Patti F. (patticake1951) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 164 - Page:
1105 Yakima Street (Cedar Cove Chronicles, Bk 11)
1105 Yakima Street (Cedar Cove Chronicles, Bk 11)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 9/5/2011


Knowing that this is the next to the last book in the series I devoured this book. Debbie tightened up soon loose ends and I throughly enjoyed it. Once I started reading I couldn't put it down.


16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 569
Review Date: 6/18/2008


I loved this book. I loved all the stories that were intertwined together. I love the way she developed the characters and their storylines. It actually made me want to live in this fictional town of Cedar Cove ( Port Orchard, WA). I have developed a real fondness for Debbie Macomber. I have started reading book #2. Can't wait to finish so I can start #3.


204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 497
Review Date: 6/18/2008


Loved this book! I couldn't put it down. Same core characters and she added more characters to her story. Even if its same stuff different day it was still engaging. Can wait to read #4


The 30-Day Diabetes Miracle: Lifestyle Center of America's Complete Program to Stop Diabetes, Restore Health,and Build Natural Vitality
Review Date: 9/4/2010


Very informative with lots of valuable information on how to change your lifestyle by changing your diet and exercise. These dr.'s really are passionate about the subject because at one time they were in very poor health but by following of program of healthy eating and exercise they have managed to get back their health, become more active and have gone on to successfully sharing their findings with others. If you follow this program exactly you should be feeling better in 18 days and literally off your medication or taking smaller doses. In 30 days you should be off your medication entirely. It goes through the changes in your body from diabetes, how different medications effect you and then what you need to do to turn these negatives around. Recipes and exercises follow.


311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 477
Review Date: 6/18/2008


Here I am at #3. Love this series. Debbie can really write a story that holds your attention. Couldn't put this one down either. Love it, love it love it.


44 Cranberry Point (Cedar Cove, Bk 4)
44 Cranberry Point (Cedar Cove, Bk 4)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 6/18/2008


Now I'm at #4. Still the same core people but with added people. People come and go but the main characters are still living life in Cedar Cove. Enjoy this book!


6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 587
Review Date: 6/18/2008


No. 6? Yes and just as good. Life must go on no matter what and that is what happens in each installment. A must read!


74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 571
Review Date: 6/18/2008


No 7 and still going. Anticipating #8, which will be in Sept 2008. Read this book!


An Amish Christmas (Brides of Amish Country, Bk 3) (Love Inspired, No 601) (Larger Print)
Review Date: 6/18/2014


Love books about the Amish. I don't know why but I do and this book is no exception. I just discovered Patricia Davids and decided to start reading the books in order. This story is about a man who is an Englisher and an Amish girl who finds him almost dead on the side of the road. He has lost his memory and they are attracted to each other. How does this work? You have to read the book to find out. If you love Amish romance you'll love this series. This is the 3rd in the series. The book is in really good condition the cover has mild wear to it.


Amish Christmas Joy (Brides of Amish Country, Bk 9) (Love Inspired, No 819)
Amish Christmas Joy (Brides of Amish Country, Bk 9) (Love Inspired, No 819)
Author: Patricia Davids
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 12/2/2014
Helpful Score: 1


Just like the rest of the series I loved this book. I finished it in two days. I couldn't put it down.
INSTANT FATHER

One monteCaleb Mast, is an oil-rig roughneck who answers to no one but himself. The next, he's the father of a special-needs child he never knew existed. What kind of home can a man like him --without faith or community--provide for an eight-year-old girl? For little Joy's sake, Caleb returns to the Amish community he left behind years ago. His daughter bonds with Amish schoolteacher Leah Belier, and Caleb feels hopeful for once. But Leah blames Caleb for dashing long-ago dreams and can't bear to trust him. With Christmas weeks away, one special girl just may bring two hearts--and an entire community--together.

Read it! You'll fall in love all over again.


The Amish Nanny (Brides of Amish Country, Bk 11) (Love Inspired, No 866) (Larger Print)
Review Date: 1/18/2015


I love Patricia Davids series Brides of Amish Country. She continues to mix the older characters with the new to link this community together. When you read these stories you begin to feel like you are part of the community.


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 483
Review Date: 3/23/2009


This was a very long book! I enjoyed reading it when I first started but then I got bogged down in all the stuff that was happening in the story. I really enjoyed "The DaVinci Code" much more. It was a fast read but this book, even with tghe short chapters (the longest chapter was 9 pages), seemed to drag on forever. It's a very intriguing concept and the action was non stop but about half way through I wanted it to end. Those who like suspense and a good mystery would like this book very much.


Anna's Gift (Hannah's Daughters, Bk 3)(Love Inspired) (Larger Print)
Anna's Gift (Hannah's Daughters, Bk 3)(Love Inspired) (Larger Print)
Author: Emma Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 7/3/2012


I love this series! I read the first two books on my Kindle but decided to get the last two books in print. This is a great series and this one deals with the 4th sister, Miriam's twin, and the decision she has to make whether to marry or not. I think you will enjoy this book


Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed (Left Behind, Bk 5)
Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed (Left Behind, Bk 5)
Author: Tim F. LaHaye, Jerry B. Jenkins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 215
Review Date: 9/18/2014


This is the book about the 5th and 6th seals and the members of the Tribulations Force. OMG! I couldn't put it down. The only reason it took me awhile is because I kept falling asleep while reading. A story that has you reading by the seat of your pants. Amazing! Suspenseful! You won't be able to put it down!


Autumn Bridge
Autumn Bridge
Author: Takashi Matsuoka
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 11/5/2013


Since I spent 18 months in Japan I love to read books about it. This book is a work of fiction that is the follow up to "A Cloud of Sparrows" although you would read this alone. Its a bit slow and it does jump around from ancient times to more modern times 1300s to 1860s when Japan was changing from a feudal times (samurai) to modern time (after civil war). It centers around Lord Genji, a samurai lord, who is straddling and old and new world and the American woman missionary, Emily. There is a love between them that has been prophesied by a witch, Lady Shizuka, who died 500 years before the story takes place. He life weaves around all the main characters. If you love Japan then this is a book you'll enjoy reading.


A Baby For Dry Creek (Dry Creek, Bk 4) (Love Inspired)
A Baby For Dry Creek (Dry Creek, Bk 4) (Love Inspired)
Author: Janet Tronstad
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 10/31/2008
Helpful Score: 4


Janet Tronstad has made such a hit with her Dry Creek Series. This town and the people make you feel at home. This is another Dry Creek book that I have a hard time putting it down. She always introduces an outsider and then creates a story around them in the next book while she incorporates the town's folk. Janet Tronstad keep them coming.


Back Home Again (Tales from Grace Chapel Inn)
Back Home Again (Tales from Grace Chapel Inn)
Author: Melody Carlson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/7/2009


If you loved The Mitford books you'll love the Grace Chapel Hill Series. This is Book #1. Pastor Daniel Howard passes away and leaves his home to his three daughters, Louise, Alice and Jane. They decide to turn it into a B&B and they meet opposition from some of the towns people, including their father's sister Ethel. The sisters move in together and start renovations on their family home only to have things happen which test their faith and starts them on a path of self doubt. As always things turn out right for the sisters. Please read this book and savor the small town feel and the slow pace that this book has to offer.


Back on Blossom Street (Blossom Street, Bk 3)
Back on Blossom Street (Blossom Street, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 228
Review Date: 5/19/2014


I love Debbie Macomber! I have read the Cedar Cove series and was sad to see it end. Now I am working on her Blossom St series and am getting caught up in it. I love the way she fleshes out her characters and keeps developing them in each addition while adding new character in the mix. I am so glad that I have discovered this author. She has become my favorite.


The Baron's Governess Bride
The Baron's Governess Bride
Author: Deborah Hale
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/12/2014


I liked this one better than the first book in the series. I finished this book in 3 days. Like all romance books they are predictable but I enjoy the interchange between the two people involved and how they wound up together.


The Beach Street Knitting Society and Yarn Club (Jo Mackenzie, Bk 1)
The Beach Street Knitting Society and Yarn Club (Jo Mackenzie, Bk 1)
Author: Gil McNeil
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 92
Review Date: 4/20/2013
Helpful Score: 2


I loved this book!!! When I first saw the review for this book I thought I wouldn't like it but wow I've been totally engrossed in it. I started reading and couldn't put it down. It's about a young widow who changes her life and moves to a seaside town and takes over her grandma's yarn shop. She turns the shop into a viable business while along the way makes many friends including a famous movie star and a famous photographer. A must read!


1 to 20 of 164 - Page: