Reviews - Nancy E. (baja45)

1 to 20 of 141 - Page:
Alien vs Alien (Katherine 'Kitty' Katt, Bk 6)
Alien vs Alien (Katherine 'Kitty' Katt, Bk 6)
Author: Gini Koch
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/26/2013


"I have read all the books in this series and this one was not up to par. It was at least 100 pages to many. The basic outline was good but it was way to wordy and rambling. The plot seemed to be dragged out to make it longer and the music references were over the top."


Ally (Wess'har Wars, Bk 5)
Ally (Wess'har Wars, Bk 5)
Author: Karen Traviss
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/16/2008


"I think you need to have read the other books in this series before this one because it makes a lot of references to the past. It is very convoluted and after 2 tries I gave up."


Alpha
Alpha
Author: Catherine Asaro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/31/2009


"It took me two try's to finish this book. It got better about half way through and in the end I liked it but if this had been the first Asaro novel I have read it also would have been the last."


Amberlight
Amberlight
Author: Sylvia Kelso
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 1.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/3/2009


"I did not finish this book. It is written in first person present tense and I do not like that style of writing."


Apricot Brandy
Apricot Brandy
Author: Lynn Cesar
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/26/2009


"This book is very dark. It is well written but it is different. It managed to hold my interest however."


The Archangel Project (Tobie Guinness/Jax Alexander, Bk 1)
The Archangel Project (Tobie Guinness/Jax Alexander, Bk 1)
Author: C. S. Graham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 2/17/2009
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I wasn't sure about this book when I started to read it and now I can't wait for the next one to come out. It might have started a little slow but it ended well and thats better than the other way around."


As Lie the Dead (Dreg City, Bk 2)
As Lie the Dead (Dreg City, Bk 2)
Author: Kelly Meding
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 8/23/2010
5 member(s) found this review helpful.


"The first book in this series showed promise with an unusual story line. The second book did NOT live up to my exceptions. This is a new wrier and it shows, a lot,. What I am sure was meant to be fast paced is merely disjointed. I only read 50 pages or so before I quit reading. Life is to short to read bad books."


Before I Wake
Before I Wake
Author: Steven G. Spruill
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/30/2008


"Dr Amy St Clair awakes from her dream wondering why she is having the same nightmare over and over. This is a tale of psycological suspense and medical terror."


Black Notice (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 10)
Black Notice (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 10)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 246
Review Date: 8/27/2008


"Not as good as her earlier books."


Blood Law (Alexandra Sabian, Bk 1)
Blood Law (Alexandra Sabian, Bk 1)
Author: Jeannie Holmes
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 1/25/2011
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"You can tell the author has a degree in English because this book is so well written. It does not read like it was written for 12yr olds and has to follow a plot script like a lot of the new authors do. The descriptive words actually describe something besides bedroom antics. I can't wait for the next one."


Blood Lite: An Anthology of Humorous Horror Stories
Blood Lite: An Anthology of Humorous Horror Stories
Author: Kevin J. Anderson (Editor)
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 11/6/2009


"I just skimmed over most of the story's in this book and didn't like them. The authors on the cover have written stories but its mostly the "and many more" which is in small print on the cover and they are not worth the time to read them."


Blood of Eden (Sloan Skye, Bk 1)
Blood of Eden (Sloan Skye, Bk 1)
Author: Tami Dane
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 7/15/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"The premise of this book is great, sorry to say the writing is awful. At least you can read the first 50 pages and them skip to the last 10 and know the whole story and not miss a thing..better yet..you can just not bother to read it at all."


Blood Red (Elemental Masters)
Blood Red (Elemental Masters)
Author: Mercedes Lackey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 6/14/2014


"Blood Red started out a little slow but then it picked up and is another Mercedes Lackey winner...Like most of her books its a stand alone novel but the main character Rosamund could easily have other adventures if it turned into a series."


Blood Ties (Castings, Bk 1)
Blood Ties (Castings, Bk 1)
Author: Pamela Freeman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 3/3/2009


"Well written with great character development. The different characters are presented in an interesting way that still comes together and works."


Bloody Awful (Brytewood, Bk 2)
Bloody Awful (Brytewood, Bk 2)
Author: Georgia Evans
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 10/8/2009
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"The book's name says it all!!!"


Bone by Bone
Bone by Bone
Author: Carol O'Connell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 10/18/2009
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Carlo O'Connell has done it again. I read this book in one looong sitting, its just that good."


Bone Magic (Otherworld, Bk 7)
Bone Magic (Otherworld, Bk 7)
Author: Yasmine Galenorn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 3/14/2010
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I tried to read this book twice, after the second time I gave up. It is trite and not very well written The plot is not well developed and it has to depend on sex as a filler. When that happens it is time to give it up."


By the Sword (Repairman Jack, Bk 12)
By the Sword (Repairman Jack, Bk 12)
Author: F. Paul Wilson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 12/19/2008


"By the Sword makes more sense if you read the previous book first, [which I did] but you can also read it as a stand alone novel. He leaves you knowing in the end that there is more and you need to read the next book to find out exactly what. I am not sure I am that curious"


Candle in the Storm (The Shadowed Path, Bk 2)
Candle in the Storm (The Shadowed Path, Bk 2)
Author: Morgan Howell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 1/1/2010


"I am a big fan of Morgan Howell and was looking forward to reading this book. It's to bad I couldn't finish it. I tried to read it twice and then I gave up so I didn't get past page 20. There are just to many good books to read to waste my time."


Carpe Corpus (Morganville Vampires, Bk 6)
Carpe Corpus (Morganville Vampires, Bk 6)
Author: Rachel Caine
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 182
Review Date: 12/10/2009


"I read this first before I gave it to my 13 year old. I was really disappointed because it is for young teens but having the 17 year old protagonist lose her virginity is so not what I want to encourage teens to do. It did not add to the story at all, it just legitimized bad behavior."


1 to 20 of 141 - Page: