Robin B. (Rawben) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 53 - Page:
The Anonymous Bride (Texas Boardinghouse Brides, Bk 1)
The Anonymous Bride (Texas Boardinghouse Brides, Bk 1)
Author: Vickie McDonough
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 5/21/2012


I couldn't put this book down. Prior to The Anonymous Bride I had never read any of Vickie McDonough's books and I enjoyed this one!

A situation happens that causes Rachel to marry another man other than the one she's in love with, Luke. Eleven years later Luke returns to Lookout as the town's new marshal and finds Rachel a widow with a spit-fire young daughter who'd rather be in coveralls or pants then a dress as her mother wishes.

Luke's two cousins seek a mail-order bride for him. The problem is, more than one arrives with intentions of marrying the marshal. Will Luke loose his job as the town's marshal because of the mail-order brides? Will Luke forgive Rachel for marrying another? You'll enjoy this The Anonymous Bride!


Arkansas: Four Distinct Stories Paint the Ozarks with Romance
Review Date: 1/26/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Four seperate books about the McFadden brothers. Easy reading and another I couldn't put down. You'll enjoy this book.


The Bouquet: Rose in Bloom / Flowers by Felicity / Petals of Promise / Flowers for a Friend
Review Date: 1/25/2009


Easy book to read and again, one I didn't want to put down. You'll enjoy this book.


A Bride for Donnigan (Women of the West, Bk 7)
A Bride for Donnigan (Women of the West, Bk 7)
Author: Janette Oke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 3/25/2011
Helpful Score: 1


A Bride for Donnigan wasn't what I expected. Kathleen leaves her homeland hoping for a better life as a bride to an unknown man. Donnigan Harrison can't believe his fellow town's men are seeking "mail order" brides. Once given though he's open to the idea since he's tired of talking to himself and his horse. With the desire to become more of a Christian and eager to learn more Donnigan learns the town's church as closed. He begins to read the bible and tries to teach himself (and others) what Christianity is all about. An unlikely source is actually the key to his short-comings. In my opinion this is an overall good book. I did feel like the book ended kind of quickly though I do like the author (first time I've read any of her books) and have since ordered all of the Women of the West Series (their are now 12 of them). All in all a good buck and you won't be disappointed with this love story!


Brothers of the Outlaw Trail: Reuben's Atonement / The Peacemaker / Outlaw Sheriff / A Gamble on Love
Review Date: 8/14/2009
Helpful Score: 3


Wonderful book! It really captures you. I couldn't put it down and it was an easy read. Highly recommended. Enjoy!


Buffalo Gal (Heartsong Presents 818)
Buffalo Gal (Heartsong Presents 818)
Author: Mary Connealy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 6/29/2009


Buffalo Gal is a cute and heartwarming romance. Will Buffy and Wyatt ever see eye-to-eye? You'll have to read it and see....You won't be disappointed.


Christmas on the Prairie (Four Romance Stories Full of Christmas Nastalgia)
Review Date: 1/25/2009


Four wonderful romance stories. You can read them anytime of the year, they're truly heart-warming and you won't want to put the book down. Enjoy!


The Coming Storm (Heirs of Montana, Bk 2)
The Coming Storm (Heirs of Montana, Bk 2)
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 8/14/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Another excellent book by Tracie Peterson. This is a heartwarming series of the Chadwick family who make their way to the Montana Territory. I felt like I was with them the entire step of the way. The series revolved around Dianne Chadwock and her family. This book i #2 of four. Enjoy!


Disneyland  Southern California with Kids, 2000-2001
Disneyland Southern California with Kids, 2000-2001
Author: Carey Simon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/30/2009


We love this book - it was a wonderful too when we took our son to Disneyland when he was younger. It's a huge cost saver with insider secrets. Plus how and where to buy items, etc. A must for any family visiting Disneyland!


Doctor in Petticoats (Sophie's Daughters Bk 1)
Doctor in Petticoats (Sophie's Daughters Bk 1)
Author: Mary Connealy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 6/15/2012


Another excellent book by Mary Connely! Sophie has raised very strong independent women who can take care of themselves. The main parts of the book revolve around two of Sophie's daughters, Beth and Mandy. One tries to come one to attend the others wedding and the bride to be move out of state. A must read I think. :)


Don't Go to the Cosmetics Counter Without Me: An Eye Opening Guide to Brand Name Cosmetics (Don't Go to the Cosmetics Counter Without Me)
Review Date: 9/21/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Great resource and eye-opener when going to the cosmetic counter or drug store. The more expensive the brand is not always the best.


Fit to Be Tied (Sisters of Bethlehem Springs, Bk 2)
Fit to Be Tied (Sisters of Bethlehem Springs, Bk 2)
Author: Robin Lee Hatcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 4/24/2012


Excellent book! This Arlington family Robin tells us about was lovely to follow. Easy read and I didn't want to put the book down!


Frontiers: Four Inspirational Love Stories from America's Western Frontier (Inspirational Romance Collections)
Review Date: 1/25/2009


Excellent romance! Couldn't put this one down.


Gingham Mountain (Lassoed in Texas, Bk 3)
Gingham Mountain (Lassoed in Texas, Bk 3)
Author: Mary Connealy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 3/9/2011


OMG! What an excellent book. Coundn't put this book down. Grant has taken on over 20 orphans during this young adult life. A nosy young lady believes Grant has other motives with these orphans and tells him what she thinks! She's got spit-fire. Little does he know, she grew up an orphan herself and her feeling are based on her life growing up, not with any proof of how Grant raises his children. A must read - Enjoy!


Glove Compartment Science
Glove Compartment Science
Book Type: Misc. Supplies
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/29/2009


The is a KLUTZ guide of experiements, tricks and observations for the backseat scientist. It's thin, with hard laminatation, so spills won't be a problem.


Grand Canyon Brides
Grand Canyon Brides
Author: Dianne Christner, Nancy J. Farrier, Darlene Mindrup, Pamela Kaye Tracy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 9/8/2007


Young Women Bring Reginement and Romance - to the Old West. Four Harvey girls work to tame the Old West along the railes. This is a wonderful book. Various Barbour Publishing books have stores based on the "Harvey Girls". I hated to put this book down. More than not, each story warms your heart.


The Hope Within (Heirs of Montana, Bk 4)
The Hope Within (Heirs of Montana, Bk 4)
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 8/14/2009


Another excellent book by Tracie Peterson. This is a heartwarming series of the Chadwick family who make their way to the Montana Territory. I felt like I was with them the entire step of the way. Diane is forced to leave her beloved ranch to be with her husband with his dying father. The family journeys to Kansas to the cold home of his mother. Diane faces a dramatic decision that could determine the fate of the people and land she loves. A must read!


The Husband Tree (Montana Marriages, Bk 2)
The Husband Tree (Montana Marriages, Bk 2)
Author: Mary Connealy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 6/21/2012


Excellent book! Belle Tanner is one rough and tough women who's outlived various husbands. She's run her entire cattle ranch without the help of her now deceased husbands while raising three daughters carrying a infant while riding horseback on a treacherous cattle drive. I didn't want to put the book down...You'll enjoy the book!


Kansas Brides: Stranger's Bride / Never a Bride / Bittersweet Bride / His Brother's Bride
Review Date: 1/25/2009


The book cover doesn't do this book justice. Wonderful relaxing book to read.


Kansas Home: Hearts Adrift Find a Place to Dwell in Four Romantic Stories (4-in-1 Novellas)
Review Date: 1/26/2009


I loved this book! Couldn't put it down!!! You'll enjoy this one...


1 to 20 of 53 - Page: