Heidi H. (dutchgirl) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 1019 - Page:
10-20-30 Minutes to Sew
10-20-30 Minutes to Sew
Author: Nancy Zieman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 9/12/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Great for learning how to make the most of small chunks of time.


101 Cat and Dog Jokes
101 Cat and Dog Jokes
Author: Lisa Eisenberg, Katy Hall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/24/2007


My kids loved this one!


101 Funny Bunny Jokes
101 Funny Bunny Jokes
Author: Stephanie Calmenson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/29/2006


Jokes your kids will really think are funny and a few that will make you smile too.


101 Pet Jokes
101 Pet Jokes
Author: Phil Hirsch, Hope Hirsch, Tom Eaton (Illustrator)
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/24/2007


My kids loved this one!


1,2,3 with Pooh (My very first Winnie the Pooh)
1,2,3 with Pooh (My very first Winnie the Pooh)
Author: Cassandra Case
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/13/2007


We have 2 copies of this book so can share one with you!


50 Nifty Super Things to Do After School
Review Date: 9/17/2006


This super edition includes tasty after school recipes too!


52 Fun Family Devotions: Exploring and Discovering God's Word
Review Date: 9/17/2006
Helpful Score: 2


From Booklist
While making a gingerbread house, the Nappas suggest, talk about strong family relationships. While devoting a family evening to a celebration of the 1950s, how about turning the conversation to the everlasting quality of God's love? The Nappas merge their 52 suggestions, one for every week of the year, with religious lessons and appropriate Bible readings. Their how-tos for the activities could use more specifics; but their religious discussions, prayers, and readings are well outlined. Useful for parents, but there are also some great suggestions here for Bible study groups and preschool religious programs, especially vacation Bible schools. Denise Perry Donavin

From the Author
"We want parents to discover that meaningful family devotions don't have to be tedious and boring! Families can have fun as they creatively learn about God."


7 Basic Steps to Successful Fasting  Prayer (Pack of 10)
7 Basic Steps to Successful Fasting Prayer (Pack of 10)
Author: Bill Bright
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/14/2006


Tuck in your shirt pocket or purse and use while you
fast and pray.


7 Kinds of Smart: Identifying and Developing Your Many Intelligences
Review Date: 9/17/2006


This book will transform your thinking on what it means to be smart.


Abide With Me (Home Ties, Bk 1)
Abide With Me (Home Ties, Bk 1)
Author: Delia Parr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 4/4/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This was very good. Much better than I expected. Covered some heavy stuff but stayed upbeat. I thought it was excellent writing style.


Abram my love (Heartsong presents)
Abram my love (Heartsong presents)
Author: VeraLee Wiggins
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/19/2007


Excellent series!!! Do try to read them in order if possible.... This is book #3


Accidental Family (Cooper's Corner, Bk 10)
Accidental Family (Cooper's Corner, Bk 10)
Author: Kristin Gabriel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/8/2006


A single woman, Rowena is tired of waiting for some slowpoke Mr. right.
She has a loudly ticking biological clock, is desperate for a baby turns to a fertilty clinic to become a mom. Now she is thrilled to be pregnant
but now there is a problem, Somehow she got the wrong sperm!


Across the Wide and Lonesome Prairie : The Oregon Trail Diary of Hattie Campbell, 1847 (Dear America)
Review Date: 12/6/2006


My daughter loved these books!


Adopted and Loved Forever
Adopted and Loved Forever
Author: Annetta E. Dellinger
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/3/2006


Wonderful book for adopted children that are from dfferent racial history than their adopted parents.


Adopting the Older Child
Adopting the Older Child
Author: Claudia L. Jewett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/22/2006


Hundreds of thousands of children in this country are without permanent homes right now, waiting in foster homes and institutions for families who could adopt them. Here, in "a book that workers and parents have been waiting for" (Child Welfare), nationally know family counselor and adoptive parent Claudia Jewett explains just what is in store for those who decide to open their hearts to a waiting child.

About the Author
Claudia Jewett Jarratt, a nationally known family therapist, has raised ten children, seven of them adopted. She lives in Harvard, Massachusetts


Adoption Digest: Stories of Joy, Loss, and the Journey
Adoption Digest: Stories of Joy, Loss, and the Journey
Author: Tim O'Hanlon, Rita Laws
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/8/2006


Stories of Joy, Loss and the journey.


Adventure in the Country (Bobbsey Twins No 2)
Adventure in the Country (Bobbsey Twins No 2)
Author: Laura Lee Hope
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/19/2007


These are popular at my house but we have duplicate
copies of this one.


Adventures of Robinson Crusoe
Adventures of Robinson Crusoe
Author: Educational Development
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/27/2006


A wonderful classic Usborne adaptation/abridged version of this story originally written by Daniel Defoe in 1720 loosely based on the true story of the adventures of a sailor cast away on a desert island for 5 years before being rescued.


African Skies (Palisades Pure Romance)
African Skies (Palisades Pure Romance)
Author: Karen Rispin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 2/18/2007


African setting is exotic and fun to read about.


After the Storm (Steeple Hill Single Title)
After the Storm (Steeple Hill Single Title)
Author: Lenora Worth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 7/9/2006


I really enjoyed this one!


1 to 20 of 1019 - Page: