Margo W. (1tiredmom) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 70 - Page:
Alabama: Southern Charm Reigns In Four Inspiring Romances (4-In-1 Romance Fiction)
Review Date: 10/7/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Four truly enjoyable stories.


An Untamed Land (Red River of the North, No 1)
An Untamed Land (Red River of the North, No 1)
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 10/7/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed the story. I am looking forward to the second book in the series to become available.


Arkansas: Four Distinct Stories Paint the Ozarks with Romance
Review Date: 6/27/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Enjoyable, easy reading.


Betty Crocker's Vegetarian Cookbook
Betty Crocker's Vegetarian Cookbook
Author: Betty Crocker Editors
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/4/2009


I gave this to my niece and she has loved the recipes that she has made from it.


Blessing in Disguise (Red River of the North #6) (Repack)
Blessing in Disguise (Red River of the North #6) (Repack)
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 4/13/2007


I hated for this series to end. This is the 6th book and what an adventure I had with the families of the series.


Blessings
Blessings
Author: Anna Quindlen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 256
Review Date: 3/16/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Blessings begins when, late at night, a teenage couple drives up to the estate owned by Lydia Blessing and leaves a box. In this instant, the world of the estate called Blessings is changed forever. The story of Skip Cuddy, the Blessings caretaker, who finds a baby asleep in that box and decides he wants to keep her, and of matriarch Lydia Blessing, who, for her own reasons, decides to help him. Blessings explores how the secrets of the past affect decisions and lives in the present, what makes a person, a life, legitimate or illegitimate, and who decides; the unique resources people find in themselves and in a community. This is a powerful novel of love, redemption, and personal change. A very enjoyable read. I felt very close to the characters.


Colony
Colony
Author: Anne Rivers Siddons
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 8/17/2006


A very good multigenerational novel.


Colorado: Love Carves out a Home on the Mountainside
Colorado: Love Carves out a Home on the Mountainside
Author: Rosey Dow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 6/27/2006


Stories take place in the 1800's. Very sweet easy reading.


Crystals Rodeo Debut (Quick Fox Book)
Crystals Rodeo Debut (Quick Fox Book)
Author: Stephen A. Bly, Janet Bly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/5/2007


What secrets will a century-old pioneer diary reveal? Crystal, Shawn, and their friends hope it will lead them to treasure. They could become rich and (maybe) famous!

And if that's not enough excitement, the high school rodeo team tryouts are this week. What chance does Crystal have against kids who were practically born on their horses?


Daddy's Little Girl
Daddy's Little Girl
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 393
Review Date: 8/17/2006


A chilling story of murder that reaches the heights of suspense while exploring the depths of the criminal mind.


Finding God When Life's Not Fair: Surviving Soul-Shakers and Aftershocks
Review Date: 8/16/2006


Finding God When Life's Not Fair chronicles Lee's journey of hope and courage as she struggled with faith during her darkest days. Offering no easy answers but plenty of hard-won wisdom. Lee writes honestly about how deep pain can run and offers a compelling argument that God's love runs deeper still.


Freefall
Freefall
Author: Kristen Heitzmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 135
Review Date: 11/24/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This was my first experience with Kristen Heitzmann books. She is a wonderful Christian writter and I enjoyed the book. I am reading another of her books and have a third one waiting to be read.


Ghost Fox
Ghost Fox
Author: James Houston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/12/2006


Sarah Wells is only seventeen when she is violently abducted by marauding Indians and taken to live as a slave amidst the savage splendor of a proud race. This is the story of her torment and captivity, and ultimately, of her love.


Gift of Love: Gifts Are Given in Love in These Four Modern Romance Stories
Review Date: 1/29/2007


A nice book of 4 short stories. Very easy reading.


Give Me One Good Reason
Give Me One Good Reason
Author: Norma Klein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/12/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Gabrielle is thirty-two, single, a successful career woman, fiercely independent. And she wants a baby-but doesn't want to get married. Give Me One Good Reason is a fascinating, provocative novel about living life's possibilities to the full in our changing society. And in Gabrielle, the reader encounters a possionate, spirited, utterly engaging fiction heroine.


Great Lion of God
Great Lion of God
Author: Taylor Caldwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/22/2006


The wonderful story of Saint Paul - a true believer.


He Sees You When You're Sleeping
He Sees You When You're Sleeping
Author: Mary Higgins Clark, Carol Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 8/17/2006


Heartwarming tale of redemption and love


Home Again
Home Again
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 180
Review Date: 5/8/2007


I enjoyed this book.


Hoping for Hope
Hoping for Hope
Author: Lucy Clare
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 1/8/2007


The week of her fiftieth birthday, Liddy Claver loses her teaching job and learns that her husband is having an affair with one of her friends. But those problems pale next to the discovery that she is not, as she had thought, menopausal. Instead she's in her third trimester of pregnancy. Mustering her courage, Liddy must reconcile the baby's impending arrival and its ramifications for the husband she loves (but hasn't slept with in five years), her three grown children, and above all herself. Although nearly everyone is quick to offer an opinion, no one is willing to consider hers. So despite being more than six months pregnant, Liddy sets off on a journey that begins in sorrow and confusion and ends quite perfectly-with Hope.

Interesting family dynamics come into play in this book.


If I Had You (De Piaget, Bk 2)
If I Had You (De Piaget, Bk 2)
Author: Lynn Kurland
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 10/7/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I love Lynn Kurland books. You meet characters from many of her other books in them. She has a wonderful way of putting together characters that travel back or forward from their 'time'. Very enchanting stories with wonderful plots.


1 to 20 of 70 - Page: