Paula S. - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
ABC's of Nature: A Family Answer Book
ABC's of Nature: A Family Answer Book
Author: Richard L. Scheffel (Editor)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 12/10/2014


A great resourse book!!!


Abeka Books K5 J and M
Abeka Books K5 J and M
Author: abeka
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/4/2014


Great little readers for children just learning. Small stories that don't overwhelm the new reader.


Aesop's Fables for Young Readers (Abeka Book Reading Program)
Aesop's Fables for Young Readers (Abeka Book Reading Program)
Author: Aesop
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/4/2014


I love Abeka readers. They are interesting and go right along with what the child is learning.


Black Elk Speaks: The Legendary Book of Visions of an American Indian
Review Date: 3/2/2014


An amazing historical book, written from the very mouths of those who witnessed it. The way one man followed his beliefs and spirituality to save his people is heroic. It is a great book.


A Cherokee Feast of Days: Daily Meditations
A Cherokee Feast of Days: Daily Meditations
Author: Joyce Sequichie Hifler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 7/12/2014


I absolutely loved it. I was amazing by the wisdom that has you thinking and uplifting each day!!!


Daily Reflections for Highly Effective People: Living The 7 Habits Of Highly Successful People Every Day
Review Date: 9/11/2012


I really liked this book. It of course will mean more if you've read the first book -"The 7 Habits of Highly Successful People." This reinforces what I learned in the first book, with daily guides to keep your mind focused. I loved it and would recommend it for anyone wanting to improve their life.


Dark Prince: Revised
Dark Prince: Revised
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 11/5/2014


I loved the added detail that was not in the original publication. It added insight to the story. The story pulled me right in and I had to read the whole serious again. Loved it!


Divergent (Divergent, Bk 1)
Divergent (Divergent, Bk 1)
Author: Veronica Roth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 445
Review Date: 11/5/2015


I absolutely loved it. Kept me up at night to finish it even after already seeing the movie. Well written.


The Five Love Languages of Teenagers
The Five Love Languages of Teenagers
Author: Gary Chapman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 11/27/2014


Loving it! Amazing insight!


Kingdom of Love
Kingdom of Love
Author: Hannah Hurnard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/10/2015


Great little book for uplifting direction on your spiritual walk.


The Last of the Red-Hot Vampires (Dark Ones, Bk 5)
The Last of the Red-Hot Vampires (Dark Ones, Bk 5)
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 481
Review Date: 7/18/2012


Katie you did it again- funny and holds your interest.


Mother Earth Spirituality : Native American Paths to Healing Ourselves and Our World (Religion and Spirituality)
Review Date: 11/27/2014


Very informative in a very organized and simple format. I really liked it alot.


Native American Songs and Poems : An Anthology (Dover Thrift Editions)
Review Date: 7/22/2014


A wonderful touch of Native American culture. The poems seem really authentic. I liked it.


The Trail of Tears (Step Into Reading, Step 4)
Review Date: 3/2/2014


This was a good overall view of what happened, written for young readers.


1 to 14 of 14