Crystal D. (crystal517) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 32 - Page:
8 Ball Chicks : A Year in the Violent World of Girl Gangsters
8 Ball Chicks : A Year in the Violent World of Girl Gangsters
Author: Gini Sikes
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/21/2007


I really enjoyed this book, it's a real eye opener! I cant believe what some kids have to go through on a daily basis.


Amish Society
Amish Society
Author: John A. Hostetler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 12/17/2008
Helpful Score: 3


If your interested in the Amish society then this is the book for you. This book is very informative and you learn more then you can imagine about one of America's most misunderstood communities.


Broken Hearts (Fear Street Superchiller, Bk 4)
Broken Hearts (Fear Street Superchiller, Bk 4)
Author: R. L. Stine
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 3/8/2007


Theres someone out there, someone who kills on Valentines Day. Josie & Melissa are scared-especially when they receive threatening valentines. Then the murders begin. Who is sending these horrible valentines to the girls of Shadyside High? And who will be the next to die?


Can You Keep a Secret?
Can You Keep a Secret?
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 815
Review Date: 9/12/2006


good read, enjoyed this book


Chicken Soup for the Couple's Soul
Review Date: 12/25/2008


This book is for anyone who's ever been in love. These intimate true love stories pay tribute to love's ability to endure beyond time, distance, difficulty and even death. And look all other Chicken Soup books it's a good uplifting light book to read.


Chicken Soup for the Soul: 101 Stories to Open the Heart and Rekindle the Spirit
Review Date: 6/6/2006


Great read! Couldn't put the book done I literally read it front to back.


Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love  Friendship (Chicken Soup for the Soul)
Review Date: 6/6/2006


Good book, lots of good stories!


The Death of Innocence : The Untold Story of JonBenet's Murder and How Its Exploitation Compromised the Pursuit of Truth
Review Date: 1/3/2007


I loved this book. I couldnt put it down. It really made me realize how much the media can influenze the way we think, I truly feel sorry for the Ramsey's after reading this book.


Dying to Have Her (Soap, Bk 2)
Dying to Have Her (Soap, Bk 2)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 92
Review Date: 8/8/2006


New York Times bestselling author Heather Graham is back with a sensational new novel set against the sizzing backstage world of Los Angeles soap opera, where anything can be had for a price--success, fame, money, and even murder...

Good book


Fool Me Once
Fool Me Once
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 2/1/2007


Heart warming story about the complicated bonds of family, the things we do to protct the ones we love, and all of the unexpected joys that life can bring.


The Glass Castle
The Glass Castle
Author: Jeannette Walls
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3393
Review Date: 6/1/2009
Helpful Score: 1


amazing book! A must read!!!!


Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Review Date: 10/5/2012


This book is a must read!! Once I picked it up, I could not put it down...I read the whole book in one reading. It made me cry, laugh and be simply amazed. This is one of the best books I've read in awhile. I highly recommend this book; if your reading this review...READ THE BOOK.


Hot Dish
Hot Dish
Author: Connie Brockway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 12/16/2008


This is a pretty good read. Some parts are a little boring but for the most part the book is enjoyable.


Little Lost Angel
Little Lost Angel
Author: Michael Quinlan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 4/3/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This was the best true crime story I have ever read. Its absoluetly disgusting what 4 teenage girls did to this poor little girl over jealously. It disgusts me even more that two of them are out of prison now. They should have stayed behind bars the rest of their lifes. Its an excellent read!


Lucky
Lucky
Author: Alice Sebold
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1355
Review Date: 4/1/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I'm glad I finally requested this book. It's a really good story on a young girls rape and how she survives it. A must read!


Magic Hour
Magic Hour
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 219
Review Date: 3/28/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Such a heartwarming story. First book I've read from Hannah and it wont be the last.


Me  & Emma
Me & Emma
Author: Elizabeth Flock
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 206
Review Date: 8/15/2006
Helpful Score: 3


I really enjoyed this book, the ending was such a huge surprise. I never seen it coming. Another book I couldn't put down.


A Million Little Pieces
A Million Little Pieces
Author: James Frey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 2143
Review Date: 6/6/2006


good book


My Horizontal Life: A Collection of One-Night Stands
My Horizontal Life: A Collection of One-Night Stands
Author: Chelsea Handler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 733
Review Date: 10/26/2010


I just received this book today and already read the whole book! I couldnt put it down....I cant believe how many people were disappointed in this book!! I LOVED IT! I also find Chelsea Handler extremely funny..and this book was no disappointment! If you don't have an open mind....then I would say this isnt the book for you. I just respect Chelsea's honesty in the book.


My Sister's Keeper
My Sister's Keeper
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4029
Review Date: 2/8/2007


What an excellent read!!! The ending was soooo sad. I


1 to 20 of 32 - Page: