Elaine (Fulltimer) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 180 - Page:
The Blue Widows (Ben and Danielle)
The Blue Widows (Ben and Danielle)
Author: Jon Land
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 6/3/2006


Fantastic read, couldn't put it down.


The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 381
Review Date: 6/13/2006


The first Lincoln Rhyme book, we loved it so much we went out and bought all the rest of the series including the new hard bound edition.


The Book of Questions
The Book of Questions
Author: Gregory Stock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 3/9/2010


This book is great to start conversations, learn more about people, and even learn more about your yourself. The questions are complex and sometimes you really have to think hard about your answers. My husband and I read and answered a few before bed every night and it was surprising at times how similar or different our answers could be.


Bump in the Night: Haunted in Death / Poppy's Coin / The Passenger / Mellow Lemon Yellow
Review Date: 5/21/2006


I bought this book because of the story by J D Robb. It is another Eve Dallas story and I never miss her books. The other three stories were a bonus for me.


Burglars Can't Be Choosers (Bernie Rhodenbarr, Bk 1)
Burglars Can't Be Choosers (Bernie Rhodenbarr, Bk 1)
Author: Lawrence Block
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 10/26/2010


I loved this book. It makes me want to read all of this series. Be sure and read the little two page explanation of how the author came to write this book at the end also. The main character is not a hero but by any means but he is smart and can figure out a mystery with the best of them.


The Cat Who Went Bananas (Cat Who...Bk 27)
The Cat Who Went Bananas (Cat Who...Bk 27)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 8/2/2006


Another great book.


A Catered Wedding (Mystery with Recipes, Bk 2)
A Catered Wedding (Mystery with Recipes, Bk 2)
Author: Isis Crawford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 11/27/2006


Murder and food, what's not to like?


Ceremony in Death (In Death, Bk 5)
Ceremony in Death (In Death, Bk 5)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 620
Review Date: 5/13/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I love all the J. D. Robb (Nora Roberts) books which happen in a future time when people live much longer than now but there are few things we take for granted now such as "real" meat, coffee, etc. Eve Dallas is married to the world's richest man and also an extremely good Detective.


Chicken Soup for the Woman's Soul
Chicken Soup for the Woman's Soul
Author: Marci Shimoff, Jack Canfield, Jennifer Hawthorne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 228
Review Date: 5/31/2007


A really feel good book. It is impossible to read this book and not feel better about those around you.


The Clairvoyant Countess (Madame Karitska, Bk 1)
The Clairvoyant Countess (Madame Karitska, Bk 1)
Author: Dorothy Gilman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 4/12/2008


This is a standalone book but when I finished it I wished there was a sequel so I could follow up on the characters in the book. You get to know and love the main characters.


The Coffin Dancer (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 2)
The Coffin Dancer (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 2)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 355
Review Date: 4/22/2007


Another amazing book, this one dealing with the life of an illusinist. You will learn things you never knew and it will make you look at some of our real illustionists with different eyes.


The Cold Moon (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 7)
The Cold Moon (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 7)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 4/23/2007
Helpful Score: 4


This book introduces a new character who will be the subject of his new book. The case in this book has two active cases, one Rhyme's and one Amelia's. This was his best yet.


Cold Zero : Inside the FBI  Hostage Rescue Team
Cold Zero : Inside the FBI Hostage Rescue Team
Author: Christopher Whitcomb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 5/7/2008
Helpful Score: 1


An excellent book that not only gives you a glimpse into the FBI but shows you how they have changed over the years. It also gives an inside view of some of the events that merited world wide coverage and also little known events that could have changed our world if they had turned out different. This is an inside view of the FBI that could only be told by someone who actually lived it.


Come Back to Me  (Viking & Saxon, Bk 3)
Come Back to Me (Viking & Saxon, Bk 3)
Author: Josie Litton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 4/8/2007


A couple who facing an arranged marriage meet without knowing who the other is.


Complete Guide to Full-Time Rving: Life on the Open Road
Complete Guide to Full-Time Rving: Life on the Open Road
Author: Bill Moeller, Jan Moeller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 6/9/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent book written by a couple who full-timed themselves. We have met the authors and they practice what they write. Bill is still full-timing after losing Jan. If you are thinking of full-time RVing or just taking extended trips you need this book.


Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Bk 8)
Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Bk 8)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 575
Review Date: 5/13/2008


It is fun to follow the lives of Detective Eve Dallas and her husband who just happens to be extremely rich and doesn't mind helping her out but he prefers to do it just under the radar of the "correct" way to access data, etc. A great series of over 30 books and you won't want to miss any.


Copy Kat (Kat Colorado, Bk 4)
Copy Kat (Kat Colorado, Bk 4)
Author: Karen Kijewski
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 1/29/2007


A PI based in Sacramento, goes undercover in the foothills.


Daisy (Seven Brides, Bk 5)
Daisy (Seven Brides, Bk 5)
Author: Leigh Greenwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 6/4/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I loved all seven of these books about seven brothers in the west who find brides.


Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1072
Review Date: 10/26/2006


I wasn't sure I was going to like this series because it is about vampires but since it was by Nora Roberts I gave it a chance and of course I love it. The vampire stuff is more than balanced by the characters you grow to love and the typical fun in one of Roberts books.


Dark Watch (Oregon Chronicles, #3)
Dark Watch (Oregon Chronicles, #3)
Author: Clive Cussler, Jack DuBrul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 116
Review Date: 7/17/2006


Excellent, like all his others.


21 to 40 of 180 - Page: