear friend Judith Quine.


Bridget Jones's Diary
Bridget Jones's Diary
Author: Helen Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 602
Review Date: 2/28/2006


Just as hysterical as the movie!


Can You Tell Me How to Get to Sesame Street? (Beginner Books)
Review Date: 7/3/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very Cute... with Elmo as the main character.


1 to 20 of 135 - Page: