Diane P. (singingmoon) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 65 - Page:
24 Hours (Mississippi, Bk 2)
24 Hours (Mississippi, Bk 2)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 8/17/2009


I love Greg Iles. The book was great, however, I forgot that I had see the movie of this with Charlize Theron and it was like reading something twice.


Amazonia
Amazonia
Author: James Rollins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 420
Review Date: 1/26/2010


Wow, this is a fantastic book; another great Rollins book. The end was rushed just a little, but still a great read.


At First Touch
At First Touch
Author: Tamara Sneed
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/17/2009


I have not read this book


At Home in Stone Creek (Stone Creek, Bk 6) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 2005)
At Home in Stone Creek (Stone Creek, Bk 6) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 2005)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 3/7/2011


A cute little love story. The ending was rushed, but still so cute.


Black Hills
Black Hills
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 273
Review Date: 6/25/2010
Helpful Score: 3


I have taken a break from reading Nora for awhile, but this peaked my curisoity and Nora did not disappoint. This was a great read.


Black Notice (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 10)
Black Notice (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 10)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 148
Review Date: 8/17/2009


This book was okay. A lot of curse words for my taste and the ending was very rushed, but still a good book.


Black Order (Sigma Force, Bk 3)
Black Order (Sigma Force, Bk 3)
Author: James Rollins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 429
Review Date: 4/6/2010


Another great Rollins book.


Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1497
Review Date: 7/17/2009


Again love Nora. I was glad to see a different scenario here. All three books are great.


The Book of the Dead (Pendergast, Bk 7)
The Book of the Dead (Pendergast, Bk 7)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 2/16/2010


This is a great read. There is no full out gore. Just be sure to read Dance of Death before you read this one. Great book.


Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 3/15/2010


I love this series. It just keeps you going. The authors tell you just enough but then you may not find out until another chapter. Great read.


Bubble Man: Alan Greenspan and the Missing 7 Trillion Dollars
Bubble Man: Alan Greenspan and the Missing 7 Trillion Dollars
Author: Peter Hartcher
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/10/2010
Helpful Score: 1


As a novice public administration entusiast, this book was very informative. Easy to follow. Very good book.


The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 470
Review Date: 6/7/2010


Wow another great Preston-Child book.I just cannot stop reading their books.


Cemetery Dance (Pendergast, Bk 9)
Cemetery Dance (Pendergast, Bk 9)
Author: Lincoln Child, Douglas Preston
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 8/23/2010


Another great Pendergast episode. The topic was very different. A great read.


Chesapeake Blue (The Chesapeake Bay, Bk 4)
Chesapeake Blue (The Chesapeake Bay, Bk 4)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 247
Review Date: 7/17/2009


I absolutely love Nora Roberts. This book being the finale to the Quinn Brothers saga, I loved it. The closure that was brought in this book was heartbreaking. I would suggest getting the first two books and then read Chesapeake Blue you won't be disappointed.


Cries in the Desert (St. Martin's True Crime Library)
Cries in the Desert (St. Martin's True Crime Library)
Author: John Glatt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 7/14/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This is one unbelievable sick SOB. Fortunately David is deceased and burning somewhere. His daughter should be there with him. This is a testament to how life can be so harsh and the law sometimes lets killers go free.


Dance of Death (Pendergast, Bk 6)
Dance of Death (Pendergast, Bk 6)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 2/22/2010


This was a really good read.


Daughter of Deceit (Family Tree, Bk 3)
Review Date: 3/9/2012


Nice book. Touches upon several different issues. However, it is not a very in-depth book.


The Death Merchant: The Rise and Fall of Edwin P. Wilson
Review Date: 7/17/2009


I have not read this book.


Don't Say A Word
Don't Say A Word
Author: Barbara Freethy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 7/17/2009


This writing by Barbara Freethy was absolutely fantastic. I could not put it down. I never suspected a thing and the story line keeps you on the edge of your seat. The love interest was very sweet but true to point: you have to do what is right for you not others no matter how much it hurts.

Good book. I would read it again.


Every Breath You Take (Second Opportunities, Bk 4)
Every Breath You Take (Second Opportunities, Bk 4)
Author: Judith McNaught
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 234
Review Date: 7/17/2009


I have been a Judith McNaught fan for many years. This writing was not as good as her first books, but it was still good. I would read it again.


1 to 20 of 65 - Page: