Reviews - Elizabeth H. (willowandholly)

1 to 20 of 72 - Page:
The Beach Club
The Beach Club
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 2/12/2012


"."


Between Sisters
Between Sisters
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 263
Review Date: 5/30/2011
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is a good book about the bond betweeen two sisters and their fight to restore the closeness the had a children. Explicit sex scenes did not add value but seemed to lend a bit of trashiness to an otherwise okay book."


Breaking the Rules
Breaking the Rules
Author: Barbara Taylor Bradford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 12/6/2013


"."


Chopstick (Friend's for a Season)
Chopstick (Friend's for a Season)
Author: Sandra Byrd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/26/2011


"This is a sweet story about true friendship, competition, helping others, and trying to do your best. It touches on young adult issues such as family difficulties, kids who are popular and kids who feel left out, and of course guys. You will enjoy reading this one!"


The Christmas Quilt (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 8)
The Christmas Quilt (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 8)
Author: Jennifer Chiaverini
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 4/7/2014


"."


Circle of Quilters (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 9)
Circle of Quilters (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 9)
Author: Jennifer Chiaverini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 4/7/2014


"1"


City of Dreams (Peter Fallon, Bk 4)
City of Dreams (Peter Fallon, Bk 4)
Author: William Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/7/2011


"I am a huge William Martin fan, I always look forward to his books. His way of jumping from the past to the present is always interesting to me."


Concierge Confidential: The Secrets of Serving Champagne Bitches and Caviar Queens
Review Date: 12/23/2012


"Fazio goes from an agent's assistant in Hollywood to a cruise ship singer to a hotel concierge.

The people and stories are somewhat interesting- the Russian with a suitcase full of cash, fulfilling wishes on Whoopi's show, a chocolate bath. He touched on the down sides - the crazies and how to handle.

Amusing in parts and a fast "airplane read" but disjointed."


The Cross-Country Quilters (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 3)
The Cross-Country Quilters (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 3)
Author: Jennifer Chiaverini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 4/7/2014


"."


The Cure for Modern Life
The Cure for Modern Life
Author: Lisa Tucker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 5/26/2011


"."


Fair Game: My Life as a Spy, My Betrayal by the White House
Review Date: 12/23/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I'm not one to stop reading a book - I usually slog through just to be sure I didn't miss the good parts. However, I just couldn't do it with this one.

I really wanted to like it - but I couldn't get past the blacked out text. I would flip to the back of the book where there were notes for each chapter of the book, but it was just too disjointed for me. Maybe I'll try again if and when the uncensored version is releases."


Fame (Firstborn, Bk 1)
Fame (Firstborn, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 206
Review Date: 1/18/2014


"."


Family (Firstborn, Bk 4)
Family (Firstborn, Bk 4)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 1/18/2014


"."


FISHERMAN'S BEND (Jane Bunker Mysteries)
FISHERMAN'S BEND (Jane Bunker Mysteries)
Author: Linda Greenlaw
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/26/2011


"."


Forever (Firstborn, Bk 5)
Forever (Firstborn, Bk 5)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 1/18/2014


"."


Forgiven (Firstborn, Bk 2)
Forgiven (Firstborn, Bk 2)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 1/18/2014


"."


Found (Firstborn, Bk 3)
Found (Firstborn, Bk 3)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 154
Review Date: 1/18/2014


"."


Halfway to Forever (Forever Faithful, Bk 3)
Halfway to Forever (Forever Faithful, Bk 3)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 4/8/2012


"Sweet story with a roller coaster ride of emotions."


Handle with Care
Handle with Care
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 409
Review Date: 12/28/2011


"Great story with a provocative storyline. As usual, Picoult throws a tough topic in your face, makes you see it from all sides and examine your own beliefs and opinions on the subject.

Sometimes it hard to think about her topics, but it's presented with believable characters that make you understand that it could happen in your own back yard."


The Help
The Help
Author: Kathryn Stockett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 567
Review Date: 11/6/2011


"thought provoking story."


1 to 20 of 72 - Page: