Norma-Jean F. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 30 - Page:
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3674
Review Date: 4/5/2007


Very interesting story. Many twists and turns. Keeps your interest till the end.


Blue Skies (Kendrick/Coulter, Bk 4)
Blue Skies (Kendrick/Coulter, Bk 4)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 296
Review Date: 4/2/2012


Catherine Anderson is a great storyteller! When you are reading, you really feel like you know the people in the story.

Carly Adams has been blind since birth, and recently had her sight restored. On a chance encounter with Hank Coulter, her life is changed forever. So is Hank's.

There are many twists and turns in this story, but it will keep you interested. The story has a different slant to it because of Carly's blindness. It makes you appreciate that you can see!

I highly recommend this story, and any other book by Catherine Anderson.


The Burglar Who Painted Like Mondrian (Bernie Rhodenbarr, Bk 5)
The Burglar Who Painted Like Mondrian (Bernie Rhodenbarr, Bk 5)
Author: Lawrence Block
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 3/3/2007


Another interesting Bernie Rhodenbarr story!


The Burglar Who Studied Spinoza (Bernie Rhodenbarr, Bk 4)
The Burglar Who Studied Spinoza (Bernie Rhodenbarr, Bk 4)
Author: Lawrence Block
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 3/3/2007


If you like the character Bernie Rhodenbarr, you will like this story. I can never figure the mystery out, but I certainly enjoy the path to the conclusion.


Charm School (Calhoun Chronicles, Bk 1)
Charm School (Calhoun Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 9/4/2009


This is the first in a series called "The Calhoun Chronicles" by Susan Wiggs. It is a delightful story about a girl who just doesn't fit in high society. She's not beautiful, she's more interested in book learning than social circles. She is very intelligent, and finally works her way onto a sailing ship heading for South America. Great story, very descriptive: you can almost feel the waves and smell the salt water on her voyage! Excellent read by a great author. I highly recommend it.


Cinders to Satin
Cinders to Satin
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 3/3/2007


This is a wonderful story about a girl's journey to becoming a woman and making her dreams come true. I couldn't put it down till it was finished!


Culture Warrior (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Culture Warrior (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Bill O'Reilly
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/20/2010


If you like Bill O'Reilly, you will like this book. "Culture Warrior" explains many things that Bill talks about on his TV show. At the time the book was written, Bill was still doing a radio program as well. It is very interesting to learn about the differences between the secular progressives and the traditionalists. Bill uses many examples and references that most everyone will understand. Even though the book is not new, it is still relevant today.


Dangerous : Risky Business / Storm Warning / The Welcoming
Dangerous : Risky Business / Storm Warning / The Welcoming
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 336
Review Date: 12/5/2010


"Dangerous" is a set of three separate stories by Nora Roberts. They are fast reads, and are mystery stories. Each is very good. I especially enjoyed "Risky Business", which is set in Cozumel, Mexico. If you like Nora Roberts, then you will like these stories.


The Day After Roswell
The Day After Roswell
Author: Philip Corso
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 6/27/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I normally don't enjoy reading this kind of book. However, I was intrigued by reading the back of the book. Once I started reading, I couldn't put it down. This book explains many things about our current technology advances and connects them to the Roswell incident. If you even think there is life on other planets, this is the book for you. It is amazing.


Final Jeopardy (Alex Cooper, Bk 1)
Final Jeopardy (Alex Cooper, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Fairstein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 3/3/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This is a great story - not only a mystery, but intrigue, some romance, and lots of character details.


Finders Keepers (Zebra Books)
Finders Keepers (Zebra Books)
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 3/3/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A fascinating story about a girl who breaks free from her rich and controlling parents and starts on her own path. A great read.


The Four Seasons
The Four Seasons
Author: Mary Alice Monroe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 8/30/2009


This is a great story about four sisters. The reader gets glimpses into their lives a little bit at a time. The author reveals things and then writes about another aspect of their lives. The story kept me interested all the way through it. I couldn't wait to find out what happens in the end. Excellent read! I highly recommend this book and this author.


Girls of Summer (Shelter Rock Cove, Bk 2)
Girls of Summer (Shelter Rock Cove, Bk 2)
Author: Barbara Bretton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 9/4/2009


I have enjoyed everything I have read by Barbara Bretton. Her characters are believable, and when you are done reading the story, you feel like you know the characters. This is a story of self-discovery and reconnecting with family. I loved it. It's a great read.


A Good Yarn  (Blossom Street, Bk 2)
A Good Yarn (Blossom Street, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 801
Review Date: 4/5/2007


This is the sequel to "The Shop on Blossom Street." Another great Macomber story. Great reading.


The Hostage (Chicago Fire Trilogy, Bk 1)
The Hostage (Chicago Fire Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 9/4/2009


If you like historical fiction, this is a great story. The main character in the story gets separated from her father and her fiance, and gets taken as a hostage by a man who wants revenge on her father. The story kept me interested all the way to the end. Set in Chicago and Upper Michigan. Susan Wiggs is a wonderful author.


The Last Time I Saw Paris
The Last Time I Saw Paris
Author: Lynn Sheene
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 2/28/2016


This is a wonderful story. If you are at all interested in stories set around World War II, this is a great read. Kept me interested until it was finished, and then I didn't want it to end! Wonderful!


Moonlight Road (Virgin River, Bk 10)
Moonlight Road (Virgin River, Bk 10)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 256
Review Date: 9/18/2010


Robyn Carr is a fantastic author. All of the characters in her books seem so real that you feel like you know them by the end of the story.

"Moonlight Road" is part of the Virgin River series, and a terrific story. I highly recommend this book, as well as anything else that Robyn Carr has written. A very good read!


N is for Noose (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 14)
N is for Noose (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 14)
Author: Sue Grafton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 3/3/2007


Another great Kinsey Millhone story - great reading!


The Next Always (Inn BoonsBoro, Bk 1)
The Next Always (Inn BoonsBoro, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 303
Review Date: 5/18/2014


As with all the Nora Roberts books I have read, I was grabbed into the story from the beginning. This is my favorite kind of story - because when I'm done reading, I feel like I know the characters. And luckily, there are two more books in this series that are just as good! This is a great read about a small town and some of the dynamic people in it. Nora Roberts descriptions of things are so vivid you can see the stuff she is describing. You will enjoy this story.


Picture Perfect
Picture Perfect
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 4/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I could not put this book down. I had to keep reading to see what would happen next. I did not correctly predict the ending. Great read!


1 to 20 of 30 - Page: