Sandy H. (mom2desi1999) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 26 - Page:
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 589
Review Date: 2/20/2007


This was a wonderful series that kept me involved from the first to the last.


The Apprentice (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 2)
The Apprentice (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 2)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 527
Review Date: 10/6/2006


A book to be read during the day if some "who done its" leave you wanting to sleep with the light on. Great!


Be My Valentine: My Funny Valentine / My Hero
Be My Valentine: My Funny Valentine / My Hero
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 202
Review Date: 2/20/2007


Fast, fun read.


Big Guns Out of Uniform: B.A.D. to the Bone / Let's Talk About Sex / The Nekkid Truth
Review Date: 4/6/2007


Fun read! I really enjoyed the last story the most though.


Dangerous Kiss (Lucky Santangelo, Bk 5)
Dangerous Kiss (Lucky Santangelo, Bk 5)
Author: Jackie Collins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 10/6/2006


Hot and steamy with a mix of mystery, great read.


Dangerous Tides (Drake Sisters, Bk 4)
Dangerous Tides (Drake Sisters, Bk 4)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 649
Review Date: 10/6/2006


Gotta love Feehan! This is the fourth in the Drake sister and was worth the wait. This is the series that got me hooked on her writting and now I have read everything by her. Awesome read!


Dark Demon (Carpathians, Bk 13)
Dark Demon (Carpathians, Bk 13)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 813
Review Date: 2/20/2007


Great book! I can hardly wait for the next one to come out!


Dark Gold (Carpathians, Bk 3)
Dark Gold (Carpathians, Bk 3)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 622
Review Date: 3/13/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Another great read from Feehan. Love Aidan!


The Face on the Milk Carton
The Face on the Milk Carton
Author: Caroline B. Cooney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 3/27/2011


I remember reading this book as a young teenager and loved it! Great story that keeps young readers engaged.


The Girl With the Silver Eyes
The Girl With the Silver Eyes
Author: Willo Davis Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 3/27/2011


Loved this book as a pre-teenager. Many kids feel like they don't fit in and while they may not have special powers, this story helps them see that they are not alone. Great book!


Hot Summer Nights (Signet Eclipse)
Hot Summer Nights (Signet Eclipse)
Author: LuAnn McLane
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 3/19/2007


Absolutely adorable short stories that are quick to read. Great bed time reading!


In the Dark of Dreams (Dirk & Steele, Bk 10)
In the Dark of Dreams (Dirk & Steele, Bk 10)
Author: Marjorie M. Liu
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 1/2/2011


It has been awhile since I have read a Dirk and Steele book and I found this book interesting, but not great. There were references to the stories of other characters, but having been so long since I read the last ones I had trouble remembering their stories. Might be worth re-reading the previous ones, but I am not sure.
Overall it was an intersting read, just not one of my favorites of Marjorie Liu's.


Jacob (Nightwalkers, Bk 1)
Jacob (Nightwalkers, Bk 1)
Author: Jacquelyn Frank
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 720
Review Date: 3/23/2007
Helpful Score: 15


This is the first Nightwalker book in the series and it was great! I love authors that are able to introduce a group of characters that stay close through out the series.
Can't wait for the next one to come out!


Killing Kelly (Soap, Bk 3)
Killing Kelly (Soap, Bk 3)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 10/6/2006


Heather Graham put together another winner with this one! Had to read it straight through as I simply couldn't put it down.


A Man in a Kilt (Castle Blackstone, Bk 1)
A Man in a Kilt (Castle Blackstone, Bk 1)
Author: Sandy Blair
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 10/6/2006


Hilariously funny! A laugh out loud type of a book!


Marriage Most Scandalous
Marriage Most Scandalous
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 370
Review Date: 10/6/2006


Wonderful fast read! Loved it.


Measure of Devotion
Measure of Devotion
Author: Caethes Faron
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/28/2013


I was really surprised at how much I liked this book. In the beginning I wasn't sure if I was going to be able to get through it at points because of personal hang ups I have, but it was well worth seeing through to the end. I found myself personally involved with the characters and even cried four times!
Will absolutely be reading the next one to find out what happens to Kale!


Review Date: 10/26/2006


Great light hearted fun read!


A Mother's Touch
A Mother's Touch
Author: Linda Howard, Sherryl Woods, Emilie Richards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 3/29/2007


Great stories about the wonders of parenthood.


Night Pleasures (Dark-Hunter, Bk 2)
Night Pleasures (Dark-Hunter, Bk 2)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1019
Review Date: 5/3/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great read! I am currently trying to get the ones in the series that I am missing so that I can read them all in order. Loved it!


1 to 20 of 26 - Page: