Reviews - Elizabeth H. (willowandholly)

1 to 20 of 85 - Page:
As Young As We Feel (Four Lindas, Bk 1)
As Young As We Feel (Four Lindas, Bk 1)
Author: Melody Carlson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 4/24/2014


"It is a little slow and predictable but is easy to read and if you are of a certain age you certainly can identify with the characters."


The Baker's Apprentice
The Baker's Apprentice
Author: Judith R. Hendricks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 5/18/2014


"Easy, fun read. Nice sequel, but ending just petered out with some things unresolved. Feels like it was being set up for another sequel."


The Beach Club
The Beach Club
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 2/12/2012


"."


Between Sisters
Between Sisters
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 265
Review Date: 5/30/2011
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is a good book about the bond betweeen two sisters and their fight to restore the closeness the had a children. Explicit sex scenes did not add value but seemed to lend a bit of trashiness to an otherwise okay book."


Breaking the Rules
Breaking the Rules
Author: Barbara Taylor Bradford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 12/6/2013


"."


Chasing Fireflies: A Novel of Discovery
Chasing Fireflies: A Novel of Discovery
Author: Charles Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 4/22/2014


"Wow, loved this story. Compelling characters, wonderful story line, couldn't put it down."


Chasing Mona Lisa
Chasing Mona Lisa
Author: Tricia Goyer, Mike Yorkey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/12/2014


"Historical fiction - I really enjoyed it."


Chopstick (Friend's for a Season)
Chopstick (Friend's for a Season)
Author: Sandra Byrd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/26/2011


"This is a sweet story about true friendship, competition, helping others, and trying to do your best. It touches on young adult issues such as family difficulties, kids who are popular and kids who feel left out, and of course guys. You will enjoy reading this one!"


The Christmas Quilt (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 8)
The Christmas Quilt (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 8)
Author: Jennifer Chiaverini
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 4/7/2014


"."


Circle of Quilters (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 9)
Circle of Quilters (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 9)
Author: Jennifer Chiaverini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 4/7/2014


"1"


City of Dreams (Peter Fallon, Bk 4)
City of Dreams (Peter Fallon, Bk 4)
Author: William Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 10/7/2011


"I am a huge William Martin fan, I always look forward to his books. His way of jumping from the past to the present is always interesting to me."


Concierge Confidential: The Secrets of Serving Champagne Bitches and Caviar Queens
Review Date: 12/23/2012


"Fazio goes from an agent's assistant in Hollywood to a cruise ship singer to a hotel concierge.

The people and stories are somewhat interesting- the Russian with a suitcase full of cash, fulfilling wishes on Whoopi's show, a chocolate bath. He touched on the down sides - the crazies and how to handle.

Amusing in parts and a fast "airplane read" but disjointed."


The Cross-Country Quilters (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 3)
The Cross-Country Quilters (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 3)
Author: Jennifer Chiaverini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 4/7/2014


"."


The Cure for Modern Life
The Cure for Modern Life
Author: Lisa Tucker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 5/26/2011


"."


The Dressmaker
The Dressmaker
Author: Kate Alcott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 9/20/2014


"interesting perspective with some characters taken right out of the history books."


Fair Game: My Life as a Spy, My Betrayal by the White House
Review Date: 12/23/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I'm not one to stop reading a book - I usually slog through just to be sure I didn't miss the good parts. However, I just couldn't do it with this one.

I really wanted to like it - but I couldn't get past the blacked out text. I would flip to the back of the book where there were notes for each chapter of the book, but it was just too disjointed for me. Maybe I'll try again if and when the uncensored version is releases."


Fame (Firstborn, Bk 1)
Fame (Firstborn, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 206
Review Date: 1/18/2014


"."


Family (Firstborn, Bk 4)
Family (Firstborn, Bk 4)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 1/18/2014


"."


FISHERMAN'S BEND (Jane Bunker Mysteries)
FISHERMAN'S BEND (Jane Bunker Mysteries)
Author: Linda Greenlaw
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/26/2011


"."


Forever (Firstborn, Bk 5)
Forever (Firstborn, Bk 5)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 1/18/2014


"."


1 to 20 of 85 - Page: