JUDY S. (suspensebabe) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 54 - Page:
12th of Never (Women's Murder Club, Bk 12)
12th of Never (Women's Murder Club, Bk 12)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 5/27/2013
Helpful Score: 5


I really like this series, but this book just fell flat for me. Too many crimes to solve and not enough detail about anything.


6 Killer Bodies (Body Movers, Bk 6)
6 Killer Bodies (Body Movers, Bk 6)
Author: Stephanie Bond
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 10/8/2010


Fast paced, easy read but very entertaining.


Agnes and the Hitman
Agnes and the Hitman
Author: Jennifer Crusie, Bob Mayer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 352
Review Date: 10/8/2010


Good book, good read. Not as good as some of Jennifer Crusie's books.


Ashton's Bride
Ashton's Bride
Author: Judith O'Brien
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 3/12/2007


good book


Beauty and the Beast
Beauty and the Beast
Author: Hannah Howell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 3/13/2007


i enjoyed this book


Before Sunrise
Before Sunrise
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 1/27/2007


TENNESSE 1994.CORTEZ IS FBI. PHOEBE IS AN EXPERT IN NATIVE AMERICAN CULTURE. THEY KNEW EACH OTHER YEARS AGO. NOW AS THE TWO INVESTIGATE A MURDER, THEY FIND THEMSELVES IN A WORLD OF CONSPIRACY, DECEPTION AND A LOVE MORE POWERFUL THAN ANYTHING THEY'VE EVER KNOWN.

GREAT BOOK


Brides to Be:  The Australian / Heart of Ice
Brides to Be: The Australian / Heart of Ice
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 1/27/2007


CONTAINS "THE AUSTRALIAN" AND "HERAT OF ICE" BOTH VERY GOOD ROMANCE.


Carolina Moon
Carolina Moon
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 617
Review Date: 1/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Nora Roberts is the best!! I loved this book!


Catch Me (D. D. Warren, Bk 6)
Catch Me (D. D. Warren, Bk 6)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 1/11/2013


Excellent story! I couldn't put it down.


Dangerous Prey (Morgan's Mercenaries, Bk 31)
Dangerous Prey (Morgan's Mercenaries, Bk 31)
Author: Lindsay McKenna
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 10/8/2010


Good Author. I like her books and this was no exception. I discovered her when she first started writing romance for Harlequin.


Daniel's Bride
Daniel's Bride
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 1/27/2007


DANIEL WEDS JOLIE TO SAVE HER FROM HANGING FOR A CRIME SHE DIDN'T COMMIT. HE NEEDED A HOUSEKEEPER AND SHE NEEDED TO SAVE HER LIFE. COULD SHE CONVINCE HIM OF HER INNOCENCE?

MILLER'S BOOKS ARE ALWAYS A GOOD READ.


Defenseless
Defenseless
Author: Celeste Marsella
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/28/2010


Four young women working for the attorney general's office find themselves in the wrong place at the wrong time. A young co-ed's body is thrown from a car right in front of them. When their boss finds out, Miranda gets fired and takes a job at the college where the co-ed was a student. The killer strikes again and the women and an ex-cop have to join forces to stop the killing.

It took a few pages to understand the author's humor. Once I did, I couldn't put the book down. I will be looking for more books by this author.


Diamond Spur
Diamond Spur
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 1/27/2007


FATE BRINGS KATE BACK TO TEXAS AND TO JASON, THE MAN SHE LOVED YEARS AGO. JASON IS NOT INTERESTED IN COMMITMENT, MARRIAGE AND ESPECIALLY NOT LOVE.

I LIKED THIS BOOK, THE CHARACTERS ARE LIKEABLE AND SEXY.


Dreaming of You (Gamblers, Bk 2)
Dreaming of You (Gamblers, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 374
Review Date: 1/27/2007


VERY GOOD READING


Dying to Please
Dying to Please
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 365
Review Date: 2/14/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Fast paced story with great characters. Loved it!


The Emperor's New Clothes (Faerie Tale Romance)
The Emperor's New Clothes (Faerie Tale Romance)
Author: Victoria Alexander
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 1/25/2007


Ophelia is a con artist and arrives in Dead End, Wyoming proclaiming that she is a Countess. She fools everyone, including the man she falls in love with. This is a fun read. She gets herself into some interesting situations.


Forever... (Forever Trilogy, Bk 1)
Forever... (Forever Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 358
Review Date: 1/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


THIS STORY MIXES THE FLAVOR OF A CLASSIC FAIRY TALE WITH A VERY MODERN LOVE STORY-SET IN A TOWN LOCKED IN THE SHADOWS OF AN ABIDING EVIL.

GOOD BOOK!


Guilty
Guilty
Author: Karen Robards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 10/8/2010


Great book. I couldn't wait to find out what would happen.


Heartsick (Archie and Gretchen, Bk 1)
Heartsick (Archie and Gretchen, Bk 1)
Author: Chelsea Cain
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 2/24/2013


At first this story seemed like there should have been one before, but as you read you will get caught up with flashbacks. It's very graphic. I wasn't sure if I liked it until I read the next book (Sweetheart) then the story came together for me.I am looking forward to the next in the series. Very unusual storyline.


High Crimes
High Crimes
Author: Joseph Finder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 3/31/2013


My first by this author and I'll be reading more. The story telling kept my interest. I normally wouldn't read a book involving military stuff but I found this book very compelling.


1 to 20 of 54 - Page: