Jeanette M. (jettie78) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1179
Review Date: 9/13/2007


Very fast moving. Another great suspense & mystery by Patterson. I will continue to look for the others in the series.


Beach Road
Beach Road
Author: James Patterson, Peter de Jonge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 468
Review Date: 8/27/2007


Very fast moving with quite a twist at the end. I was incredibly surprised which is quite a feat since I usually figure out the endings.


The Bravest Dog Ever: The True Story of Balto (Step into Reading, Level 3)
Review Date: 9/13/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Good book to get kids interested in reading, especially if they like dogs. And they enjoy knowing it's a true story.


The Christmas Train
The Christmas Train
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 286
Review Date: 9/13/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I enjoyed this book and read it for a book club. Others didn't like it because they expected more suspense. I thought the characters were very amusing.


Digital Fortress
Digital Fortress
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1739
Review Date: 5/29/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Slow moving at first. Pretty good. Definite twist near the end.


The Elegant Gathering of White Snows
The Elegant Gathering of White Snows
Author: Kris Radish
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 9/13/2007
Helpful Score: 6


It was okay. Not my favorite. I didn't enjoy the style of writing. There were some touching moments, but most seemed very contrived.


Full Tilt (Max Holt, Bk 2)
Full Tilt (Max Holt, Bk 2)
Author: Charlotte Hughes, Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 647
Review Date: 5/29/2007


cute entertaining book. Not as "laugh out loud" as the Stephanie Plum novels.


Henry and Mudge and the Happy Cat (Henry and Mudge, Bk 8)
Review Date: 9/13/2007


My boys loved the Henry and Mudge books and they were easy enough for them to read themselves. Of course, they enjoyed to be read to also and I'm glad because I loved the illustrations.


The Merchant and the Thief: A Folktale of Godly Wisdom
The Merchant and the Thief: A Folktale of Godly Wisdom
Author: Ravi Zacharias
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/20/2007


Nice fable type story with a moral at the end.


Monumental Mazes
Monumental Mazes
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 6/8/2007


My boys loved this book. They spent hours trying out the mazes.


My Sister's Keeper
My Sister's Keeper
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4030
Review Date: 6/12/2007


Very touching and thought provoking. Really made me think of what I would do as a mom in that kind of situation.


Odd Thomas (Odd Thomas, Bk 1)
Odd Thomas (Odd Thomas, Bk 1)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 436
Review Date: 6/12/2007


Love this book and the whole series. Odd Thomas is a character you can really love. The characters are interesting and the suspense is good. Overall a great book.


Tell No One
Tell No One
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 5/29/2007


Read quickly. The story kept moving. I thought the end had quite a twist.


1 to 13 of 13