Jason R. (jrehde30) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 124 - Page:
101 Ways to Flirt: How to Get More Dates and Meet Your Mate
Review Date: 7/30/2008


Cute book, fun read.


32AA
32AA
Author: Michelle Cunnah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 10/21/2008


Great Great Great Book! I really loved the main character in this novel. I actually felt what she was feeling throughout her good times and bad times. This book made me want more, I had a hard time putting it down. I can't wait to read the second novel. Order this book!


90 Minutes In Heaven: A True Story of Death and Life
90 Minutes In Heaven: A True Story of Death and Life
Author: Cecil Murphey, Don Piper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 873
Review Date: 8/20/2008


My mother read this book and really was upset with it. She said most of the book dealt with his recovery which is what she hoped it was not about. She wanted to hear more about his "90 minutes in heaven", but that only lasted for a chapter or so. I personally haven't read it myself, I just am repeating what my mother said.


Absolute Mayhem: Secret Confessions of a Porn Star
Absolute Mayhem: Secret Confessions of a Porn Star
Author: Monica Mayhem
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 5/18/2013
Helpful Score: 1


If you are faint of heart, do not read this book. Very raunchy, but then again it is about a porn star. I finished most of the book, but I would get easily bored with it. It gets very repetitive and her stories seem to really drag out. Not my favorite book, but it was OK.


Are You There Vodka? It's Me Chelsea
Are You There Vodka? It's Me Chelsea
Author: Chelsea Handler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 398
Review Date: 5/15/2011


I wouldn't say this was my favorite Chelsea Handler book thus far, but it wasn't by any means horrible. I felt that the book was funnier towards the ending compared to the beginning. I was bored for a while, but thankfully it picked up. I'm hoping that Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang is better.


The Art of French Kissing
The Art of French Kissing
Author: Kristin Harmel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 5/19/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Very good, quick read. Her writing made you feel as if you were in Paris. The book was predictable, but it did have some nice twist and turns.


Bad Habits: Confessions of a Recovering Catholic
Bad Habits: Confessions of a Recovering Catholic
Author: Jenny McCarthy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 1/23/2013


Another great book by Jenny McCarthy. I highly suggest giving this one a read if you are a fan.


Between a Heart and a Rock Place: A Memoir
Between a Heart and a Rock Place: A Memoir
Author: Pat Benatar
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 8/20/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Since I just saw Pat in concert a few weeks ago, I felt the need to read her book. I absolutely loved it. This is a real biography, not like the ones I have read in the past where every celebrity felt the need to turn to drugs every chance they got. It still had its slow parts, but was overall enjoyable.


Bobby and Jackie: A Love Story
Bobby and Jackie: A Love Story
Author: C. David Heymann
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 6/10/2011
Helpful Score: 1


A well written, informative book about Jackie and Bobby Kennedy. You learn things that you would have never guessed. A who slept with who tell all mixed with poltics and celebrities. I was shocked at a lot of what I read. My view of the Kennedy's has completely changed.


Bossypants
Bossypants
Author: Tina Fey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 295
Review Date: 8/3/2011
Helpful Score: 2


It was actually a pretty good book. There were definitely some laugh out loud parts, but I didn't think it was all out hilarious. It was her witty, dry humor that made the book interesting.


Britney Spears' Heart to Heart
Britney Spears' Heart to Heart
Author: Britney Spears
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/5/2008


a good mother/daughter book. This was written before the now "messed up" Britney Spears. The book was well written and enjoyable. A definite quick read! A great book for Britney fans.


Britney Spears: The Unauthorized Biography
Britney Spears: The Unauthorized Biography
Author: Jackie Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/30/2008
Helpful Score: 1


GREAT book for Britney fans!


Bunny Tales: Behind Closed Doors at the Playboy Mansion
Bunny Tales: Behind Closed Doors at the Playboy Mansion
Author: Izabella St. James
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 11/23/2008
Helpful Score: 4


Can you say, boring? I felt that this book was a complete drag. I tried so hard just to finish this book because I kept thinking there would be more dirt about the playboy mansion. Izabella gave some dirt, but most of it was just gibberish. The book felt like she was just on a complete spree of writing containing several grammatical errors. I would not waste a credit on this book. What you already think about the playboy mansion is correct, she just varifies it for you. Dull, Dull, and more Dull.


Burnt Toast : And Other Philosophies of Life
Burnt Toast : And Other Philosophies of Life
Author: Teri Hatcher
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 6/1/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I never really knew a whole lot about Teri Hatcher, but for some reason this book seemed intriguing. I actually did enjoy this book and found some of her philosophies to be pretty useful. Quick read, but interesting.


Cat Power: A Good Woman
Cat Power: A Good Woman
Author: Elizabeth Goodman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/20/2009


This book was so dull I couldn't take it anymore. I am a huge Cat Power fan and was SO excited to read about her life. I have never been so bored in my life with this book. It rambled and rambled and made no sense whatsoever. I was falling asleep reading it. I read majority of the book and just said, "That's it! I can't take it anymore!" and decided to post it. I'm just going to stick to her music. I feel I learn more about her through that then this novel.


Chasing Harry Winston
Chasing Harry Winston
Author: Lauren Weisberger
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 278
Review Date: 6/24/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Very boring..


Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang
Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang
Author: Chelsea Handler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 218
Review Date: 7/30/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Such a great book! By far my favorite Chelsea Handler book!


Choke
Choke
Author: Chuck Palahniuk
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 579
Review Date: 10/7/2008


My first Chuck Palahniuk novel..and loved it! His writing is so crude that you just crave more. I really see why his novels are turned into movies. His writing is so different from other authors, it is very unique. I have some of his other books and can not wait to start them.


Chyna: If They Only Knew
Chyna: If They Only Knew
Author: Chyna, Michael Angeli
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 6/7/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I read this book a LONG time ago and remembered that I really liked it! It was a real quick, easy read, yet enjoyable to hear about her life.


Confessions of a Guidette
Confessions of a Guidette
Author: Nicole 'Snooki' Polizzi
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/28/2012


I pretty much just skimmed through most of the book. It is loaded with a ton of biographical facts about Snooki and her lifestyle. In all honesty, it is a complete joke. I'm glad I didn't actually buy this book because that would have been a waste of money. If you are a wannabe Guido, this would be your "How to" book.


1 to 20 of 124 - Page: