Elaine (Fulltimer) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 180 - Page:
1,001 Things They Won't Tell You: An Insider's Guide to Getting the Most Bang for Your Buck
Review Date: 4/25/2010


Excellent book. The information it offers on things you really want or need to know is not only extensive but in many cases things you would only find out by reading a book like this. Loved this book and took lots of notes for future reference.


16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 569
Review Date: 7/28/2006


A small town woman dealing with her daughter, mother and career.


The 17 Day Diet: A Doctor's Plan Designed for Rapid Results
The 17 Day Diet: A Doctor's Plan Designed for Rapid Results
Author: Dr. Mike Moreno
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 1/26/2013
Helpful Score: 2


Love this book!! Lost 38 pounds in less than 4 months. The weight fell off and I was never hungry!!! The only mistake I made was not exercising. Now I have to try to firm up.


21 Secrets to Amazing Health
21 Secrets to Amazing Health
Author: Traci Ferguson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/8/2010
Helpful Score: 2


This book has a lot of really good information to help us stay healthy. Some things you may have heard of many that you haven't. This book could make a big difference in our health if we heeded what the doctor has to say.


41 Stories by O. Henry (Signet Classics)
41 Stories by O. Henry (Signet Classics)
Author: O. Henry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/28/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A great book when you don't have a lot of time. One story is less than a chapter in other books but the stories are always complete.


4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 867
Review Date: 5/13/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great series and now a TV program. There is always a crime to solve but the difference is the four women who band together as a support system for each other and a team to solve murders.


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 397
Review Date: 5/13/2008


Terrific series about four friends who not only help each other through trials but also manage to help find a murderer using each of their varied skills.


The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 615
Review Date: 5/13/2008


Four strong women who are stronger together and can accomplish more than one of them alone. Even though only one is a policewoman they all help in solving murders.


All Shall Be Well (Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James, Bk 2)
All Shall Be Well (Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James, Bk 2)
Author: Deborah Crombie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 6/3/2006


This series about Gemma James and Duncan Kincaid are some of my favorites. You can't go wrong with any of them.


The Amazing Mrs. Pollifax (Mrs Pollifax, Bk 2)
The Amazing Mrs. Pollifax (Mrs Pollifax, Bk 2)
Author: Dorothy Gilman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 12/1/2007
Helpful Score: 4


This series is excellent and surprising. An unusual book because it is about a CIA operative who is well past the age you would normally expect to find. This is because Mrs. Pollifax didn't start until after her kids were raised with kids of their own and she was a widow finding life dull and boring. Her life is anything but now as she circles the globe finding adventure and risk wherever she goes. This is the second book in the series.


American Heart Association 365 Ways to Get Out the Fat : A Tip a Day to Trim the Fat Away (American Heart Association)
Review Date: 12/2/2008


I found 25 new and easy ways that I can cut fat painlessly with this book. I'm sure each person will find new and easy ways to cut fat that appeal to them. I already knew some of these and others just didn't appeal to me but finding these 25 made the book worthwhile to me. It's a fast easy read with 365 tips that are short and easy to read and apply.


America's Best Zoos: A Travel Guide for Fans & Families
Review Date: 10/28/2011


Loved this book, I would have visited a lot more zoos and by passed others if I'd had this book before. Even tells you what to see if you have limited time and in some cases which way to walk through the zoo. Everyone who has kids or loves animals should have this book. Sorry but this is one I am keeping to take with us in our travels.


And Justice There Is None (Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James, Bk 8)
And Justice There Is None (Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James, Bk 8)
Author: Deborah Crombie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 6/3/2006


This series about Gemma James and Duncan Kincaid are some of my favorites. You can't go wrong with any of them.


Arizona Bride
Arizona Bride
Author: Rosanne Bittner
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/8/2007


An army captain and a Virginia Belle have differnt agendas when they meet.


Atlanta (Insight guides)
Atlanta (Insight guides)
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/2/2008


A team of local writers provides insight into Atlanta. It has information from Atlanta's CNN Center and the World of Coca-Cola to the moving experience of the Martin Luther King, Jr memorial. There is a history section and a section on sights worth seeing and the places worth visiting, with maps. There is also a section on hotels, shops, restaurants and excursions. 289 pages


Beneath the Ashes (Jessie Arnold, Bk 7)
Beneath the Ashes (Jessie Arnold, Bk 7)
Author: Sue Henry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 4/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book as I do all of Sue Henry's Jessie Arnold books.


Blood Diamonds (Ben Kamal and Danielle Barnea, Bk 5)
Blood Diamonds (Ben Kamal and Danielle Barnea, Bk 5)
Author: Jon Land
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 5/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Fast paced, a page turner. Historical tidbits were great.


Blue Bayou (Callahan Brothers, Bk 1)
Blue Bayou (Callahan Brothers, Bk 1)
Author: JoAnn Ross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 4/8/2007


The first in a trilogy.


The Blue Day Book
The Blue Day Book
Author: Bradley Trevor Greive
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 3/10/2010
Helpful Score: 1


A good book to have when you are feeling blue, will get you back in the pink in no time.


Blue Highways
Blue Highways
Author: William Least Heat Moon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 5/14/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Some men, when they lose their jobs and their wives, take to drink and go to the dogs. When Willian Least Heat Moon lost his, he took to the road and...wrote a book about his travels in order to find out where he way trying to arrive...The book is wonderful. On finishing it, one can be forgiven a little flush of national pride. The New York Times


1 to 20 of 180 - Page: