N R. (Moonpie) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 1013 - Page:
101 Quick Tips to Make Your Home Sound SenseSational, Vol. 4
101 Quick Tips to Make Your Home Sound SenseSational, Vol. 4
Author: Terry Willits
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/17/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book! Lots of little and mostly very easy ways to make your home even more inviting and homey. Things not only to make your family and visitors feel cozy and welcome but to give you that extra pleasure too.


118 Recyclable Crafts Kids Can Make
Review Date: 7/1/2008


Recycle household materials creatively - gifts games toys and other fun items to construct from boxes, bottles, containers, foam trays paper bags and egg cartons.
Lots of unusual fun crafts using household items. Kids love it. Great for teachers, homeschoolers and parents.


119 Anytime Crafts Kids Can Make
Review Date: 7/1/2008


Recycle household materials creatively - gifts games toys and other fun items to construct from boxes, bottles, containers, foam trays paper bags and egg cartons. I found these unique compared to most children's crafts
Lots of unusual fun crafts using household items. Kids love it. Great for teachers, homeschoolers and parents.


121 Holiday Crafts Kids Can Make
121 Holiday Crafts Kids Can Make
Author: Highlights for Children
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/1/2008


Simple fun holiday crafts for kids made from household items and craft supplies. Easy and inexpensive. I liked this book because it has ideas that are unusual and not the run of the mill carft ideas you see now. Great for teachers, homeschoolers and parents.
Another wonderful book from HIghlights for children


125 Motivators for Reading
125 Motivators for Reading
Author: Nicholas P. Criscuolo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/1/2008


I found this book very helpful. I was impressed with all the very creative and fun ways to motivate children to read. These will appeal to even the most disinterested ones. A Fearon Teacher-Aid book, it covers choosing and reviewing books, using arts and crafts, reading games and creative writing, and class projects. Great for teachers and homeschoolers.


128 Holiday Crafts Kids Can Make
128 Holiday Crafts Kids Can Make
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/23/2007


As with all of Highlights for children publications - a great book.
Very simple but artistic and fun crafts for children of all ages to make using simple supplies usually on hand but easily and inexpensively obtained.


13 Things You Gotta Know to Make it as a Christian (Powerlink Student Devotional)
Review Date: 4/20/2009


Being a Christian is great but living as one can be tricky. Old habits, new temptations, and confusion can be discouraging and confusing for a young person.
A 13 week study to help youth get deeper in God's Word and show them how to stay plugged into His Power.
A captivating story about youth facing problems, a section to help think thru the story, and find out what the Bible has to say about the issues raised and Bible readings and prayers to do daily and thoughts on how to apply what they have learned.
Interesting and very appealing to a young believer.
Everything from Josh McDowell is top notch and this is no exception. Can really reach youth.


132 Gift Crafts Kids Can Make
132 Gift Crafts Kids Can Make
Author: Highlights Creative Craft Center
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/19/2007


This craft book is just like all of Highlights high quality child friendly books. It is filled with simple gifts kids can make from easy to find supplies. Not complicated or fussy. But kids are so proud of their creations. A great craft book children.


136 Party Ideas and Crafts Kids Can Make
Review Date: 7/1/2008


Recycle household materials creatively - gifts games toys and other fun items to construct from boxes, bottles, containers, foam trays paper bags and egg cartons.
Lots of unusual fun crafts using household items. Kids love it. Great for teachers, homeschoolers and parents.


21-Day Tummy Diet: The Revolutionary Diet that Soothes and Shrinks Any Belly Fast
Review Date: 10/30/2015


This book is more than a diet book. It is also a cookbook, a workout book, and a problem solving book for common digestive and stomach problems people suffer from. Science is finding more and more that over all good health begins with a healthy gut. This book guides you in working toward that. I really like the fact that it isn't just about being slim but being healthy too.
Two chapters share about food that can cause stomach issues and those that help you have a well tummy and a slim one too. I like the 21 day meal plan, because I have a strategy lined out for almost a month, therefore I am less likely to fail and just eat what is available. I also liked the recipes. They are tasty and easy to make with all the ingredients available at your local grocery store. There were lots of vegetables included in the ingredients, an area I am severely lacking in right now. I enjoyed the pages showing individuals that have tried the diet and their experiences. It was very encouraging! The book high quality material and is user friendly. Another great book from Ms. Vaccariello!
I received a copy of this book free from FBS Associates. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."


