Becky P. (Mortisha) - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
Battle of the Bands (High School Musical, Stories from East High, Bk 1)
Review Date: 9/12/2007


One of my daughters favorite books and movie. She loved the book. Book was just like the movie as she read some parts outloud to me.


Be Careful What You Wish For... (Goosebumps, No 12)
Be Careful What You Wish For... (Goosebumps, No 12)
Author: R. L. Stine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 9/12/2007


This book was for my youngest daughter who loves R.L. Stine. She loved this book as she would say for all of them =)


Behind the Attic Wall
Behind the Attic Wall
Author: Sylvia Cassedy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 9/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Another book I had chosen for my youngest daughter. She very much enjoyed this book.


A Book of Dragons
A Book of Dragons
Author: edited: Roger Lancelyn Green
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 9/12/2007


I got this book for my son who loves dragons and their stories. He loved the book.


Crank (Crank, Bk 1)
Crank (Crank, Bk 1)
Author: Ellen Hopkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 254
Review Date: 9/12/2007


Got this book for my daughters as per their request after reading "Go Ask Alice". They very much enjoyed this book.


Disney's Storybook Collection (Disney Storybook Collections)
Disney's Storybook Collection (Disney Storybook Collections)
Author: Various
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 9/12/2007


Great Book My daughter loved it!!


Dragons: A Natural History
Dragons: A Natural History
Author: Karl Shuker, Simon Schuster
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/12/2007


Great Book my son loves dragons and had this book long ago but lost it in the move. Glad to get another copy!!


The Five People You Meet in Heaven
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2511
Review Date: 9/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


One of the best books I have ever read. No spoilers here just bring a box of tissues with you when you read it!


Go Ask Alice
Go Ask Alice
Author: Anonymous
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 432
Review Date: 9/12/2007


Read this book long ago in high school and got it for my daughters to read. They very much enjoyed it.


Guinness World Records 2005: Special 50th Anniversary Edition
Review Date: 9/12/2007


Always and fun book for all ages.


Here and Then (Beyond the Threshold, Bk 2) (Silhouette Special Edition 762)
Review Date: 9/12/2007


I couldnt wait to get this book after finishing "There and Now". Loved this book as well as the first but I am a true lover of time travel romance.


Hero of the Night
Hero of the Night
Author: Gabi Adam
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/21/2007


During a violent thunderstorm Kevin's horse bolts. Kevin tries desperately to hang on to the saddle. Seconds later, horse and rider have disappeared without a trace. Ricki starts an intense search for her friend. Anything could have happened to him. He could be badly hurt...or even worse.

From the back of the book. Great horse book. Daughter loved it.


High School Musical
High School Musical
Author: N. B. Grace
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 9/12/2007


Can't explain the love for this book by my youngest daughter. It is one of her prized possesions now =)


Junie B., First Grader: Boo...and I Mean It! (Junie B. Jones, Bk 24)
Review Date: 9/12/2007


Waited a long time to get this book for my daughter but worth the wait. Very great book daughter loved it. She started reading these books when she was 7 and today at 11 stills says that Barbara Park is one of her favorite authors. My daughter is like me and loves to read =)


A Knight in Shining Armor (Montgomery/Taggart)
A Knight in Shining Armor (Montgomery/Taggart)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 344
Review Date: 9/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I have read this book 3 times now and I have to say it definitly was a story I will never forget. I couldn't put this book down and loved it every time I have read it. One of the best time travel romance books ever.


The Ultimate Gift
The Ultimate Gift
Author: Jim Stovall
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 9/12/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Received this book in the mail and before the night was over I had finished it. Very easy read but pulls you in the story. You won't want to put it down. Very inspirational story. Makes you think. Loved this book.


Wayside School Gets a Little Stranger (Wayside School, Bk 3)
Review Date: 9/15/2006


Glow in the dark cover!


1 to 17 of 17