Dee H. - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Catch of the Day
Catch of the Day
Author: Kristan Higgins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 7/10/2013


By far my most favorite of her books. I bought it a second time to reread it again. Something about it draws me. I want a Malone.


The Christmas Wedding Ring
The Christmas Wedding Ring
Author: Susan Mallery
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 8/22/2015


It was a good book. I agree she cried allot but for good reason. I loved her guts in going for something she wanted. Dylan. I also liked how she compared him to Patrick Swazey.


Darkest Before Dawn (KGI, Bk 10)
Darkest Before Dawn (KGI, Bk 10)
Author: Maya Banks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 2/4/2017


It was an ok read. I skimmed a few pages to get to the good stuff.
I'm glad I didn't skip this book.


Don't Sweat the Small Stuff--and It's All Small Stuff
Don't Sweat the Small Stuff--and It's All Small Stuff
Author: Richard Carlson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 472
Review Date: 7/20/2013


My husband bought this book for me to read as a hint. I read and follow some of the author's suggestions. Now I wish my husband would read it as well.


Falling Into Bed with a Duke (Hellions of Havisham, Bk 1)
Falling Into Bed with a Duke (Hellions of Havisham, Bk 1)
Author: Lorraine Heath
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 8/15/2016


I loved Minerva. She's very modern and thanks to her brothers, doesn't put up with allot of bull. The two people I most enjoyed in this book were her parents. Very different to any of her time and even our time. I least enjoyed the thought that a simple half mask hides the identity of a person. I've read this in many books and find it hard to believe.
All in all, an enjoyable book.


Lost and Found Sisters (Wildstone, Bk 1)
Lost and Found Sisters (Wildstone, Bk 1)
Author: Jill Shalvis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 9/17/2017
Helpful Score: 1


I absolutely loved this novel. Having been part of raising two sisters during their teenage years and my own daughter, I could relate to Quinn on that level. I'm on the fence about the parents. I'm not sure I agree with the decisions they made. The romance was good but I was happy that it wasn't the only main event.


Mating Game
Mating Game
Author: Janice Maynard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 2/16/2013


I liked the mystery of who done it and who she chooses. Quick and easy read.


Mouth to Mouth
Mouth to Mouth
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 1/5/2014


What a great story line. I've read it twice.


Nature Walks in Eastern Massachusetts: An Amc Country Walks Book
Review Date: 1/5/2013


Didn't know about several of these walks. I now frequent a few regularly.


The Rancher's Baby (Texas Cattleman's Club: The Impostor, Bk 1) (Harlequin Desire, No 2563)
Review Date: 1/13/2018


I liked this book allot. Read it in one sitting. There were tears in my eyes for Knox and then for Selena.


Searching for Someday (Searching For, Bk 1)
Searching for Someday (Searching For, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Probst
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/25/2016


I really liked this one. The last few chapters had to be read all on one shot. I couldn't put it down. I enjoy stories of not so perfect people who get their happy ending.


Sweet Surrender (Sweet, Bk 1)
Sweet Surrender (Sweet, Bk 1)
Author: Maya Banks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 8/19/2016


A little slow at first but then it got pretty HOT between these two covers.


1 to 12 of 12