KRISTIE J. (SouthernRomanceLuvr) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
Amazing Grace
Amazing Grace
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 8/3/2008


This has to be by far one her best books that I have read in awhile. Very in depth. It will make you cry, but I couldnt put it down once I started reading it.


Cranberry Queen
Cranberry Queen
Author: Kathleen DeMarco
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 8/3/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I was not very impressed with this book. It jumps around too much making it hard to get into and follow.Not even halfway thru I had to just put it away. It has a good story line if it was written differently, in my opinion.


Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 12) (Large Print)
Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 12) (Large Print)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 4/3/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This has to be one of the best Alex Cross series yet! But Patterson isnt done yet. This does bring back memories of hes wife that are rather upsetting, but Alex really gets to business in this one. A MUST READ!


The Devil Wears Prada
The Devil Wears Prada
Author: Lauren Weisberger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1732
Review Date: 12/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This a great book of the modern day higher society women. Makes some of us middle class feel so much more in place in the world around us. Enjoy!


The Frog Prince
The Frog Prince
Author: Jane Porter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 4/20/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This is just as good as her newest novel "Flirting with Forty". Modern day woman going thru the trials of love with kids too. JUST WONDERFUL!


Honeymoon
Honeymoon
Author: James Patterson, Howard Roughan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 542
Review Date: 4/3/2007


GREAT book!


Honeymoon
Honeymoon
Author: James Patterson, Howard Roughan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 438
Review Date: 4/8/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This book was great, although not my favorite Cross series. As usual James patterson is able to keep you in suspense into the very end of this book and keep wondering "What next?" A really good book!


Mary, Mary (Alex Cross, Bk 11)
Mary, Mary (Alex Cross, Bk 11)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 572
Review Date: 12/6/2006


GREAT!! GREAT!!


Myths, Lies, and Downright Stupidity : Get Out the Shovel--Why Everything You Know is Wrong
Review Date: 5/13/2007


My husband read this book, and he really liked it. This book is in brand new condition, when we bought it it didnt have a dust jacket, but there is no wear anywhere on the binder.


No Greater Love
No Greater Love
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 127
Review Date: 12/6/2006


This book is older, and shows wear on front an back cover. Still an excellent read and all pages are in tact. This is one of my favorite Danielle Steele books to date!


Safe Harbour
Safe Harbour
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 12/4/2006


USED, STILL HAS DUST COVER AND IN GREAT CONDITION!


Short Straw (Ed Eagle, Bk 2)
Short Straw (Ed Eagle, Bk 2)
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 12/29/2006


This book is one of Stuart Woods best novels yet. Lawyer Ed Eagle wakes up one morning to find his wife missing, every single penny that he earned is missing, and everyone seems to be out to murder him. But why??


Short Straw (Ed Eagle, Bk 2)
Short Straw (Ed Eagle, Bk 2)
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/29/2006


This is one of Stuart Woods best books yet! World known lawyer wakes up one morning to find that his wife is missing, every single dime that he had made is missing, and everyone seems to be out to kill him. But for what? Must read this intense mystery novel.


1 to 13 of 13