Shawnda D. (shawndaintx) - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
Apocalipstick
Apocalipstick
Author: Sue Margolis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 6/27/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Okay. Little bit grapic. But a really fast read.


Bergdorf Blondes
Bergdorf Blondes
Author: Plum Sykes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 404
Review Date: 7/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


ummmm......I didn't really enjoy this book. It seemed too out of touch. Wasn't very impressed.


The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao
The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao
Author: Junot Diaz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 247
Review Date: 1/25/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I tried to read this book...got to page 100 and decided there are so many other books in this world that I might actually enjoy. Difficult to read because full of Spanish, so hard to follow who's story you are reading (there are 3 characters). In fact, I was never sure if they were talking about life in the Dominican Republic or America. I have no idea how in the world this book ever got a Pulitzer Prize....in fact it took me 2 weeks to read the 100 pages because it was so awful.


Cutting for Stone
Cutting for Stone
Author: Abraham Verghese
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 497
Review Date: 10/11/2012


The first 100 pages are long and very hard to understand. Please keep reading!! But the end, I could not put the book down!!


Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2856
Review Date: 7/25/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I was a little disapointed in this book. Seemed kind of unbelieveable. But at the end, I was very happy that I stuck through it.


Little Earthquakes
Little Earthquakes
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 402
Review Date: 7/15/2007


WOW!!!! Wonderful book & so real life!! Your life isn't always sunshine & roses.....there are little earthquakes everywhere waiting for you!


On The Verge (Red Dress Ink)
On The Verge (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Ariella Papa
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 6/27/2007


Fast read about a girl trying to find herself while living in NYC. Enjoyed it.....good chick lit.


The Other Boleyn Girl
The Other Boleyn Girl
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2783
Review Date: 6/27/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Wonderful book!!! Really takes you back in time and so enjoyable.


Second Glance
Second Glance
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 294
Review Date: 6/17/2009


I had a very hard time getting into this book and following the characters. I was pretty disappointed and the only reason that I didn't quit was because I just can't stop a book in the middle!!


1 to 9 of 9