Karen C. (karencowan) - Reviews

1 to 18 of 18
Angela's Ashes
Angela's Ashes
Author: Frank McCourt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 786
Review Date: 3/5/2013


What an amazing look into this man's life, growing up in Ireland poor. Simply an excellent read. Now I need to look for his other books!!!


Before I Wake
Before I Wake
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 2/4/2012


Excellent read.....this was my first Dee Henderson book and I received it by accident! It certainly won't be the last of her books I read!


Finger Lickin' Fifteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 15)
Finger Lickin' Fifteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 15)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 844
Review Date: 2/4/2012


Janet Evanovich is a guilty pleasure for me, and I love Stephanie Plum (the main character). Glad to see movies are finally being made from this series!!!


For One More Day
For One More Day
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 721
Review Date: 2/4/2012


Mitch Albom knows how to write, and how to really reach his readers. No wonder his books spend so much time on the bestsellers lists!


The Front (Winston Garano, Bk 2)
The Front (Winston Garano, Bk 2)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 2/4/2012


Patricia Cornwell's books have a fast pace without leaving out the little details that make her books such a success. There are excellent reasons this author is read so often!


The Good Guy
The Good Guy
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 546
Review Date: 2/4/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Classic Koontz...he NEVER disappoints!


Hope to Die (Alex Cross, Bk 22)
Hope to Die (Alex Cross, Bk 22)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 7/11/2016


Probably The Best in the Alex Cross series to date! Patterson knows just how to take a wild ride and make you believe that it could really happen. Go ahead.....let yourself be dragged along with Alex Cross....this one will leave you breathless!


Hornet's Nest (Andy Brazil, Bk 1)
Hornet's Nest (Andy Brazil, Bk 1)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 366
Review Date: 2/4/2012


There are a number of authors I always look for when I want an excellently crafted story....and Patricia Cornwell is always on that list. She never disappoints!


The Innocent
The Innocent
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 381
Review Date: 2/4/2012


I "found" Mr. Coben quite by accident a few years back, and after reading the first book I've made it a priority to read anything else he has written. I truly love his "voice"....


Last Light (Restoration, Bk 1)
Last Light (Restoration, Bk 1)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 185
Review Date: 4/30/2012


Wow! Eye opening and a totally different take on predicted biblical events. I should probably keep this one for reference should this kind of thing happen in our lifetime!


Obsession (Alex Delaware Bk 21)
Obsession (Alex Delaware Bk 21)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 260
Review Date: 2/4/2012


You wont want to put this series down! Mr. Kellerman has created a character we can so easily fall in love with!


The Power Of Your Subconscious Mind
The Power Of Your Subconscious Mind
Author: Joseph Murphy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/4/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent suggestions and information. This particular copy has been passed around all to of my friends. It may be "old", but the revelations still ring true!


Selling the Invisible : A Field Guide to Modern Marketing
Selling the Invisible : A Field Guide to Modern Marketing
Author: Harry Beckwith
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 2/4/2012


Excellent book for anyone in the insurance industry, or ANY market where your "product" isn't tangible. The tips in here are priceless!


The Smoke Jumper
The Smoke Jumper
Author: Nicholas Evans
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 286
Review Date: 2/4/2012


Another "timeless" author. The way he weaves a story, and then wraps you up in it, may just leave you wanting this story to never end!


Swim with the Sharks Without Being Eaten Alive
Swim with the Sharks Without Being Eaten Alive
Author: Harvey Mackay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 2/4/2012


I've always thought that you start dying if you stop learning. With that mantra in mind I've always tried to better myself, reading Zig Ziglar, Anthony Robbins, and anything else I can get my hands on. Mr. Mackay offers some fresh and interesting new insights and varying takes on the way to play nice in the business world!


Testimony
Testimony
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 2/4/2012
Helpful Score: 1


The format of this book takes some getting used to, but once you do you'll love the way it's told! The way Anita Shreve tells this story, by individual first-person accounts, makes it even more interesting than just a blow-by-blow from one persons' perspective! Fantastic!!!


Time Is a River
Time Is a River
Author: Mary Alice Monroe
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 7/2/2012
Helpful Score: 2


One of the most well-crafted stories I've ever read.....detailed and enticing, this story wraps itself around you and doesn't let you go until the final page. And even then, you'll be wishing for a sequel so that we find out what happens next in their lives!


True Experiences With Ghosts
True Experiences With Ghosts
Author: Martin Ebon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/4/2012


This book offers true accounts of numerous experiences, and an interesting look at the "stories behind the stories"!


1 to 18 of 18