23 Minutes in Hell
23 Minutes in Hell
Author: Bill Weise
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 8/28/2008


This book was a big disappointment. I didn't even finish reading it. It was more like a man hallucinating and telling a story. I am not saying that some of the things he might describe might not actually be what hell is like but so much of it seemed fabricated. Where I quit was when he was in the car and 'went back to hell'. Sorry I got the book.


25 Simple Things Kids Can Do To Save Energy
25 Simple Things Kids Can Do To Save Energy
Author: John Javna
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/18/2009


A great book on ways kids can save energy themselves! Not only gives tips but why energy is wasted, information about how energy is used, and ways they can see for themselves. This will also prepare them to learn to be energy saving adults. Not to mention the parents reap the savings while they are still at home and helping save energy and that saves money! A fun but useful book.


25 Thematic Mini-Books, Grades K-3
25 Thematic Mini-Books, Grades K-3
Author: Deborah Kovacs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/18/2008


These are fast to copy and put together, interesting, and instructional. I great book to add to a lesson.


26 Words That Will Improve the Way You Do Family
26 Words That Will Improve the Way You Do Family
Author: Dan Seaborn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/14/2008


I like this book. Each chapter - it was to the point and everything was easy to follow and understand. It not only gives you direction on how to apply these concepts but also insights and question you need to ask yourself evaluate where you are at concerning this area. A good book for families.


27 Star Patchwork Patterns With Plastic Templates (Dover Needlework)
27 Star Patchwork Patterns With Plastic Templates (Dover Needlework)
Author: Rita Weiss
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/7/2007


Filled with the popular star motif. Five permenant plastic templates are included. Feathered Star, Christmas star, Bethlehem star, broken star, linked Stars, December star, and many more.
Detailed easy to follow text explains how to form each block and provides basic instructions for the beginner. The blocks can also be used to create pillow covers. A wonderful collection


3 Steps to a Strong Family
3 Steps to a Strong Family
Author: Linda Eyre, Richard Eyre
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/9/2009


The Eyres have such wonderful straight forward clear way of putting parenting and what you need to do in prespective. This is truly a SIMPLE 3 step program.
It contains a lot of practical advise and tools to build the family life you want with your children.
There is so much that goes into raising a family and reponsiblities to juggle. I liked the way this book was so helpful and makes it easy to implement so many vital details needed to not only make the family run smoothly but make life less stressful and happier along the way.


30 Days to a More Incredible You (30 Day Devotional Series (TCW))
Review Date: 1/18/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This powerful little book will help you cultivate contentment, take care of yourself, control your schedule, and please God whose opinion counts over all others.
Each day provides:
a scripture
a short message or story
a quote for the day
steps to take
faith focus and
Prayer pointer.
This is a really neat devotional book. I especially liked the questions each day that made you look within and apply,


30 days to a new you: Reprogramming your potential for positive purpose and power-filled living
Review Date: 1/18/2009


30 days isn't that long! Especially to make big changes in your life. This book is a series of daily experiments on focusing on how God reveals Himself in ways that are so often taken for granted or over looked. Each day will be come an adventure in discovering God in new ways and seeing Him with new eyes and a new heart.
Thur commentaries, parables scripture,vivid illustartions and devotional prayers Christians are shown how that can waken to a newness of life every day. There are places to note comments, experiences, and reactions to how God reveals Himself personally to you as you make this 30 day journey.
I like how this was divide up and each day is just enough to digest, not overwhelming.


The 30-Minute-A-Day Body Challenge
The 30-Minute-A-Day Body Challenge
Author: Simon Waterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/19/2009


Time is priceless with how busy everyone is today this book is a real jewel. This book not only gives you a great plan and advice or losing weight in a time frame that is workable for most people, but also prepares you mentally, how to eat, and how to recover from physical injury. Workouts include warm up and cool down routines, an exercise plan for all parts of the body. Also has information on ball sports, skiing, and walking with logs to keep up with progress.
A great book to work exercising and improving your health into a busy life.


400 Creative Ways to Say I Love You
400 Creative Ways to Say I Love You
Author: Alice Chapin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/6/2006


Here is a book especially for the woman who wants to rekindle the flame of romance in her marriage or keep the flame burning. Loaded with creative, practical useful ideas to show the man in your life you care. THe author is a pastor's wife who has gathered these ideas from many marriage enrichment seminars she has led. Each has been actually used by a married woman to tell her man "I love you" in a new and creative way. Perhaps your marriage flame has almost died. Maybe you have a good marriage and it just nees a spark. Either way, this will provide the match you need to get it blazing.


1 to 20 of 1013 - Page: