Reviews - Amber R. (Amberlani)

1 to 20 of 57 - Page:
The Attraction
The Attraction
Author: Douglas Clegg
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 5/13/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"The signs all along the desert highway read Come See the Mystery! But some mysteries should remain buried forever. Charlie Goodrow, owner of the Brake Down Palace Gas and Sundries, tells anyone who stops for a fill-up about the mysterious attraction in back. It's the mummified remains of an ancient legendary flesh-scraper, whose job had been to scrape the flesh off the bones of human sacrifices....
When a car filled with teenagers gets a flat tire out in the middle of the Arizona heat, the kids figure they have time to check out the Mystery. Behind curtains, in a glass case, lies a small, withered corpse with very long fingernails. Above it, tacked on the wall, is a sign: Do Not Touch. Do Not Feed. But it has to be a hoax, right? How could the kids know that feeding the Mystery will be the worst mistake of their lives? How could they know that the flesh-scraper is hungry for flesh?"


The Beast Within: The Howling / Smoke on the Water / Redeeming the Wizard
Review Date: 12/2/2011
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Only liked the first story. The rest didn't catch my interest. Just skimmed through them."


Black Satin
Black Satin
Author: Joan Elizabeth Lloyd
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 7/24/2006


"Good stories about the acceptance of sexuality between consenting adults."


Body Search (Boston General, Bk 4) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 817)
Body Search (Boston General, Bk 4) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 817)
Author: Jessica Andersen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 5/13/2006


"THE PRODIGAL SON HAD RETURNED
Dale Metcalf had spent fifteen yeards running from his past. Then a string of suspicious deaths linked to a fierce epidemic forced the outbreak specialist to return to his boyhood home on Lobster Island with Dr. TAnsy Whitmore - the one woman he'd never stopped loving.
But the sinister incidents that coincided with their arrival on the windswept coastal island - a mysterious plane crash, a raging fire and a near-fatal attack - proved that someone desperately wanted them dead....And now, in a race against time, could the two stormy lovers combat danger - and desire - before it was too late?"


Carved in Stone (Les Gargouillen, Bk 1)
Carved in Stone (Les Gargouillen, Bk 1)
Author: Vickie Taylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 5/8/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I thought this was a really good book. I enjoyed the story and the creativity behind it."


Conspiracy Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 4)
Conspiracy Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 4)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 492
Review Date: 5/8/2007


"Another Great Ghostwalker book!"


The Corporate Marriage Campaign (Nine to Five) (Harlequin Romance, No 3857)
Review Date: 2/15/2006


"Short and sweet. Nice story."


Courting Midnight (Berkley Sensation)
Courting Midnight (Berkley Sensation)
Author: Emma Holly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 1/6/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Not as steamy or exciting as I usually like but it was a good story and had some different insights into what it is to be 'upyre'."


Covet (Fallen Angels, Bk 1)
Covet (Fallen Angels, Bk 1)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 522
Review Date: 12/1/2010


"Another great series from J.R. Ward. With only little references to the Black Dagger Brotherhood, this series is totally different but no less enjoyable. The good guys are easy to root for."


Crimson City (Crimson City, Bk 1)
Crimson City (Crimson City, Bk 1)
Author: Liz Maverick
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 211
Review Date: 7/10/2006


"Very enjoyable. I liked both main characters."


Crimson Rogue (Crimson City, Bk 6)
Crimson Rogue (Crimson City, Bk 6)
Author: Liz Maverick
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 5/3/2006


"Great book, now I want to read the others."


Dark Destiny (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 11)
Dark Destiny (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 11)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 676
Review Date: 3/10/2006


"Another Feehan Great!"


Dark Gold (Carpathians, Bk 3)
Dark Gold (Carpathians, Bk 3)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 612
Review Date: 3/3/2006


"Fast moving. A great Christine Feehan book. I was sorry it ended."


Dark Symphony (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 9)
Dark Symphony (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 9)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 694
Review Date: 5/21/2006


"Another great read by Christine Feehan. Her vampires are the best!"


Darkest Hour (Cutler, Bk 5)
Darkest Hour (Cutler, Bk 5)
Author: V. C. Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 3/12/2006


"Not one of my favorites but still good."


Dragonswan (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1.5)
Dragonswan (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1.5)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 538
Review Date: 2/6/2006


"Love her books, this one too. Only thing was it was way too short."


The Dreamstone
The Dreamstone
Author: Liane Jones
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/15/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Although not my usual type of reading, I really enjoyed this book and was sad to see it end. It had a very interesting story line. The way it went back and forth through time wasn't as confusing as I thought it would be."


Embrace the Night
Embrace the Night
Author: Amanda Ashley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 3/12/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Very enjoyable."


Eternal Love (Haunting Hearts)
Eternal Love (Haunting Hearts)
Author: Alice Alfonsi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/6/2006


"Although I like ghost and time travel romances, I just couldn't seem to get in to this story."


Everlasting Bad Boys: Can't Get Enough / Spellbound / Turn Me On
Review Date: 12/3/2012


"I would have given it five stars but I loved all the stories but Turn Me On. It just didn't flow and it was just too off of a concept for me."


1 to 20 of 57 - Page: