A. D. (Sander) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 56 - Page:
15-minute German (Eyewitness Travel Guides)
Review Date: 12/5/2006


Have read abd listened before! It and a Dutche band Tokio Hotel, have helped me in my quest to learn the language.


1862 : A Novel
1862 : A Novel
Author: Robert Conroy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 4/21/2007


My copy is an ex-library book


Acheron (Dark-Hunter, Bk 12)
Acheron (Dark-Hunter, Bk 12)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 482
Review Date: 8/17/2008
Helpful Score: 7


Just finish... Oh my gods! The the first 3rd or so of the book brings you to tears. The hideous stuff that Ash when through growing up is enough to push you to commit murder to those that hurt him. They say that your past makes who you are today. Ash could have terned out a LOT differently then the Ash we know and love. Sooooooo happy to see him find his love, it was a long time coming, some 10,000 years coming. Never has a book made me wished it went on and never ended. I can't wait for the next. Although I am waating with bated breath, because the next book is Stryker's and well I can't see him changing sides any more then I can see Artemis bowing down and kissing Ash's feet. Sherri did say that Stryker's book is not what we are expecting... So her I am lying in wait.


After the Night
After the Night
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 261
Review Date: 10/5/2006
Helpful Score: 4


After The Night is my favorite Howard book! It is actually the only book in my collection I refuse to part with.... okay I do have a couple more but ATN will never leave me! I may end up buried with it so I can enjoy in the after life to! lol I think this was my first Linda Howard book, it is an awsome first read and it keeps you wanting more! I have read most Howard books, I am in the process of rereading Dream Man, another Howard novel that I can't part ways with! check that one out to, you will be happy you did!


Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
Review Date: 12/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


One of my favorite childhood books! My mom works in a daycare and for fear of the children acting out more than usual she wont take it to class! See she has... we will call them The Alexander classroom!lol


Are You My Mother?
Are You My Mother?
Author: P.D. Eastman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 205
Review Date: 10/12/2006


The adventurous trip of a baby bird trying to find his mother! I love this one! I think it may be my favorite, I side from the Cat in The Hat and Green Eggs and Ham!


Awaken, My Love
Awaken, My Love
Author: Robin Schone
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 8/31/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Not one of my favorite Schone books;didn't like how one minute the hero was erotic and loving and the next he would be ordering the heroine about like a child, but a nice weekend read.


Bad Boys Online
Bad Boys Online
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 8/12/2006
Helpful Score: 1


"Debut author Erin McCarthy pens a sizzling anthology that triples our reading pleasure! She superbly combines wicked humor with red-hot passion."-ROMANTIC TIMES

Ms McCarthy's stories in Bad Boys Online
Hard Drive
Press Any Key
User Friend

"Take a little time to reboot, 'cause these sly guys give a whole new meaning to on-site tech support"

"You've Got Male!"


Best Women's Erotica
Best Women's Erotica
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


It was okay, but it had more stories that I don't care to read than what I do.


The Big Secret
The Big Secret
Author: Pete Earley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 4/21/2007


my copy is an ex-library book


Birthright (Welcome to Riverbend, Bk 1) (Harlequin Superromance, No 924)
Review Date: 3/2/2007


got this in a BOB from PoshPoints.com, my copy is an book crossings book, also an exlibrary book


Body Check (New York Blades, Bk 1)
Body Check (New York Blades, Bk 1)
Author: Deirdre Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 225
Review Date: 10/5/2006
Helpful Score: 5


Body Check is an Awesome book! I have read all four of Deirdre Martins books and let me tell you if you enjoy Body Check , then get and in this order Fair Play, Total Rush, and The Penalty Box. Martin has since released another called Hot Ticket, and has another coming out called Chasing Stanley, both of which I can't wait to read!


Born to Be BAD: One BAD Night / BAD to the Bone / 'Captivated' By You (Bureau of American Defense)
Review Date: 12/17/2006


was okay, I liked the third story the best, it was very funny being the witness of a women trying to make a man submissive! I think I'll give Kenyon one more try.


Bushwhacked Bride (Wink & a Kiss, No 2)
Bushwhacked Bride (Wink & a Kiss, No 2)
Author: Eugenia Riley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 8/21/2006


"Jumping Jehoshaphat! You've Shanghaied The new Schoolmarm!"

Ma Reklaw bellowed at her sons and wielded her broom with fierceness that had all five outlaw brothers running for cover; it didn't take a PH.D. to realize that in the Reklaw household, Ma was the law. Professor Jessica Garrett watched dumbstruck as the members of the feared Reklaw Gang turned tail- one brother up a tree, another under a hay wagon, and one in a barrel. Having been unceremoniously kidknapped by the rowdy brothers, the green-eyed beauty too great pleasure in their discomfort until Ma Reklaw found a new way to sweep her sons' dispeutable hehavior-by the offering Jessica's hand in marriage to the best behaved. Jessie had heard of shotgun weddings, but as the dashing but dangerous desperadoes started the wooing there was no telling what would happen with...ONE BRIDE FOR FIVE BROTHERS


The Cat in the Hat (Beginner Books)
The Cat in the Hat (Beginner Books)
Author: Dr. Seuss
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 304
Review Date: 10/12/2006
Helpful Score: 3


One of my very most favorite childhood books!


A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1949
Review Date: 4/10/2007


I read this once before... I just can't put my self through with it again.. it is such a bittersweet story.


The Client
The Client
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 332
Review Date: 12/5/2006


Good book but I felt that Mark's character was all over the place, one minute he was crying which is understandable, but the next he would be mister Tough Guy, and the next crying like a 5 year old. In my honest opinion the film was way better.


The Defiant Hero (Troubleshooters, Bk 2)
The Defiant Hero (Troubleshooters, Bk 2)
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 286
Review Date: 2/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I really liked this book! I couln't put it down, now this is the first book that I read that had 3 other sub stories going along with the main story, but I have to admit, I am really looking forward to reading Locke and Sam's story! they really spiced up the book!


Dinner on the Ground: A Southern Tradition
Dinner on the Ground: A Southern Tradition
Author: Charlene W. Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/22/2006


Cookbook, with wonderful traditional southern recipies! My favorite of which is the Chicken Pot Pie and Ice Cream Punch!


Drop Dead Gorgeous (Blair Mallory, Bk 2)
Drop Dead Gorgeous (Blair Mallory, Bk 2)
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 391
Review Date: 1/3/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Okay this book was hilarious! Normally I am not one to read first person writings, but because it is a Linda Howard book I gave it a go and LOVED it! I would be absolutley exstatic if Howard desides to continue her series with Blair Mallory/Bloodsworth. Howards books normally have a bit more drama to them, but the comedic quality of this book is wonderful! Even in the process of being run down and escaping from a house fire, Blair is a delightfully light and air character that you just can't walk away from!


1 to 20 of 56 - Page: