Cathy M. (taransmamaw) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 36 - Page:
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 3/5/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I'm quickly becoming a Debbie Macomber fan. This is the first of the Cedar Cove series. The people are interesting and believable. I couldn't hardly put this book down till I finished it. Recommend this book to anyone.


Alaskan summer- audio Bk (Heartsong Audio Book)
Alaskan summer- audio Bk (Heartsong Audio Book)
Author: Flinkman
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/5/2008


Great inspirational romance! Heartsong has great clean, Christian romances that are good for the soul! It's not long, I think it's 4 cd's but a great listen. Recommended!!


An Echo in the Darkness (Mark of the Lion #2)
An Echo in the Darkness (Mark of the Lion #2)
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 206
Review Date: 7/28/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This is the second in the series and what a series it is!! Francine has quickly become my favorite author! I devoured this story to see what would happen, it's a wonderful story of Christian faith, hope and the search of Marcus for God is a picture of all of us looking for what's right there in reach of us all. Hadassah is a wonderful heroine, and in spite of all that's happened to her she continues to serve God and is a picture of what Faith really is!! GREAT BOOK!!!


As Sure as the Dawn (Mark of the Lion, Bk 3)
As Sure as the Dawn (Mark of the Lion, Bk 3)
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 7/28/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I wondered what had happened to Atretes and here is a whole book all about him!! Great story and could be read all by it's self in you haven't read the first ones but would be better knowing the back story. Wonderful story, I loved it altho I liked the first two better but the ending was awesome!! Great book about God's faithfulness in our lives. Great Story!!


Down from the Cross
Down from the Cross
Author: Joyce Livingston
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this audio book very much. It was very moving esp at the end. A Great Christain themed romance. Highly recommended!


The Englisher (Annie's People, Bk 2)
The Englisher (Annie's People, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 274
Review Date: 3/5/2008


Great book! Beverly Lewis is good reading. I think I've read all her books and none of them disappoint. I love learning how the Amish live and about their culture. But the people are what pull you in, Great stories! I love this series and it's the ones that got me started on all her other books.


Escape to Sanctuary (Heartsong Presents)
Escape to Sanctuary (Heartsong Presents)
Author: M. J. Conner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 3/5/2008


Good Read, Great Christian romance. Easily read in a couple evenings or a day.


The Falcon and the Sparrow
The Falcon and the Sparrow
Author: Marylu Tyndall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 8/7/2013


This is a Christian Love story. I couldn't put it down, actually read it in one day. Made it hard to get up the next morning to go to work. :) I recommend it.


For Men Only: A Straightforward Guide to the Inner Lives of Women
For Men Only: A Straightforward Guide to the Inner Lives of Women
Author: Jeff Feldhahn
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 11/12/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Well I was one of the women who listened to this book and then made her husband listen to it. I had him trapped in the van with me on a trip to Myrtle Beach and put it in to listen to. He was a good sport and kept saying HUH! I think that there was a lot of good info imparted in the book and I'm not sure if my husband absorbed any of it or not. But we did have a few good discussions from it. It's hard to understand each other and anything that might help I'm all for. It's a great book, and I got tears sometimes when I listened to it by myself alone because I kept thinking that at last someone really understands!!! Good Luck Ladies!!


For Women Only : What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Review Date: 3/5/2008
Helpful Score: 3


WOW!! I mean WOW!!! I learned so much from this book, I'm not sure I'll be able to share it, I may want to keep it to refer to again and again. I think I understand my husband so much better now. I can't wait to get the For Men only book for him to read. If you really want to understand your man better, I recommend this book.


The Ghost (Danielle Steel)
The Ghost (Danielle Steel)
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 12/25/2008


I do love Danielle Steel books. This one was good and told two stories in one. I totally enjoyed listening to this book.


The Last Sin Eater
The Last Sin Eater
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 7/28/2008


Not my favorite Francine Rivers book, but a good story.
I would recommend it.


Leaving (Bailey Flanigan, Bk 1)
Leaving (Bailey Flanigan, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 5/4/2011
Helpful Score: 2


Wonderful, marvelous book of the Bailey Flannigan series. You can tell that this book closely parallels Karen Kingsbury's current situation with her eldest getting ready to leave home too. I totally enjoy all the books she's written with this family and the family of characters that populate the pages. If you've enjoyed all the Baxter family series' then I don't have to tell you that this is an excellent book. Can't wait till the next book comes out in June!!!


Love Worth Finding (Heartsong Presents, No 657)
Love Worth Finding (Heartsong Presents, No 657)
Author: Cathy Marie Hake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 3/5/2008


Quick little read but once again a great Christian romance from Heartsong. I loved it!!


Loving (Bailey Flanigan, Bk 4)
Loving (Bailey Flanigan, Bk 4)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 4/12/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Will it Be Cody her love since she was in school? Or will it be Brandon, the movie Star, who will win her love for a life time? This is the conclusion of the series and it's a satisfying ending for me. I have to admit to rooting for the other guy before starting this final book. but in the end it all made sense and the growth in Christ of the one she chooses is a wonderful testament to God, and shows what a Real Love with Christ in the center can be. I highly recommend this book and the entire series. Another home run by Mrs Karen Kingsbury. Love her books!!!


Maire (Fires of Gleannmara, Bk 1)
Maire (Fires of Gleannmara, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Windsor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 11/3/2012


I picked this book up at a library book sale not really knowing anything about it or the author. I love Christian fiction and this was very good. A story about Christianity coming to Ireland in the form of a love story with adventure woven in. I totally enjoyed this book and couldn't hardly put it down!!


Mary of Nazareth
Mary of Nazareth
Author: Marek Halter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 1.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/28/2008


This book is such a travesty I would not recommend it to anyone. I makes a mockery of everything the Bible says about Mary and Jesus, tries to say that Mary and her cronies stole the body of Jesus away and that He did NOT rise from the Dead. When I first started reading this I did not recognize that he was SUPPOSEDLY writing about Mary the mother of Jesus and in fact there was nothing about this book that resembles that story whatsoever except the names of some of the characters. I was so mad that I spent time in actually reading this book. I kept thinking that this must be a book about another Mary that lived in Nazareth, after all that's a common name in the Bible as are several others. If I could give a negative 5 stars I would!!! I will not read another one of his books again. He is obviously anti- Christian and trying to convince others that it was all a hoax!


Miracle on the 17th Green
Miracle on the 17th Green
Author: James Patterson, Peter de Jonge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 5/4/2011


It's a short little read but good. I read it in a couple hours, might be better for someone who actually golfs. But it's still a good story.


The Negotiator  (O'Malley, Bk 1)
The Negotiator (O'Malley, Bk 1)
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 2/27/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I have quickly become a fan of Dee Henderson, she has just the right touch of in what is essentially a good suspense, and romantic story. I couldn't put this down, read on it every chance I got till I finished it. I didn't realize there was a prequel, 'Danger in the Shadows', so now I"m waiting on that one to read it then I'm planning on reading the whole series, I have about 3 of them on their way to me as I write this. This is a good book, I recommend it highly, enjoy!!


The Notebook
The Notebook
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1716
Review Date: 3/5/2008


It's Nicholas Sparks! Need I say more???? Great book!!


1 to 20 of 36 - Page: