Kristina C. (katcurtis) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 122 - Page:
After Twilight: Masquerade / Dark Dream / Midnight Serenade
After Twilight: Masquerade / Dark Dream / Midnight Serenade
Author: Amanda Ashley, Christine Feehan, Ronda Thompson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 10/28/2005


A great short story collection with an excellent Christine Feehan story from the "Dark" series.


All I Want for Christmas: The Proper Lover / Santa Wears Spurs / Christmas Bonus / A Night with Emily
Review Date: 12/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


So-so stories. Not one stuck out to me.


All I Want Is Everything (Gossip Girl, 3)
All I Want Is Everything (Gossip Girl, 3)
Author: Cecily von Ziegesar
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 163
Review Date: 9/4/2006


I LOVE these books so Much!! This one was pretty good. I cannot stand Nate -- he is such a baked loser. I like everyone else.


All I Want Is Forever
All I Want Is Forever
Author: Lynn Emery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 1.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/16/2005


Very good romance. Has its share of sexy scenes but also has a serious story and emotional depth.


Autumn Awakening (Silhouette Special Edition, No 96)
Autumn Awakening (Silhouette Special Edition, No 96)
Author: Mary Lynn Baxter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/10/2005


Good Fall/Football season romance. Male romantic lead is very sweet and devoted.


Autumn Kittens: Cat's Cradle / Inseparable / Lord Wintergreen and the Beast (Zebra Regency Romance)
Review Date: 11/18/2005


Short but sweet regency romance stories set in the fall and all centered around cats.


B is for Burglar (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 2)
B is for Burglar (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 2)
Author: Sue Grafton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 461
Review Date: 2/11/2006


I liked this one a lot. I did not want to put it down once I started it. A quick read.


Beach Blanket Bad Boys
Beach Blanket Bad Boys
Author: Jill Shalvis, Lucy Monroe, Alison Kent, Linda Lael Miller, Susanna Carr, Morgan Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 8/26/2006


Has really good stories in it. Short reads. Great summer read.


Because I'm Worth It (Gossip Girl, Bk 4)
Because I'm Worth It (Gossip Girl, Bk 4)
Author: Cecily von Ziegesar
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 1/5/2007


Number four in the series, not as good as the previous three. This one was a downer for me. I hope the next one brings better things.


BEST AMERICAN EROTICA 1994
BEST AMERICAN EROTICA 1994
Author: Susie Bright
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/4/2007


Kind of tame. A good starter for erotica readers.


Bewitching Kittens: Sanctuary / Charlotte's Kitten / Lord Trevor's Tomcat (Zebra Regency Romance)
Review Date: 9/10/2005


Three reqency style romances centered around baby cats and Halloween.


Review Date: 4/30/2006


An almost perfect anthology. Four out of the five stories are really good, but I thought the last story was awful. Something about it smelled rotten to me. But highly recommended for the other stories here.


Body Heat (Sexy City Nights) (Simply, Bk 4) (Harlequin Blaze, No 8)
Body Heat (Sexy City Nights) (Simply, Bk 4) (Harlequin Blaze, No 8)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 9/28/2005


Great romance. Very sexy.


Book
Book
Author: Whoopi Goldberg
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 3/12/2006


A pretty funny book.


Brides of the Night: Twilight Vows / Married by Dawn (Sihouette Intimate Moments, No 883)
Review Date: 6/11/2005


This book has two vampire romances in it. One is "Twilight Vows" by Maggie Shayne and the other story is "Married by Dawn" by Marilyn Tracy. Both are very good. The Shayne story is part of her Wings in the Night series.


Captivated
Captivated
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 315
Review Date: 7/6/2006


Really good. The first in the Donovan Legacy about a family of witches.


Captured Hearts: Mad, Bad and Dangerous to Know / The Antagonists / Buried Treasure / Fathers and Daughters / Precious Rogue
Review Date: 4/19/2006


An okay collection of historical romantic short stories.


The Cat's Meow: One Magic Moment / Moonstruck / Heart's Desire / Get Thee a Cat
Review Date: 9/10/2005


Four short story romances centered around cats and Halloween.


The Chocolate Cat Caper (Chocoholic, Bk 1)
The Chocolate Cat Caper (Chocoholic, Bk 1)
Author: JoAnna Carl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 252
Review Date: 5/29/2006


Very good mystery. The lead character is female and very likable and she has a hunky love interest toward the end that makes things a little more interesting. I look forward to reading more of this author. Short and sweet.


Christmas Memories
Christmas Memories
Author: Marilyn Pappano, Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 11/18/2006


I only read the Diana Palmer story--Woman Hater. It was really good. Classic Palmer. Great characters.


1 to 20 of 122 - Page: