Diane B. (rkymtnqlt) - Reviews

1 to 18 of 18
Bazaar Bizarre : Not Your Granny's Crafts!
Bazaar Bizarre : Not Your Granny's Crafts!
Author: Greg Der Ananian
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/2/2008
Helpful Score: 4


Kind of disappointing. I was expecting more ideas, less yapping. Not my favorite book on original crafting.


Better Homes and Gardens American Patchwork and Quilting
Review Date: 11/25/2006
Helpful Score: 5


I love this book! It is a staple on my bookshelf. Even though it's not a new book, the ideas are still fresh.


Better Homes and Gardens Easy Bazaar Crafts
Better Homes and Gardens Easy Bazaar Crafts
Author: Better Homes and Gardens
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 11/20/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Several cute wood burning crafts: wooden spoons, boxes, cutting boards, even a Nativity creche. Redwork patterns for sweet little kitties to use on pillows, ornaments, quilt.


Christmas with Martha Stewart Living : The Best of Martha Stewart Living
Review Date: 11/24/2006


Beautiful ideas, great instructions ala Martha Stewart!


Country Crafts (Family Circle)
Country Crafts (Family Circle)
Author: Family Circle
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 11/10/2006


Many items, divided by season, to craft. Great instructions and patterns included.


The Creative Art of Decorative Painting (The Creative Art of Series)
Review Date: 11/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This book has step-by-step instructions and photos on how to create beautiful effects using a wide range of painting techniques. Some items included: storage jars, frames, baskets, clothing (neckties, boxers), lamps, plates and more.


Dolly: My Life and Other Unfinished Business
Dolly: My Life and Other Unfinished Business
Author: Dolly Parton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 11/10/2006


I love Dolly!


Energy Saving Decorating
Energy Saving Decorating
Author: Judy Lindahl
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 12/10/2006


Chapters include: Psychological decorating, windows, upholstered/fabric wall, beds/bedrooms, slipcovers, lighting, vapor barriers & insulation. Lots of good and timeless ideas to save energy at home. (Includes lots of diagrams.) 128 pages.


First Steps in Quilt Making/5105
First Steps in Quilt Making/5105
Author: Rita Weiss
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 12/6/2006


Leaflet book, 17 pages. Good beginner instructions.


Holiday Touches for the Country Home (Memories in the Making)
Review Date: 11/10/2006


This book by Leisure Arts has simple keepsakes, gifts and decorations to make and blend with country furnishing. Book has very cute designs. Some cross stitch, some quilting, some sewn crafts are included.


New Frontiers in Western Cooking
New Frontiers in Western Cooking
Author: Greg Patent
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 12/12/2006


World class foods with western flair!


Oh! Christmas Trees:  Terrific Trees and All the Trimmings--More Than 80 Holiday Projects
Review Date: 11/24/2006


Eighty projects--from Victorian to Americana country, cat lovers to gardeners including one from Lynette Jensen of Thimbleberries!


Painted Country Woodcrafts: Over 50 Decorative Projects for the Home
Review Date: 11/10/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This book has more than 50 projects, all with great directions. There are bird houses, baskets, plaques, boxes of all kinds to decorate and more.


Patchworker's Sewing Machine Quilt
Patchworker's Sewing Machine Quilt
Author: Rita Weiss
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 12/6/2006


Leaflet book with 22 pages. Full size templates included for 16 blocks.


Quilting the Lodge Look: 24 Quilts, Wallhangings, and Companion Projects in Patchwork and Wildlife Applique (Granola Girl Designs) (Granola Girl Designs)
Review Date: 3/8/2007


Fun designs and projects for the wildlife enthusiast!


Scrap Quilts from the Depression (Quilts Made Easy)
Review Date: 11/10/2006


"In this book are 11 examples of the kind of quilts that Depression-era women created. Reproduction prints, widely available at fabric and quilt shops, make it easy to recreate the 30's look today."


Simple Home Solutions : Good Things with Martha Stewart Living
Review Date: 12/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I love this book! I have used many of the ideas--they seem so simple. Why didn't I think of that? Great book.


Six Color World: Color, Cloth, Quilts, and Wearables
Six Color World: Color, Cloth, Quilts, and Wearables
Author: Yvonne Porcella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/8/2007


Gorgeous art quilts by Yvonne Porcella. Wonderful inspirations for someone wanting to try fabric painting. Vivid quilts and wearables are shown and detailed! Great book!


1 to 18 of 18