Reviews - Katherine D. (carolinesmommy) - Uppr Marlboro, MD

1 to 8 of 8
Animal Instincts
Animal Instincts
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 6/29/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book is very hip and sexy. Gena Showalter has written a great book that is not about paranormal, but regular romance between a guy and a girl. The storyline is fantastic and edge-of-your-seat suspense. The sex is fantastic and makes you wish you were Naomi and you could find your own Royce."


Bit the Jackpot (Vegas Vampires, Bk 2)
Bit the Jackpot (Vegas Vampires, Bk 2)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 231
Review Date: 6/19/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is the first book I have read from the "Vegas Vampire Series". It is very funny, chic and with smart wit. I love a great story line along with some fabulous sex and this has both. I cannot wait to read the other books from her series. She is now in my top 10 for favorite paranormal romance authors. I highly recommend this book and her other books."


Burning Wild (Leopard, Bk 3)
Burning Wild (Leopard, Bk 3)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 455
Review Date: 6/29/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is an alpha male who is a shape-shifting leopard, Jake Bannaconni, who has money and power and hires a hurt an lost woman Emma Reynolds who is a shape-shifting leopard as well but doesn't know it. He accepts her, her child and asks her to help raise his own child. He never lets on that he is attracted to her and after 2 years of fighting the attraction she is ready to move on because he won't show her. It is an intense story and even more intense sexual tension. I love the sex scenes, they are truly nail biting and rereadable. I highly reccommend."


Dark Need (Darkyn, Bk 3)
Dark Need (Darkyn, Bk 3)
Author: Lynn Viehl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 332
Review Date: 7/9/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I loved this book!! It was a wonderful complex storyline that had me rivited with the colorful cast of characters. The sex in the book was top notch and it did not only involve the main characters, but the sub-characters. I highly reccommend this book and I going out to purchase the others in the series because I cannot wait for them to come up on PBS; I am that desperate."


Devil of the Highlands (Devil of the Highlands, Bk 1)
Devil of the Highlands (Devil of the Highlands, Bk 1)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 312
Review Date: 6/12/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I know everyone has a favorite author and genre of romance novel. I purchsed this on a whim because I loved the vampire series that Lynsay Sands has written. But, even though I love romance, I am not into the regular normal romance I started out with like this one as a teenager.
But, that said, if you like the rogue Scottish Highlander, you will like this light story. It is an easy read, but nothing truly distinguishes it from any other romance noval about a Scottish Highlander. It has okay sex and a good story line."


Gideon (Nightwalkers, Bk 2)
Gideon (Nightwalkers, Bk 2)
Author: Jacquelyn Frank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 538
Review Date: 6/12/2009
7 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This series from Jacquelyn Frank is a very intelligent collection on demons, druids, vampires, and werewolves. This particular story hits upon the May-December romance between two demons. The story line is well thought out and extremely developed. She has put a lot of thought into making sure there is a basis for the conflict. This book, sucks you in and leaves you wanting more on each of the characters that are brushed upon in the story."


My Immortal (Seven Deadly Sins, Bk 1)
My Immortal (Seven Deadly Sins, Bk 1)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 281
Review Date: 6/9/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is truly a talented author. I have never read any of her works before. I loved it from beginning to end and hope to read her other works in the future. The character development is exceptional and truly draws the reader into the story."


Spell of the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 7)
Spell of the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 7)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 535
Review Date: 6/29/2009
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is a great book, I got it on a whim and was so glad I did. It is a series of books dealing with magic and highlanders and the women they meet. The story lines are amazing and the characters are well-developed. The sex is so fantastic. I love a good story and even better with some great fantastic drawn out sex. So, if are secretly wishing for a man who knows what he wants and demands it, then you had better get yourself hooked onto this series."


1 to 8 of 8