Erica F. (ejsfifield) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 23 - Page:
Almost Like Being in Love (Lost Texas Hearts, Bk 2)
Almost Like Being in Love (Lost Texas Hearts, Bk 2)
Author: Christina Dodd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 265
Review Date: 9/24/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Although a sequal it doesn't seem to need to be read in order. I didn't read the first. Also based on the title you would think this is just another romance novel. However, despite it having a romance take place there is a lot of suspense and drama, reminds me of a Nora Roberts


Beachcomber
Beachcomber
Author: Karen Robards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 1/12/2006


It was pretty good with a strange twist to the end.


Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1497
Review Date: 9/30/2005


I love Nora Roberts Trilogys. Just as good as Blue Dahlia, Black Rose cotinues with a little romance, a little action, a little ghost story. Can't wait for the last one.


Blacklist (V. I. Warshawski, Bk 11)
Blacklist (V. I. Warshawski, Bk 11)
Author: Sara Paretsky
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 184
Review Date: 12/26/2005


Excellent!


The Broker
The Broker
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1000
Review Date: 10/2/2006


Not bad but not as good as some of his others.


The Broker
The Broker
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 542
Review Date: 9/30/2005


It was alright but not as good as some of his others which was disappointing. A lot slower then most of his books. Each time a semi-suspencful event started to happen it wrapped up quickly.


Bubbles A Broad (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 4)
Bubbles A Broad (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 4)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 8/14/2006


Love Bubbles but I liked her other books better.


Divine Evil
Divine Evil
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 4/11/2006


Very good although it was about Satanism so parts were pretty graphic. It kept me engrossed thru-out though.


Fear Nothing (Moonlight Bay, Bk 1)
Fear Nothing (Moonlight Bay, Bk 1)
Author: Dean R. Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 461
Review Date: 10/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was a good book. I actively seeked out the sequal.


Four Blind Mice (Alex Cross, Bk 8)
Four Blind Mice (Alex Cross, Bk 8)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 320
Review Date: 9/30/2005


Another excellent Alex Cross Mystery. I liked how Samson had a bit more of a part in this one.


Friendship Cake (Hope Springs, Bk 1)
Friendship Cake (Hope Springs, Bk 1)
Author: Lynne Hinton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 4/11/2006


This was alright. Quick read, a shocker in the middle. Very light reading otherwise.


Have a Nice Day : A Tale of Blood and Sweatsocks
Have a Nice Day : A Tale of Blood and Sweatsocks
Author: Mick Foley, Mankind
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 9/30/2005


This was an excellent auto-biography for the professional wrestling fan.


How to Cook a Tart
How to Cook a Tart
Author: Nina Killham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 9/28/2005


I just couldn't get into this book but it had a cute concept.


The Klone and I
The Klone and I
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 9/28/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I thought this book was stupid and I can't believe it was written by Danielle Steel.


Last Chance Saloon
Last Chance Saloon
Author: Marian Keyes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 257
Review Date: 4/11/2006


Another great one by Keyes. Funny, emotional, touching with a great ending. Had what seemed a two different stories going on until you realized that they were both connected in the past.


Lucia, Lucia
Lucia, Lucia
Author: Adriana Trigiani
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 5/23/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Greenwich Village is a far cry from the rural Virginia of Trigiani's best-selling trilogy (Big Stone Gap; Big Cherry Holler; Milk Glass Moon), but the emotional terrain covered in the author's first novel is warmly familiar. Poignant and feeling, it looks back on the experiences of the beautiful daughter of an Italian-American family in Greenwich Village in the early '50s. Kit Zanetti, a young playwright in present-day New York, accepts an invitation to the apartment of "Aunt Lu," as she is known in their building. Aunt Lu on first glance is an eccentric lady in her 70s who trails around in a fur. Once Kit can be bothered to listen, however, she finds out that Aunt Lu was once the most beautiful girl in Greenwich Village, Lucia Sartori, an intelligent and ambitious seamstress in the custom department at B. Altman's, who's determined not to let the traditions of her loving family lock her into the patterns of the past. When her impending marriage to childhood sweetheart Dante threatens just that, she refuses him, startling her beloved family. Then, fatefully, she meets the dapper John Talbot, who seems the man of her dreams, even draping her in full-length mink, and she ignores the signs that he is trouble and plans marriage. Jilted on her wedding day, Lucia finds out that he is a con man. Despite her pain, she decides to go to California to follow her dream, but when her mother falls ill she does exactly what she was trying to avoid: she becomes the maiden aunt and caretaker of the Sartori clan. Will some well-meant meddling by Kit disarray Lucia's carefully controlled life? This old-fashioned drama wears its heart on its sleeve-subtlety is not its strong suit-but readers will laugh with and weep for Lucia and her lost dreams.


Midnight Bayou
Midnight Bayou
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 508
Review Date: 5/1/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Although the beginning had a similar quality to the Garden Trilogy the ending played out differently. It was an enjoyable read.


Nighttime Is My Time
Nighttime Is My Time
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 304
Review Date: 12/11/2005


This was a touching holiday story by the mother and daughter Clark team although not like any Clark books I've read in the past. It was a quick and enjoyable read.


O is for Outlaw (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 15) (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Review Date: 9/28/2005


Love Sue Grafton and this was no exception.


The Select (Abridged Audio Cassette)
The Select (Abridged Audio Cassette)
Author: F. Paul Wilson
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/5/2006


Interesting, fast paced short story.


1 to 20 of 23 - Page: