Hillary T. (pooht) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 26 - Page:
1st to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
1st to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 441
Review Date: 8/20/2009


This is a great read. Fast paced. Has short chapters, but there is a lot that goes on in the chapters.


Addicted
Addicted
Author: Zane
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 9/14/2009


This book was great. Very hard to put down. Keep me guessing until the end. Great character development. Made you feel like you really know the characters.


American Dream Horses
American Dream Horses
Author: Ann Bishop
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 2/24/2007
Helpful Score: 3


My daughter really enjoyed the book. She is a real horse lover.


Among the Betrayed (Shadow Children, Bk 3)
Among the Betrayed (Shadow Children, Bk 3)
Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 10/4/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Interesting character development. An introduction to a new character and new twists in the story line. Love it.


Among the Hidden (Shadow Children, Bk 1)
Among the Hidden (Shadow Children, Bk 1)
Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 10/4/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Very interesting. A real page turner.


Among the Impostors (Shadow Children, Bk 2)
Among the Impostors (Shadow Children, Bk 2)
Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 10/4/2007


Loved it couldn't wait to finish it and got to the next book.


Ashes to Ashes (Kovac/Liska, Bk 1)
Ashes to Ashes (Kovac/Liska, Bk 1)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 12/28/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was such a page turner. I love reading Tami Hoag she know how to get you into the story. This book keeps you guessing until the very end.


Black Cat (Gemini, Bk 2)
Black Cat (Gemini, Bk 2)
Author: V. C. Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 4/6/2007


Great read. A real page turner.


Celeste (Gemini, Bk 1)
Celeste (Gemini, Bk 1)
Author: V. C. Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 9/26/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed the book. Couldn't put it down wanted to see what the mother was going to do next.


A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1949
Review Date: 1/31/2007
Helpful Score: 1


My heart went out to him. A page turner that is impossible to put down. I just had to keep reading to see how he was going to get through eveything.


Child of Darkness (Gemini, Bk 3)
Child of Darkness (Gemini, Bk 3)
Author: V. C. Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 8/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed it. This book was such a page turner very hard for me to put down. Has a very good ending.


Dark Horse (Elena Estes, Bk 1)
Dark Horse (Elena Estes, Bk 1)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 2/20/2007


Very good book. A real page turner. LOVED IT!!!


Falling Stars (Shooting Stars, Bk 5)
Falling Stars (Shooting Stars, Bk 5)
Author: V. C. Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 10/10/2006


I always enjoy reading V.C. Andrews


Four Play: Pillow Talk / Her Fantasy Men
Four Play: Pillow Talk / Her Fantasy Men
Author: Shayla Black, Maya Banks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 5/14/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Loved the stories. Very fast paced read.


Hidden Agendas (Tempting SEALs, Bk 4)
Hidden Agendas (Tempting SEALs, Bk 4)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 450
Review Date: 11/7/2010


Very good book. Fast read. Had me guessing until the very end. I will definitely be reading more by this author.


Honeymoon (Large Print)
Honeymoon (Large Print)
Author: James Patterson, Howard Roughan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 7/2/2008


All I have to say is WOW!! I am now addicted to James Patterson. Beware if you start this book you had better have time to read it all. This is one of the hardest books to put down. A very fast moving booking to read. Keep me guessing up to the last page.


Kade: Armed and Dangerous (Armed & Dangerous, Bk 3)
Kade: Armed and Dangerous (Armed & Dangerous, Bk 3)
Author: Cheyenne McCray
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 5/14/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I LOVED Kade's character. He was so believable and easy to relate to. He was like a true southern gentleman. This was my first book by Cheyenne McCray, I will be read more by her.


Lifeguard
Lifeguard
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 419
Review Date: 5/29/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book was such a page turner. You think you might have it figured out, but then something happens that you didn't expect. Keep you guessing until the very end. This was the first James Patterson book I have read and now I am hooked.


Marly's Choice (Men of August, Bk 1)
Marly's Choice (Men of August, Bk 1)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 209
Review Date: 5/14/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this book. Great dynamic with the characters. Very hard to put down. Can't wait to read the rest of them.


Maverick (Elite Ops, Bk 2)
Maverick (Elite Ops, Bk 2)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 440
Review Date: 12/8/2010
Helpful Score: 3


This book is AWESOME!!! You have the strong male that is wanting to take care of the women he is in love with and will do anything for her. Very HOT read. I couldn't put this book down. I will be reading more from this author.


1 to 20 of 26 - Page: