Barbara G. (MananaG) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 27 - Page:
Angel Pig and the Hidden Christmas
Angel Pig and the Hidden Christmas
Author: Jan L. Waldron, David McPhail (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/19/2013


I love this book. I feel like it really captures the spirit of Christmas. I recommended it to my daughter. Their family doesn't have a lot to spend on Christmas and I thought it did a great job of explaining that in terms a young child could relate to.


Ask Supernanny : What Every Parent Wants to Know
Ask Supernanny : What Every Parent Wants to Know
Author: Jo Frost
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 4/10/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Love Supernanny and so glad to have this book, very helpful!


Biggest Easter Egg (Big Red Reader)
Biggest Easter Egg (Big Red Reader)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/25/2010


Always love Clifford and this is a great seasonal book!


Curious George at the Aquarium
Curious George at the Aquarium
Author: Margret Rey, H. A. Rey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/25/2010


Grandson loves George and this is a very cute book!


Disappointment With God: Three Questions No One Asks Aloud
Disappointment With God: Three Questions No One Asks Aloud
Author: Philip Yancey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 3/29/2014


This author does such a great job of tackling spiritual questions head on without trying to sugar coat anything. I thought he brought up some excellent points and insights that were new to me and helped me process some of my own disappointments in life in a new light.


Facing Your Giants: The God Who Made a Miracle Out of David Stands Ready to Make One Out of You
Review Date: 5/7/2010


Gave this book as a gift and son in law loved it!


Fox in Socks
Fox in Socks
Author: Dr. Seuss
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 10/21/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This book is so awesome. It's fun and teaches rhyming words. But beware, your tongue does flips and slips all through it!


The Freedom Writers Diary: How a Teacher and 150 Teens Used Writing to Change Themselves and the World Around Them
Review Date: 12/1/2009


Awesome, inspiring book and so very interesting all the way through!


From Mary to Lydia: Letting New Testament Women Speak to Us
From Mary to Lydia: Letting New Testament Women Speak to Us
Author: Nell Mohney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/17/2009


I enjoyed this book. It helped me prepare my lesson on Lydia.


Go, Dog, Go!
Go, Dog, Go!
Author: P. D. Eastman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 125
Review Date: 4/25/2010


Fun book, great rhyming practice!


The Grace and Truth Paradox: Responding with Christlike Balance
The Grace and Truth Paradox: Responding with Christlike Balance
Author: Randy Alcorn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 9/12/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This book is awesome! So well written and gave me so much to think about!


The Guardian's Mission (Sinclair Brothers, Bk 1) (Love Inspired Suspense, No 111)
The Guardian's Mission (Sinclair Brothers, Bk 1) (Love Inspired Suspense, No 111)
Author: Shirlee McCoy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 1/23/2011


Very good and suspenseful, really enjoyed this story!


If Grace Is True: Why God Will Save Every Person
If Grace Is True: Why God Will Save Every Person
Author: Philip Gulley, James Mulholland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 10/30/2013


This book is so well written and thought out. Really helped me put a lot of things God's been showing me all along into words.


In Light of Eternity : Perspectives on Heaven
In Light of Eternity : Perspectives on Heaven
Author: Randy Alcorn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 8/17/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Absolutely love this book! Randy Alcorn's writings have made an enormous impact on my life!


John, Paul, George, and Ben
John, Paul, George, and Ben
Author: Lane Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/30/2013


This book is just weird, guess it just wasn't what I was expecting.


Juggling Step-By-Step
Juggling Step-By-Step
Author: Bobby Besmehn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 3/2/2010


Great book, easy to understand instructions with very clear pictures! Much better than the book that came with the juggling set I bought!


Mickey's Christmas Carol (Disney Classic)
Mickey's Christmas Carol (Disney Classic)
Author: Walt Disney
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/15/2010


Love this book! I have such treasured memories of sharing this with my daughter and now my grandson is enjoying. A Disney spin on a classic tale!


A Mommy in Mind (Love Inspired, No 412)
A Mommy in Mind (Love Inspired, No 412)
Author: Arlene James
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 8/6/2011


A nice story, I enjoyed reading it.


The Monster Who Ate My Peas
The Monster Who Ate My Peas
Author: Danny Schnitzlein
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/30/2013


Love this book and every child I've read it to has also!


Mr. Brown Can Moo, Can You?: Dr. Seuss's Book of Wonderful Noises (Bright and Early Board Books)
Review Date: 11/28/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Great book! Lots of rhyming fun, my grandson loved it!


1 to 20 of 27 - Page: