Reviews - Diane (DeeDee123)

1 to 20 of 166 - Page:
30 Days to a More Powerful Vocabulary
30 Days to a More Powerful Vocabulary
Author: Wilfred Funk
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/19/2009


"This is a great book for anyone!"


30 Minutes to Self-Confidence + How to Be Assertive...and Well Liked! (Super Strength)
Review Date: 1/25/2011


"This is a meditation/relaxation CD. If you are willing to give 55 minutes of your time and listen to it daily, it will help you become more self-confident and assertive."


The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons in Personal Change (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 9/18/2009


"I attend many business seminars and almost every instructor references Stephen Covey and/or The 7 Habits. Everyone in a relationship (personal, business, community,etc.), must read/listen to what he has to say. There are only 4 cassettes."


The Accidental Tourist
The Accidental Tourist
Author: Anne Tyler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 3/1/2008


"This was my first book by Anne Tayler and I enjoyed it. I don't remember the movie being out. The book was engaging - sad and funny."


After Goodbye: How to Begin Again After the Death of Someone You Love
After Goodbye: How to Begin Again After the Death of Someone You Love
Author: Ted Menten
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/16/2009


"I ordered this to see if I could help my sister-in-law in her grief. It's a quick easy read. Although there is no one answer for everyone, it did make several comparisons to everday situations that I think will be helpful in dealing with ones grief. I marked several pages that I think may be helpful to her and I sent her the book."


Ageless: The Naked Truth About Bioidentical Hormones
Ageless: The Naked Truth About Bioidentical Hormones
Author: Suzanne Somers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 6/21/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I saw a bioidentical hormone doctor after reading this and I'd love to try it, but it's a little expensive and not covered by insurance. Even if you don't try bios, the book is a great informational and reference book."


The Alcoholism and Addiction Cure: A Holistic Approach to Total Recovery
Review Date: 11/23/2009


"This is a great book for addicts or family/friends of addicts. It is a different approach that sounds like it may just be the key to recovery. I also recommend it to anyone who is not an alcohol or drug addict, but is stuck in a rut of negative feelings or "bad luck". This book could change your life."


All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 523
Review Date: 8/5/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Another great read by Patricia Cornwell. Love that Dr. Kay Scarpetta."


The Angel Maker (Boldt / Matthews, Bk 2)
The Angel Maker (Boldt / Matthews, Bk 2)
Author: Ridley Pearson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 6/19/2009


"Another great Ridley Pearson book."


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 197
Review Date: 7/31/2009
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Loved this book! Great summer read. Lesson in "things happen for a reason". First Jane Green book I've read and she's an easy read."


Beautiful Boy
Beautiful Boy
Author: David Sheff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 8/8/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Excellant book for anyone who has an addict in their life! There were so many incidences that Sheff wrote about that we could relate to.

Even if you don't have an addict child, but one who has made poor drug/alcohol choices, this is a book to read.

It is also a helpful book to give to someone who does not have an addict in their life and does not understand what you may be going through."


A Bend in the Road
A Bend in the Road
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1090
Review Date: 1/16/2012


"A man's pain over losing his wife to a hit and run, and failing to find out who killed her. A typical Nicholas Sparks book, but still sooo good."


Between Sisters
Between Sisters
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 1/22/2010


"Great love story between sisters who were estranged for awhile."


Birthright
Birthright
Author: Michael Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 6/19/2009


"A Neanderthal boy in south Asia is discovered by a man who dies in a car accident shortly afterward. The boy is then adopted adopted by the man's widow, who lives the Boston area. His strange behavior draws itnerest, and the man's former mistress, also an anthropologist, befriends his widow and decides that the boy will be her scientific find."


Blackbird: A Childhood Lost and Found
Blackbird: A Childhood Lost and Found
Author: Jennifer Lauck
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 7/17/2011


"What a riveting memoir about a young girl. Heart-wrenching, yet sometimes comical, and definately inspiring. I can't imagine any of the children today, being as brave as she was. Looking forward to reading Book 2 - Still Waters - about how her childhood affected her as an adult."


Book of the Dead (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 15)
Book of the Dead (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 15)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 382
Review Date: 1/22/2009


"Love her!"


Boom!: Voices of the Sixties Personal Reflections on the '60s and Today
Review Date: 2/10/2009


"Excellant History Book! Includes a DVD. Brings back some fond memories.There was no other time like it."


Breathless (Audio CD)  (Unabridged)
Breathless (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Jeff Cummings (Narrator), Dean Koontz
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 11/25/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Difficult to follow. Lost Interest"


The Broker
The Broker
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 963
Review Date: 6/19/2009


"Typical John Grisham book."


Call After Midnight  / Under the Knife
Call After Midnight / Under the Knife
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 8/1/2008


"Two great books in one! Thrillers with some romance mixed in."


1 to 20 of 166 - Page: