Michelle K. (kevinsbebe) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 162 - Page:
10 Things I Hate About You
10 Things I Hate About You
Author: David Levithan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 2/29/2008
Helpful Score: 1


The movie is just like the book! I am a huge fan of the movie so I had to read the book. It was very good but definitely more of a young adult book. I highly recommend it!!


2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1173
Review Date: 12/30/2007


The 2nd in The Women's Murder Club series and as with the first one it is very interesting and a fast read. I really love this series and recommend them to everyone!


30-Minute Meals
30-Minute Meals
Author: Rachael Ray
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 12/30/2007


Some good recipes. Gotta love Rachel Ray!


3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1049
Review Date: 12/10/2007


The third installment of an amazing series. Definitely a page turner and a fast read. James Patterson never lets you down!


Accident
Accident
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 12/30/2007


Typical Danielle Steel, good characters, good storyline. Makes you laugh sometimes and definitely makes you cry. :)


Against Medical Advice
Against Medical Advice
Author: James Patterson, Hal Friedman, Cory Friedman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 3/31/2009
Helpful Score: 9


There are not words for how this book made me feel. I highly recommend this book to anyone and everyone. Whether you like non-fiction or not this is an amazing read that will leave you crying, and really thinking more about your life and all your many blessings.


All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 532
Review Date: 2/24/2008


The 3rd in the Kay Scarpetta series. Just as good as the others, I can't wait to read the next one!


All the Numbers
All the Numbers
Author: Judy Merrill Larsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 3/29/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Sad story that takes you in very quickly and never disappoints you. The main character's pain if very real and you can almsot feel waht seh feels. The writing is great. Highly recommended.


Along Came a Spider (Alex Cross, Bk 1)
Along Came a Spider (Alex Cross, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1044
Review Date: 12/30/2007
Helpful Score: 2


1st book in the Alex Cross series. Wonderful book that really keeps you turning the pages and wanting more. If you have never read James Patterson you are definitely missing out! The movie is good too but as usual the book is much better!!


America  (Brief Fifth Edition, Bk 2)
America (Brief Fifth Edition, Bk 2)
Author: David Emory Shi, George Tindall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/24/2008


College history book. Very easy to read and understand.


Amityville Horror 2
Amityville Horror 2
Author: John G Jones
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 3/24/2008


Believe this story or not and I'm not sure how I feel exactly this book is creepy. I am a huge Horror fan and rarely get spooked but this book gave me the chills. If you like Horror I recommend this one!


Anam Cara : A Book of Celtic Wisdom
Anam Cara : A Book of Celtic Wisdom
Author: John O'Donohue
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 12/30/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Good quick read about some celtic wisdom. Doesn't go into great depth about Celtic traditions or anything though.


And Then You Die...
And Then You Die...
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 2/24/2008


Interesting and fast paced.


Anne of Avonlea (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 2)
Anne of Avonlea (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 2)
Author: L. M. Montgomery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 326
Review Date: 12/30/2007


Not just for children. I love the Anne series!


Anne of Green Gables (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 1)
Anne of Green Gables (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 1)
Author: L. M. Montgomery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 334
Review Date: 12/30/2007


One of my favorite books of all time. Just bought one so I could share it with my daughter. An great story of being yourself, growing up, and love. Definitely recommended!!!


B is for Burglar (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 2)
B is for Burglar (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 2)
Author: Sue Grafton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 458
Review Date: 12/30/2007


2nd book of the Kinsey Millhone series. I read the first one and this one and just couldn't get into the series.


The Bachman Books
The Bachman Books
Author: Richard Bachman, Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 229
Review Date: 12/30/2007


Four stories written by Stephen King that are great!! As usual.


The Bad Place
The Bad Place
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 12/30/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Read this book years ago and it was good enough that I wanted to read it again. Dean Koontz is a great storyteller and this book doesn't disappoint.


Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Unger
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 5/11/2008


Amazing story keeps you interested from beginning to end. Definitely Recommended!!


Berserk
Berserk
Author: Tim Lebbon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 9/15/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Fast read, and very interesting plot. The ending was a suprise and that is refreshing to me since I feel alot of books are predictable. I highly recommend this book if you like Horror!!!


1 to 20 of 162 - Page: